HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Villa 5 bedrooms , 500 meters from the beach with pool and BBQ. Palmanova. Families WIFI.

People10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,583 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms

<p>Beautiful villa located just 500 meters from the beach of Palma Nova, Calvia owned resort, surrounded by shops and restaurants and entertainment venues and just a few meters from the beach. Just a few minutes drive will find Aqualand, Marineland, kathmandu ... </p><p>The surface of the house is arranged over 2 floors and has a large lounge / dining room, fully equipped kitchen, 5 bedrooms and 3 full baths.  </p><p>In the outside area will enjoy the fully furnished terrace and private pool where you will enjoy the relaxing and sunny days with his family and friends. Eight sunbeds available  </p><p>If you want to spend a short holiday in company of their own and in a private setting, we invite you to discover this cozy home, located in one of the most beautiful tourist areas of Mallorca.  </p><p>E T  / 3112</p><p>Official check in time is 17:00 and check out time is 11:00.  </p><p>€ 40 surcharge for arrivals after 21:00.   </p><p>€ 50 surcharge for arrivals after 00.00 hrs at night and on request.</p><p>A deposit is required to secure booking. Refundable security deposit is required.</p><p>The price includes all running costs, bed linen, towels and final cleaning.  </p><p>Heating costs are not included in the price and will be charged, being 15 € /night.   </p><p>'NO SERVICES ARE PROVIDED'.   </p><p>The landlord does ONLY accept families and couples older than 30 years old.  </p><p>In case you have a HOTMAIL account and after 12 hours you do not have received any answer, please check your SPAM-file.   </p><p>Once confirmed the booking, a written confirmation will be sent to the guest, requested to be signed accepting the house rules.   </p><p>The “ECOTASA” (tourist tax) has to be paid in CASH on check in day. Further information about thet amount can be find in the following link:   <a href="(HIDDEN URL)">(HIDDEN URL)</a>   </p>

It is UTMOST IMPORTANT to fill up the guest information. According to Organic Law 4/2015, it is obliged to identify all travelers and to draw up a Traveler Record Book.

More Details
Registration Number : ET/3112

Property Manager
Villa Online
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, German, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
18 February, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Calvià in Serra de Tramuntana

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 2583 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • - 1 Cot
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Villa 5 bedrooms , 500 meters from the beach with pool and BBQ. Palmanova. Families WIFI.
average rating of 4.8076925 based on 26 reviews
2

Very disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Even though Rosa, the owner is lovely, this villa really lets itself down badly.

At first glance it is a very nice and spacious villa but first of all the booking process is made very difficult as they use a management company.

They make you pay a daily rate for heating yet the villa was cold the whole time we were there. Fortunately, there were reverse Air Con units in the bedrooms otherwise we would have literally frozen, especially as we were ill for the whole week we were there so had no choice but to stay put. Downstairs was continually cold.

The beds are terrible, very old camping type and with blankets, so very unhealthy. Even the sheets were old along with the towels.

The satelite TV only has one English channel. All the rest are Spanish and German.

Finally, there is no parking so you have to take pot luck everyday when you return and hope that you can get within a few hundred meters of the property.

Never again

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Answer from the owners: Regarding the unfortunate comments about the house, I have to explain: that they are not true. I empathize with them and I understand their frustration of having rented a house, to spend a pleasant holiday, and not able to , not because of the house, but because of the flu that they took or that they already brought with them. Causing them to visit the doctor the next day, which has also caused them to be in bed every day. The sheets aren’t new like the towels, but they are in perfect conditions of cleanliness, and use, like the blankets, are not old as they say. The sheets and towels are replaced by new ones every season. The television captures more than one channel in English. Regarding the heating, it worked with a thermostat and programmed to operate heating every 24 hours a day at 23 degrees centigrade. that they paid for the heating was insufficient, since many liters were consumed since unfortunately they had to do rest at home. A day before I went to ask them what time they wanted meet to get their deposit back, and when I entered into the house it was as hot as an oven. I asked them: If the heating temperature had been adequate, and if they have had any problems ?, They said that everything was fine. But they were wrong because they had both caught the flu, except for their daughter. In the cupboards they had more sheets, blankets, and towels to choose from. Regarding the towels, I will say that one of the family members used black algae masks, and three towels had to be thrown away. About the comfort of the beds, are the first guests who have complained, but we suspect that this is due to the frustration of not being able to enjoy the holidays and spend a week in bed. As for the parking spaces, if in front of the house there were not any spaces available, a few meters from the house, there is usually free sapces, because the street is very long. We are sorry that they have not been able to enjoy their holidays because of the illness they suffered.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Just stunning!

  • 5 of 5

The photos really do not do justice to this amazing villa. From the moment we arrived the owners could not have been more accommodating. Perfect location, very private and spacious enough that even with 10 family members from 2yrs to 70 it never once felt like we were on top of one another. Will definitely be returning.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
5

beautiful villa with private pool in palma nova...

  • 5 of 5

I have to say this is the most beautiful villa I have ever stayed in.. from the moment we got there to moment we left it was a pleasure staying there. it was so beautiful and very very clean. the facilities were second to none. The owners Rosa and her partner were very helpful and lovely. as for the location, it was well within walking distance of the beach front and bar and restaurants..although a slight hill on the way back but nothing to difficult to walk up. I would recommend this villa to all types of travellers cos we were 9 middle aged men having a first lads holiday in 30 years and it was just what we needed.....book now

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Villa Online
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Fabulous villa and location

  • 5 of 5

The villa was perfect for our family of 10, 6 adults and 4 children ranging in age from 70 to 2 years old.

The owners were great accommodating our early arrival.

The location was great only a 5 minute walk down to the beach/resort.

It is quite a steep walk back up to the villa but there is a taxi rank serviced throughout the day with a taxi costing less than 4 euros.

I would recommend the villa and would definitely love to return.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Brilliant reside nce...

  • 5 of 5

My family of 10 ranging in ages from 65 down to 2 years,had a Holliday at of a lifetime.would definitely recommend the villa.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Villa Online
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Hi there the villa was stunning and owners was such amazing people! We left them a gift in...

  • 5 of 5

Hi there the villa was stunning and owners was such amazing people! We left them a gift in the villa which I hope they got

Apart from my daughter breaking her ankle on the last few days we had such an amazing holiday such a beautiful area. Weather was lovely. Such a shame to be home. And thank you for the communication and such wonderful service you provided have recommended you to friends and family

  • Review Submitted: 18-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: Villa Online
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Located within the Calvia district, Palma Nova is one of Majorca’s busiest holiday rental destinations, and is particularly popular with younger holidaymakers, thanks mainly to its vibrant nightlife and abundance of cheap flights and accommodation. This does all change in October, however, when the weather starts to cool and an older generation take over the resort, enjoying lazy days on the beach and long lunches in the many cafe bars that line the waterfront. There is something for everyone in Palma Nova - though not necessarily at the same time.

Things to do in Palma Nova, Spain

Over the last couple of decades both Palma Nova and the neighbouring resort of Magaluf have grown, and in summer it can sometimes feel that they have both now merged into one. This means a hectic nightlife and a ‘24-hour party’ atmosphere in the many bars, cafes and restaurants around the resort, though the main nightclubs are predominantly found in Magaluf. Most of these attractions and amenities can be found along the promenade area, including a number of shops and small supermarkets.

Heavy nights in the bars invariably mean long days on the beach, and the three sandy stretches in Palma Nova (namely Son Matias, Son Caliu and Palma Nova beach) do not disappoint. The beaches are always kept clean and have plenty in the way of water sports to keep the more active tourists happy. There also are various other attractions in Palma Nova to help fill your daytimes. This includes two water parks, an 18-hole crazy gold course and Marineland sea-life centre.

Places to visit on holiday in Palma Nova, Spain

If the nightlife in Palma Nova is still not enough for you, you can make the short (3km) journey into neighbouring Magaluf, which has an even greater number of bars and clubs, many of which never seem to close. Also within the Calvia district is Santa Ponsa, another lively resort that is more popular with young couples. If you are not visiting to party 24/7 you may wish to consider a day trip to the capital of Palma (14km) or decide to head off into the foothills of the Tramutana Mountain Range.

Weather in Palma Nova, Spain

Sun seekers head to Palma Nova between June and September, when temperatures are frequently up towards the 30C mark and rainfall is extremely low. Although the mercury drops a few notches from October onwards, the climate remains mild, and the destination is popular throughout the following months with those seeking a spot of winter sun.

Flights to Palma Nova, Spain

Palma de Mallorca Airport (PMI) is situated 25km around the coast from Palma, and one of the easiest journeys to make by public transport. Flights to the airport from the UK can be found in abundance, especially during summer months, with easyJet, Bmibaby, British Airways and Thomas Cook Airlines just four of the operators for this route.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Deposit is required to secure booking €.

    They ask for a deposit of 300 € which will be returned at the end of stay.

    Including the cost of bedding, towels, water, electricity and final cleaning.

    40 € extra charge for arrivals after 2100hrs.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals