HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

At the heart of the Riviera Maya, opposite the Dolphinarium

Bedrooms 1
Space 753 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

The condo "Isla Bonita" is a great option for you to spend unforgettable holidays, located a few steps from the beach, many activities are organized here, you can swim alongside dolphins, golf enthusiasts, the green carefully cut waiting in the middle of the jungle, overflown by tropical birds. Sports such as diving (scuba and snorkeling), sailing and surfing.

Elvia Cervantes
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
10 December, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Puerto Aventuras in Solidaridad

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 753 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • resort
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • botanical garden
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Disco club
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Naturism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • Water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • swimming
  • tennis


3.2/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
22% Complete
22% Complete
At the heart of the Riviera Maya, opposite the Dolphinarium
average rating of 3.2222223 based on 9 reviews

You get what you pay for.

  • 2 of 5

I'm a fairly positive person, so I took the prior reviews with a grain of salt. I shouldn't have. Although the condo condition was adequate, it was very basic and worn out. The bed was hard and the kitchen sink should be replaced. Although I did enjoy the patio off the bedroom for morning coffee, the night noise was very loud. The good news is the Omni membership, so if you can close your eyes to the rest of it, you'd be fine. I awoke one morning to no running water anywhere. It was fixed within a few hours, but was annoying. There are no extras. I purchased salt, paper towels and garbage bags for my stay. On arrival there was no toilet paper or bottled water, but the property manager quickly brought some on request.

So, if you just want a place to crash, this is fine, but not a relaxing oasis at all.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, we have bought a new mattress and kitchen sink.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Somewhere to sleep

  • 1 of 5

This condo is not clean at all. The bathroom looked like it had not been cleaned in quite awhile with caked on soap residue all along the sides. The kitchen is makeshift with no oven and cabinets that have no base. Gross appliances that were dirty. Hardly a full set of dishes for a family to use. Rags, towels, hand soap & toilet paper had to be asked for as they were not provided. Couldn't take a comfortable shower due to no hot water in the shower. And lastly, there was no water dispenser so we had to lift the giant water jug to retrieve any water.

Our friends spent just a few bucks more per night and had a beautiful place to stay with full amenities. Spend your money wisely and have a great vacation...stay somewhere else.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's a shame you did not ask the manager to clean the apartment, as well as more kitchen appliances and water dispenser if you needed them, she is there to serve you, you are right to expect the apartment to be clean, that's why we have contracted new Cleaning staff Now the problem of hot water affecting the building is solved. I appreciate your comments to improve the service.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Regina, Saskatchewan

Good Price

  • 2 of 5

The location was good as it was close to all the restaurants. The condo...well could use some TLC and elbow grease. Everynight the bar across the way had music and kerokee. The last night went till midnight. Not a place for relaxing! We used the Hotel next door during the day which was great!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Everything was good

  • 4 of 5

The location of apartment is really good right next to Omni hotel. We're given a member card of this hotel so we can have beach towels go free and 20 % discount hotels restaurant. The condo is very spacious and you can find everything you need inside to feel like a home.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1


  • 4 of 5

First time in Puerto aventura,we are good travelers.When we arrive in P.A. The lady @ the estate office was waiting for us even if we arrive 1:30 late.When we arrive in the unit it was hot and humid.(2 hours later whit the A/C ,everything was ok.)The unit was clean and got all that we want in the kitchen.Balcony facing the dolphin pool was fun.The king size bed was a bit hard,but we manage it.One bad side is after 2 days ,the shower drain was not fonctionnal.Yes there was loud music but it did not botter us.The environement is fabulous and very convinient.The incintive of the omni was a very good thing.We enjoy the free beach towes,the palapas and the chairs.It was not a palace,but for the price and the ammenities,we felt that it was a pretty good deal.You got to remember the reasons you rent this particular unit.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
15 0

The dark side of paradise.

  • 1 of 5

This is the first time we've booked a place that didn't have reviews; and it will be the last time! During our stay in Mexico we stayed in five different places and this was our worst experience. The pros of this property are that the owner was easy to deal with when setting up the booking. The unit seems to be part of the Omni Resort complex and upon arrival you go to the Real Estate office at the hotel to get the key. Included with your stay is a card for 25% off for drinks and dining with the hotel complex, which was a nice perk. The grounds are wonderful and it was fun to wander about the marina, sit by the hotel pool or nearby beach. Lots of great amenities here. Nice view of the harbour with the dolphins. The kitchen amenities were okay, but the spices were gross due to the humidity and should be tossed and the stove hood light needs to be fixed - it kept going on and off and I got a shock when I tried to fix it. The cons were the the condition of the unit. Although clean for the most part, the bedroom windows had green mold all along them. The a/c worked okay, but was drawing in cigarette smoke smell into the unit. With each nights stay I was gradually feeling pretty lousy and ended up leaving with a nasty head cold, which I'm certain I can blame on these factors. The bed was so bad that I am certain it is just a box spring and not the mattress. I think the mattress is on the futon, which doesn't close up into a proper couch. There were no towels available and upon a search we discovered damp towels sitting in the washer unit. We had to rewash them and hang them out on the balcony to dry. But the main deal breaker on this unit is the location. Despite it being situated with a great view, it is steps away from several outdoor bars, which are open air with live bands or karaoke that was crazy loud and went on one night until 1 pm. We complained to the real estate office and they said that the music is supposed to shut down at 10 pm, but no one seems to be policing these bars, so there is no sleeping until things quieten down. The windows are only good for keeping the bugs out and have no sound proofing qualities here. We left on a Sunday and had been given no direction on check out procedures. The real estate office was closed, so we just left the keys with the hotel's front desk. So beware as there is a dark side to paradise.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0


Nearest Airport
87 Kilometres
Nearest Ferry
100 Metres
Marina de Puerto Aventuras
Nearest Golf
300 Metres
Puerto Aventuras Golf
Nearest Motorway
1000 Metres
carretera Playa del Carmen- tulum
Car: not necessary

The place is also conducive to archaeological and historical discoveries, visiting the temples of Tulum, Coba and Chichen Itza of course, as a cultural heritage site by Unesco.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit £88.18

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.

You might like these similar holiday rentals