HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

VISTA BAIA FUNCHAL WITH POOL

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 688 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

apartment overlooking the bay of Funchal with swimming pool

Bright apartment located in Sao Goncalo Funchal, about 10 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes from the center of Funchal and Palheiro Golf .Composé a bedroom with 2 people, equipped kitchen (dishes, appliances), bathroom with bath, living room includes a sofa bed for 2, with stunning views of the bay and the private pool at the condo. Apartment for 2 to 4 people.


Owner
GILLES AIRES OU NUNO BARROS
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, Portuguese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment on Funchal on Madeira

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 688 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - Toilet , Bath (no shower)
  • Bathroom with bath, toilet, sink, washing machine, hairdryer and bath linens provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 Double Bed
    - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Room consists of a bed 2 people with window and fitted wardrobe.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Disco club
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • Water sports
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

47% Complete
35% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
VISTA BAIA FUNCHAL WITH POOL
average rating of 4.117647 based on 17 reviews
1

Poor quality.

  • 1 of 5

Sheets bobbly and old. Duvets poor quality. Bed uncomfortable. Limited equipment. Best thing was view

  • Review Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have completely renovated our apartment. House linen is changed regularly. We have installed a memory mattress that has been very appreciated by travelers suffering from back pain. The apartment has all the necessary equipment for long stays, I do not see what you may have missed. However after your passage, the apartment no longer looks like it was. We never found our place so dirty. There were spots of wine on the floor, broken glass, linens dragging on the floor. It took a full day to clean our apartment. We do not recommend you to other owners for your next rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Extraordinaire vue sur Funchal

  • 4 of 5

À elle seule la vue époustouflante justifierait la location de cet appartement .

De jour comme de nuit, on ne se lasse pas, et on s'émerveille toujours.

Chaque fois que nous rentrions le soir, on était saisis par cette vue impressionnante !

La contrepartie de cette situation en hauteur c'est que sur la terrasse on entend la rumeur de la circulation sur la route en contre-bas. Mais le double-vitrage est excellent et une fois les fenêtres fermées, on n'entend plus rien du tout. C'est un quartier tranquille,et agréable, loin de ces complexes balnéaires plein de touristes . Parfaitement situé pour rayonner dans toute l'île.

L'appartement est clair, propre, bien équipé, parfait pour 2. Je redoutais un couchage qui aurait été trop ferme , mais ça s'est bien passé.

Hélas le temps a été très humide et parfois pluvieux, nous étions début février, et nous n'avons pas su au début comment faire fonctionner la clim pour avoir de la chaleur, donc on a été un moment un peu dans l'inconfort , mais nous avons fini par appeler Gilles (toujours très réactif dans les échanges ) qui nous a expliqué comment faire.

L'ïle est magnifique , je ne m'attendais pas à de tels paysages ! d'une telle beauté ! Nous avons beaucoup circulé, mais vu le temps, nous n'avons pas pu en profiter autant que nous aurions souhaité aussi nous nous sommes promis de revenir mais à une saison plus clémente.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Une belle île,mais le temps assez nuageux ne nous a pas permis d'apprécié Madère à sa juste valeur

  • 3 of 5

On est très content de notre choix.La vue de l'appartement est fabuleuse,mieux que sur la photo.L'appartement est vraiment bien situé pour visiter Funchal et ses environs.Nous sommes restés beaucoup dans le sud,plus de chaleur et temps plus dégagé .

  • Review Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Appartement très agréable avec une vue magnifique. Je recommande.

  • 5 of 5

Appartement très bien situé pour admirer la baie de Funchal et profiter au maximum du superbe feu d'artifice du jour de l'an

  • Review Submitted: Jan 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Gute Wohnung aber schmutzig.

  • 4 of 5

Das Positive an der Wohnung ist die super Aussicht, Funchal liegt einem zu Füßen. Die Außenanlagen und der Pool sind gepflegt und ein Parkplatz ist in nächster Nähe (ca. 50 m).

Das Negative ist die Sauberkeit bei der Übernahme. Wir mußten die Böden und die Küchenschränke reinigen. Auch der Kühlschrank war sehr schmutzig, Lebensmittel konnten so darin nicht gelagert werden. Außerdem war bei der Übernahme niemand da, obwohl unsere Ankunftzeit am Flughafen bekannt war. Wir mußten erst telefonieren damit jemand kam.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Eher nur für 2 Personen

  • 4 of 5

Wäre eine 5 wenn die Schlafcouch auch eine wäre. Leider war sie sehr klein und sehr windig. Wir haben zwar eine Lösung gefunden, die hat aber nur funktioniert weil unsere Kinder (12/16) nicht empfindlich sind.

Ein weitererMinuspunkt, für den aber der Vermieter nichts kann, sind die vielen Hunde, die teilweise die ganze Nacht bellen und jaulen.

Muss man mögen.

Die Lage ist toll, der Ausblick sensationell. Die Ausstattung ausreichend für 2 Personen gut- bei 4 wird es knapp.

Haben einfach noch 2 Tassen gekauft.

Die Anlage ist sehr gepflegt. Pool schön.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Aéroport international
Nearest Barpub
800 Metres
restaurante de avo
Nearest Ferry
5 Kilometres
FUNCHAL
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Palheiro golf
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Autoroute VR1
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
restaurante de avo
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment on Funchal, Portugal

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
haute saison 2017
25 Jun 2017 - 16 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£417
for 7 nights
From
£60
 
 
basse saison 2 2016
17 Sep 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£385
for 7 nights
From
£55
 
 
fête de fin d année 2017
23 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
10 night minimum stay
£778
for 10 nights
From
£78
 
 
saison 2018
7 Jan 2018 - 23 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£385
for 7 nights
From
£55
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£321
for 5 nights
From
£64
 

Additional pricing information

Possibilité de chauffeur pour aller retour aéroport/appartement pour 30 euros sur demande sur le devis.
Veuillez utiliser comme premier contact le mail pour que je puisse vous rappelé avec une personne qui parle votre langue
je vous rappel que pour l'anglais le numéro est le : +351968296936

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals