HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Amazing Sea Views, Front Line To The Sea!

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 699 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

South Facing 2 Bed, 2 Bath With Breathtaking Sea Views

El Mirador has two bedrooms, one double & one twin. There is a full bathroom with shower over bath and a second walk-in large shower room. The lounge / diner opens onto the south-facing balcony with amazing sea views.

There is a community pool, secure parking, shared roof terrace with brick built BBQ.

The apartment has lift access and is wheelchair friendly.

There is a safe for use by guests.

Facilities include Satellite T.V. incorporating sports channels and Free Wi-Fi.

The apartment block offers its own bars/restaurant overlooking the sea on the ground floor. Very handy for breakfasts!

Nearby facilities include restaurants, bars, supermarkets(Including 24 hour), shops, banks, Internet cafes - all within easy walking distance. A Health-Centre, which also deals with emergencies, is located opposite the rear of the apartment building. There is also an excellent pharmacy close by.

More Details

Owner
Anne Sheehan
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, German, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
8 May, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Cabo Roig in Orihuela

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 699 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet , fully tiled
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , large shower enclosure, beautifully tiled throughout.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 5 Large Double Bed , Large double bed. Cot available on request
  • Two ample sized bedrooms, with plenty of storage space. Master bedroom one is a large double with memory foam topper, super sea views and Juliet balcony. Watch the sun come up over the sea each morning from your bed! Bedroom 2 is a twin room. A cot is available on request
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
sun chairs provided for use by pool /beach

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

69% Complete
26% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Amazing Sea Views, Front Line To The Sea!
average rating of 4.652174 based on 23 reviews
5

Lovely apartment-great sea view

  • 5 of 5

Lovely apartment in a great location. Fantastic beaches all within a few minutes walk and plenty of fantastic Bars and Restaurants nearby.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there, Thanks very much for your lovely review. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay at El Mirador and sounds like you really made the most of all the facilities on hand from beaches to bars! I hope you'll be back again soon. Best wishes Anne
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Uk
4

Fantastic location

  • 4 of 5

Fantastic location and views

Sports bar no problem with noise at all.

Dan and Grace very helpfull

Apartment furniture would benefit from an update.

But overall excellet place to stay if you don’t want to drive.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

fantastic location, outstanding views, perfect

  • 5 of 5

lovely apartment in a fabulous location the views from the balcony are amazing would definitely go back, had a great 10 days, added bonus Spurs bar just below, run by nice people and the dog Chas is a legend !

Gerard Murphy

  • Review Submitted: 12-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It was okay.

  • 3 of 5

Very good fast WiFi and TV. Reasonable facilities though looking a bit tired, lovely sea views. Very noisy as the apartment is directly above a bar., DVD did not work, if the weather was good that wouldn’t matter but it wasn’t so the DVD would have been a great help. It’s nice to have sun beds but they were both broken one too badly to use. The large frying pan was warped and ineffectual so I had to buy another which I left. I think a partial refund would be in order.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there Thanks for your review. We always welcome feedback and constructive criticism such as yours helps us to keep up the high standards we aim for at the apartment. I’m only sorry we didn’t pick up these points before your stay, or at least during it, but I’m pleased to let you know that we have rectified the shortcomings on the list you left for our managers on your departure day....so there’s already a new DVD player and sun chairs, for our next guests. I’m sorry the weather didn’t deliver .... it’s usually lovely this time of year... but I am pleased you still managed to see some plus points to your visit besides the disappointments. Yours sincerely Anne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Super position lovely views sun nearly all day.

  • 4 of 5

As above bit noisy from bars underneath but everything on the doorstep. No need for car. Very comfy holiday accommodation.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and I am glad to hear you enjoyed the lovely sea views and all day sunshine. I certainly agree you don't need a car as the apartment is very convenient for everything, including a choice of bars and restaurants on the doorstep. The chatter from the bars can be overheard from the terrace but since there isn't noise transfer from below into the inside of the apartment it is not the kind of thing people find intrusive. We have tried to think of everything when fitting out the apartment so glad you found it comforatble too. Best wishes for Christmas and hope to hear from you again in the future for another sunny holiday booking. Kind Regards Anne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location with amazing views of the sea

  • 4 of 5

We had lovely time staying in this apartment, just off the strip in La Zenia. We stayed here last year for the same week & couldn't wait to come back again. So many clean & tidy beaches to choose from along the coast, which can be accessed on foot or a short drive.

Will be going back again next year!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your lovely review and it will be great to have you back again next year too! Just to avoid confusion the apartment is situated in Cabo Roig not in La Zenia which is the next settlement along the coast about 3k by road or an hour’s beautiful coastal walk away. Best wishes for many happy Costa Blanca holidays! Anne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Murcia San Javier / Alicante
Nearest Barpub
20 Metres
on site
Nearest Ferry
40 Kilometres
Alicante
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Campoamor at 5 Kilometres
Nearest Train
40 Kilometres
Alicante
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
AP7 ( come off at La Zenia Urb. ) at 1 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
20 Metres
on site
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Caleta de la Glea
Car: not necessary

This, fully registered apartment [VT-443789-A]

is located on the sea front,with magnificent views over the Mar Menor, adjacent to Cabo Roig village and Campoamor. The area boasts numerous modern bars, restaurants and shops. There is a Thursday market, right outside the apartment with local produce and a colourful atmosphere. It is an area of outstanding natural beauty with magnificent beaches, rocky coastlines and fascinating salt lakes.

Within a 5-minute drive there is the new (November,2012), LA ZENIA BOULEVARD SHOPPING CENTRE, which is the largest shopping mall and leisure centre in the region. There are more than 150 shops including: Primark; C&A; Decathlon; Leroy Merlin; Auchan as well as Alcampo (the Spanish supermarket giant). There are numerous restaurants and plazas with long opening hours throughout the year.

Other Activities: Snorkeling, go-karting, horse-riding, water park, scuba-diving, hot-air ballooning, Mar Menor Cruises, helicopter flights, spa/fitness centres, ten-pin bowling.

Local area: The lively town of Torrevieja with its street markets and resident funfair, cosmopolitan shops and restaurants, is 8 km away. Buses are available hourly during the day to Torrevieja, Cartagena and Alicante.

Elche, Murcia and Cartagena are all within a hour's drive. each town has its own special Spanish flavour and a visit is recommended.

The theme park 'Terra Mitica' is approximately one hour's drive away. Local activities for all the family include horse-riding, go-karting, scuba-diving and sea-fishing.

Health: Close by is the Orihuela Costa Resort leisure complex with its superb facilities including large pool, gymnasium, sauna, bars and restaurant.

The area is ranked as 'the healthiest place in the world to live' by the World Health Organisation. The bracing sea air, together with the salt lakes, encourages a variety of exotic wild life - all on your doorstep!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Cabo Roig, Alicante Province and Costa Blanca

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Mid Season
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
£250
for 5 nights
£350
 
 
High Season
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
£412
for 5 nights
£578
 
 
Low Season
1 Sep 2018 - 31 Mar 2019
7 night minimum stay
£315
for 7 nights
£315
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

The £200.00 security deposit is required to reserve your booking with the full holiday payment due 55 days before your holiday begins.
The security deposit will be refunded to your account 7 days after the end of your holiday, following a satisfactory inspection by our management team on your departure day.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable