House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12 (10 adults)
Vacasa of the Texas Gulf Coast
- English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian
About Vacasa of the Texas Gulf Coast
Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers. Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team. Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!
100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date. 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Great location, beach front with beach access right in front.
Great Beach Getaway
This was our second year to stay at this part of Galveston Island. We have fallen in love with this area. This house was a much better place than we chose last year. Overall we were very happy with the stay.
WHAT WE LOVED: Location; location; location. Away from Galveston, yet close enough to enjoy all that Galveston has to offer. The house is spacious and has very comfortable beds and king sized beds (x2) plus a queen bed and a room with bunk beds with full and twin x 2. Did I say the location is perfect? The beach feels private here although you are about midway between two public access areas. The kitchen was well equipped. The house is very comfortable from the bedrooms to the living spaces. The view of the beach and the Gulf of Mexico is spectacular from the deck.
WHAT SHOULD BE BETTER: The description of the house includes a gas grill on the property; it was decimated and inoperable. There was a charcoal grill that we used, but we really wanted the ease of grilling out while there...we made do with the charcoal grill and a couple of purchases of charcoal. The biggest complaint we have is the street-lamp security light on the deck. This RUINS any night-time beachfront ambiance this house has. Daytime views of the beach were awesome from the deck; night-time views are blinded by this security light right on the deck and the billions of bugs it attracts. Amenities also listed garbage disposal, but there isn't one; not that big of a deal.
Overall this is an awesome location, spacious, and comfortable house right on the beach. It's not a perfect 5 star stay, but damn close.
The place could use some sprucing up
We enjoyed our trip but this house could use some TLC. It just seems to need general repairs that come with time and being close to the beach.
Very very Disappointed!!!
Place smelled horrible! (like Mildew & Dogs)
House was not clean! Took us 5 hours to clean: Bed lines had bodily fluid stains; open cookie packages; dog food opened in kitchen; pee stains on floor; wood floor panels popping upeverywhere, thought we were going, to fall through wood floors were so deteriated; no access to balcony from bedroom, it was bolted, they said it was unsafe to go out there; no wifi, most electrical outlets did not work; 1 channel on the little tiny T.V; showers filthy and full of mold everywhere, ! Absolutely Disgusting! We called to complain first day, they said they would have general manager get back to me, NO CALLS, NEVER HEARD FROM ANYBODY ALL DAY! Called the next day, David they would get somebody to cone out, nobody came out. Never heard from general manager! I don't have 3 hours to write everything that was wrong with this dump, but if I did, I could list 5 pages!
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. We appreciate you notifying us promptly of the issue so that we could take the appropriate steps toward a resolution. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service.
Thank you for allowing us to provide an equitable resolution.
A week of R&R
Great views, clean house, little traffic on the beach.
Perfect location! The beach front is so beautiful! We spent the whole time enjoying the view.
Easily accommodated 8 adults and two little dogs. Hate to leave today. Looking forward to renting again soon.