HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Secluded lodge w/ 19 acres, creek & fish pond - groups and ATVs welcome!

People16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Lodge, 5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 16 (16 adults)

Bask in the beauty of the great outdoors at this rustic five-bedroom Blue Ridge lodge, a secluded North Georgia retreat with dog-friendly accommodations, a 19-acre property with a creek and a pond, and an ideal location for hiking, boating, and so much more!

This two-level lodge sits 17 miles southeast of Blue Ridge on 19 beautiful acres, which it shares with a small fishing pond, a stretch of Weeks Creek, a network of hiking and ATV trails, and the homeowner's personal cabin. Here on the edge of Chattahoochee National Forest, you can go tubing in the Toccoa River two miles south, launch your boat on Blue Ridge Lake at Morgantown Point Recreation Area 15 miles north, or hike to the southern terminus of the Appalachian Trail at Springer Mountain 16 miles south.

Perfect for a small family wedding or a fishing trip with your loved ones, the air-conditioned living space offers an abundance of mountain charm. Admire the colorful autumn foliage through floor-to-ceiling windows, curl up to browse the free WiFi in the warmth of the gas-powered fireplace, and shoot pool with your children beneath cathedral ceilings and an antler chandelier.

Begin each morning with stacks of chocolate chip pancakes in the full kitchen, where you'll find an antique oven and stove, plentiful wood cabinetry for your groceries, and a dishwasher to take care of the plates. After breakfast, simply leash up your dogs and take a scenic stroll to explore the 19-acre property (please note that a three-dog limit and a small nightly pet fee apply).

Spend the warm days of summer teaching your kids to fish in the onsite pond or creek, staging family tournaments on the badminton/volleyball court, and preparing the charcoal grill for afternoon barbecues in the covered picnic area. Bring your ATVs along to use on the property's trails, and spend the evenings gathered around the firepit to stargaze, tell stories, and roast marshmallows.

Back inside the rustic space, you'll find five bedrooms, two bathrooms, and space for up to 16 guests. Before heading off to sleep, fix yourself a nightcap at the wet bar on the main level, settle in to watch a movie in the second living room with a cable TV and a wood-burning fireplace, and take a soothing soak in the jetted bathtub.

You'll be in awe of the natural splendor of North Georgia - spend an unforgettable vacation hiking, fishing, and hunting with your loved ones at this Blue Ridge lodge!

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, GA - Atlanta Office
-
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
26 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday lodge in Blue Ridge in Fannin County

Property Type:
  • lodge
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Max. adults: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
8% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
Secluded lodge w/ 19 acres, creek & fish pond - groups and ATVs welcome!
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 12 reviews
4

Truly got away from it all!

  • 4 of 5

Perfect place to get the kids out into nature and away from their devices! Great for a large family group (that's us). We hiked, fished, and played outside. Large grassy area was great for games.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Loved the grounds and surroundings disappointed in lodge

  • 2 of 5

The lodge has some nice features but the bathroom, and kitchen need to be upgraded/renewed. Lodge needs an 3 rd bathroom for larger groups. It was quite cold ,20-40 degrees, during our stay and part of house was very cold and part very hot. We did have good times being with 3 families and lodge common areas lend itself very well for diners and get togethers. Some of the decorations are very nice. With some needed work this would be a great place to spend a larger group vacation.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Don't recommend

  • 2 of 5

Nice cabin but no RUNNING WATER. Called Vacasa multiple times but never got a solid response. Very dissapinted with the company.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We are sorry to see this guest did not have water during their stay. We were not notified of this problem until the day the guest checked out at which point we tried to reach them multiple times through calls and emails. We would have been happy to help immediately had we been notified. We have refunded this guest for the inconvenience of not having running water.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs better cleaning and up to date appliances

  • 3 of 5

Overall it was cool definitely expected better. The wifi didn't really work at all. The fact that it was two bathrooms were very inconvenient to say the least. Won't be booking here again.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize the WiFi was acting up during this stay. We wish the guest had contacted us so we could have tried to assist them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
4

Lovely and secluded, but with a few issues

  • 4 of 5

The seclusion was great, as was the number of bedrooms and the large, open spaces with lots of natural light. On the downside, there are way too few bathrooms for the number of bedrooms. And there is a huge yellow jacket nest near the front door and large amounts of yellow jackets were inside. Some instructions about how to use the gas fireplace would be helpful, as the propane was not on.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Secluded but bathrooms are limited

  • 4 of 5

Weeks Creek Cabin is a beautiful property with lots of open space and natural light. There are lots of bedrooms and beds, but not nearly enough bathrooms to satisfy a large group of people. We had a problem with lots of yellow jackets inside the cabin.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.
Available
Unavailable