HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

T2 spacious and luxurious Hyper center - 1 to 4 people

30 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 nights


Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Hôtel de Ville - Quinconces

Pleasure of discovery and relaxation ... in the heart of the city

Bordeaux apartment in a stone building, renovated in September 2013. it is ideally located in the heart of the city 100 meters from the famous Place Gambetta and the Golden Triangle, close to the Auditorium and the Grand Theatre. You will have immediate access to the historic center, the best shopping in Bordeaux, cinemas, restaurants and all the shops.

This apartment comprises an entrance hall, 1 bedroom with bed 160 * 200, an en suite shower room with WC, a large living room with sofa bed with opening system rapido, 1 fully equipped kitchen. It benefits from great heights under ceilings, solid oak flooring and offers all modern comforts, including TV and WIFI.

It can comfortably accommodate 2 to 4 People.

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Mons Claude
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 October, 2016
Call Owner


based on 30 holidaymaker reviews

T2 spacious and luxurious Hyper center - 1 to 4 people
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 30 reviews

Beautiful apartment, great location

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is very attractive and well cared for. Everything we needed was supplied. It's well located near the main shopping area and restaurants. Bruno was very attentive and patient. I would definitely recommend this property and would book to stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, Wonderful space.

  • 5 of 5

A very clean and well equipped property. Bruno met us and went through all the details. Excellent location, close to everything. An excellent stay. Property on the 2nd floor (3rd floor for North Americans). Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great option for Bordeaux

  • 4 of 5

I actually give this rental 4.5 stars, but the form doesn't give that option. Spacious, airy, well-appointed apartment in the heart of Bordeaux, a stone's throw from everything. The location could not have been better. Everything was as described. The apartment was clean, comfortable and quiet. I highly recommend it and would rent it again. One caveat would be that it is not suitable for people with mobility issues as the building does not have an elevator and the apartment is on the 2nd floor (3rd floor North America). My only complaint would be the shower issue as mentioned by others and the fact that it would have been nice to have extra towels for the bathroom and tea towels for the kitchen. Only one set of towels and one tea towel were provided. However, those issues are minor.

The owner and his son provided very good service.

We followed the advice of a previous renter and took the bus (Liane 1 - final destination Gare St. Jean) from the airport. The stop is Gambetta - Meriadeck (digitally displayed, so no chance of a mistake) and is on the corner of Rue George Bonnac and Chateau d'Eau. It was easy and straightforward and cost one Euro 50 cents. It took about 30 - 40 mins. From the bus stop, it was about a 5 minute walk. We checked out the route on Google street view beforehand, so had no trouble finding the apartment. Go to the tram / bus website for more details http://www.infotbc.com/en

As recommended by Teniel G., there is a Carrefour supermarket in the basement of the Grand Hommes market and it is better than the closer one on Rue Judaique. Make sure you are well stocked for Sunday as it's hard to find an open supermarket. Check out the farmers' market on the Quai des Chartrons on Sunday - lots of great produce, cheese, wine, meats etc to be had.

I would also recommend buying a city pass from the Office de Tourisme. It was great value. We got the 3 day pass and it more than paid for itself. The people at the Office were very helpful. Do sign up for the walking tour. We also did a river cruise and a trip to St. Emilion (take the full day tour if possible as the 1/2 day was way too rushed).

A car in Bordeaux is pretty much a waste of time. You'll pay through the nose to park and since the entire city centre is pedestrianized you won't be able to use it much. A car would be helpful, however, for trips out from Bordeaux to the surrounding countryside.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Madam , I appreciated the kind opinion that you have written on our apartment and its surroundings. I thank you . Regarding the towels, our rule is to provide 1 towel set per person (this includes one large and one small towel per person) and 2 tea towels for the kitchen. If you have found only one set is that a mistake was made. We suggest, in such cases, to call us so we can rectify immediately. Best regards
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Palm Beach County

Perfect Apt. for Bordeaux stay

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect apartment for us. Clean, bright, and in the heart of a great city. Roomy, comfortably furnished, and a kitchen that was well equipped. As others have mentioned, it could use a door to the shower, but not a big deal. It is located on the 3rd floor (Americans) 2nd floor (French). No elevator, and more than 45 steps, so not for everyone. Owner's son Bruno was nice and helpful. We are glad we chose this apartment and would certainly stay here again if in Bordeaux. We drove a car from Paris, so be aware that a parking garage is close, but about $35 a day.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Brilliant apartment, excellent location and we appreciated the recent addition of the Dyson fan, as it was 30degC during our stay. Lovely, clean, modern fittings. Wifi worked perfectly. Only a 5 minute walk from Carrefour at Grand Hommes, but beware arriving on a Sunday evening, when most places are shut, but there was a little corner shop at the westerly end of Rue Rolland, so we stocked up on milk and understandably overpriced cereal. Very quiet night, the local residents were really friendly whenever we saw them at the stairwell. The living room is exactly as advertised, really pretty and clean. All curtains have blackout blinds, except for the bedroom, which were already thick. Note, no lift access and the flat is on the 2nd floor. There are only a couple of minor comments- on checkout, you have to get rid of all the rubbish, but it would seem that there is no on-site recycling facility for the glass bottles, and residents are expected to take them to larger on-street blue bins. Everything else was easy to tidy up. The other thing was the unfortunate splashes from the open shower area always made the floor wet, so please take extra care in what becomes a wet room! Loved all the fixtures and decor.

On a Sunday, several restaurants were open at Pl. Gambetta, but it was a nice breeze at the waterfront area by Pl. de Bourses,so we dined there on Sunday. Enjoyed amazing meals of pig cheek spring rolls, tuna tartare, sea bass risotto and a perfect ribeye steak at bistrot d'aurelie in the Saint Pierre district, and a lush seafood platter at cabenon Marin at the waterfront, and I can't recommend those two highly enough.

We had more than enough towels (which were soft and pleasant and included a washmit) for the bathroom, and the kitchen towels are in the beautiful armoire in the living room.

The owner provided very good customer service and we would highly recommend this apartment.

Tip: use the local Liane 1 'bendy' bus to get to/from Place Gambetta from/to the airport (terminal stop). €1.50 each way, buy ticket from the bus driver. Excellent value - air conditioned, runs every 10-20mins, journey takes 30 - 40 minutes through interesting neighbourhoods. Buses have clear digital display on board, so you know which stops are coming up i.e there is no chance of missing your stop and this bus is more conveniently placed for the apartment than the more expensive Navette airport bus, which only stops at the train station.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 14, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very kind and full appreciation. About waste I confirm that , under the rules of the City Council, paper, cardboard and plastic bottles should be placed in the green bin, other waste in the black bin wich are placed in closed rooms at the foot of the stairs. The glasses must be worn in the terminal sorting not far from the apartment .However, we recommend when leaving the apartment to let the remaining glasses that we would take them ourselves. On the open shower , you're right to emphasize the need to take care to avoid splashing. I hoped to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in Bordeaux. Friendships
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

A wonderful apartment!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I found this apartment to be in an excellent location to see beautiful Bordeaux. It is convenient to a multi-useful shopping center located in the center of the "Triangle", convenient to the Tram access and to just walking! The apartment is newly renovated, clean, comfortable and best of all...QUIET!..for sleeping. The description of the apt. was accurate and Mr Mons was helpful to us in answering both questions before and during our stay. He helped us order our taxi to the airport to insure accuracy, as we do not speak French. It is a walk-up (second floor= is third floor in Europe) but helps compensate for all the food that we enjoyed. The apt. is in a secure building and the Rue Rolland is in a safe area to walk. Towels, wash cloths, soap, shampoo, hair driers and an array of kitchen utensils (pots, pans) as well as dishes,glasses, etc. were available. There is also a dish washer and washing machine available..no drier but drying racks. We ate breakfast and lunches in the apartment only. There are plenty of restaurants and wonderful French boulangeries near the apartment. Jean Christophe, Mr. Mons assistant, met us upon arrival and helped us with our luggage. Both he and Mr. Mons were there for check in and check out. It was a wonderful apartment and I would gladly recommend this apartment, and location, to others. We would also not hesitate to book it again in the future. It is not recommended to those traveling by car as parking is at a minimum. I would make only two small suggestions: a radio for music and a shower curtain to help eliminate wet bathroom floors after showers. Thank you Mr. Mons!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Aéroport de Mérignac
Nearest Train
3.6 Kilometres
Bordeaux Saint Jean
Car: not necessary

Visit a city declared World Heritage by UNESCO, rich in history and monuments .;

Cultural activities: cinemas, theaters, concerts.

Shopping Promenade on the River Garonne, river rides


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Hôtel de Ville - Quinconces, Bordeaux area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

ménage final £44
Stay tax €1 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 18 years.

Ce tarif standard s'applique pour une occupation par 2 Personnes dormant dans le même lit . Pour tout lit supplémentaire occupé , il sera demandé un complément de 10 € sur la totalité du séjour .
L'heure de départ est de 8 H à 11 H . Les heures d'arrivée sont prévues de 15 H à 20H . En cas d'arrivée entre 20 H et 22 H , il sera demandé 20 € pour arrivée tardive. Au delà de 22 H l'entrée ne peut plus être assurée .

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Hôtel de Ville - Quinconces in Bordeaux area

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 60 m²
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 Large Double Bed
  • The bedroom has a wardrobe closet and dresser and large closets Wardrobes In the living room canapet bed 140 with opening system Rapido.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties