HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Newly Renovated on 3 Acres in beautiful and private Pilot Hill Farm

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms + sleeping loft. Sleeps 8

It's everything that is wonderful about the Vineyard! A private up-island feel that's still close to town and restaurants. Three bedrooms and a sleeping loft sited beautifully on 3 acres with access to hundreds of acres of private farm land.

Large post-and-beam barn converted into an amazing entertaining space, spacious deck, outdoor living areas. A true vineyard gem! As part of Pilot Hill Farm, the house provides access to a small family farm (you can get farm-fresh eggs and produce every day!), walking trails, and a private beach. Maid and chef services available upon request.

Renovations in 2015 include new bathrooms, painting, flooring, and windows. We also added new AC system!

More Details

Property Manager
Owner
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 September, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Vineyard Haven in Dukes County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach ...
  • rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Outdoor Shower - Outdoor Shower
    Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower)
    Main Floor Bathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Downstairs Powder Room - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom - 1 Double Bed , Private Bath
    Loft - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
  • 1 loft sleeping area
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Piano
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Child's Swing
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Wood Decking
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
4 Double size beds, 1 sleep sofa. Fantastic lawn and deck make outdoor living a joy. Double outdoor shower.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

79% Complete
16% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Newly Renovated on 3 Acres in beautiful and private Pilot Hill Farm
average rating of 4.75 based on 24 reviews
5

Very private, spacious, yet close to town

  • 5 of 5

So private and yet close to shopping and town, a 10 minute drive. Love the private beach with views of the uninhabited islands that makes you feel that you have left civilization behind! The big open deck made for great get togethers; so easy. We will want to stay there again!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, NY
5

Gorgeous boho-chic home w/ plenty of room for all!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at this beautiful property for several days with my family and extended family, and it was one of the best experiences I have ever had! The house was gorgeous and super comfortable, even for a fairly large group of us, and was far enough away from the road and surrounding homes for us to truly be able to relax and enjoy ourselves (yet still only a 5 minute drive to the market!). The back deck and backyard are both large and welcoming, and it was so fun to be able to have dinners outside while the kids ran around and caught fireflies. Another great part about this home is that is comes with access to the private association beach and fresh dairy and meat from the farm down the road. Both are walkable distance from the house and the beach is quiet, beautiful, and boasts very calm water...perfect! The homeowners were very kind and attentive to our needs, as well as prompt in response to any correspondence. Staying at Pilot Hill was truly a memorable and beautiful experience and we will definitely be returning!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We loved having you and glad you enjoyed your time on the vineyard!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful and relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. The home is beautiful. The location is great. The owner is very customer centric. We plan to return.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for coming to stay, and glad you enjoyed your time!! We look forward to seeing you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enchanting Summer Home full of character

  • 5 of 5

This is a great vacation rental for a family. We loved the big open barn area for playing games and hanging out. It even has a baby grand piano! The kids thought the sleeping loft was the coolest.

The house had everything we needed. Beach chairs, barbeque, a/c, plenty of beach towels and the large deck was our favorite. The kitchen is on the small side but was well stocked. It was great to have the private beach down the road and we so enjoyed getting eggs and vegetables from the farm. Bring water shoes as the beach has rocky spots. The sunset from the beach is the best. Vacation was perfect. We will be back.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful But...

  • 3 of 5

So, I will say this- the house is very convenient to town, and my kids loved the expansive yard. I also particularly enjoyed the deck, which was mosquito free and allowed me to watch the kids play. However, this house was VERY dirty. When we arrived, all of the beds had long pieces of hair on the duvets/sheets. We also found spiders, etc. When we went to change the sheets from the linen closet, several moths were found. Big sigh. Also, there is a level of grime here that should be addressed by a deep clean (the air filters on the floor are black). The strange thing is the house is very tidy. But, very dirty. In fact, we've been coming to MV for years and this was by far the dirtiest house. And there are a LOT of bugs - I'm no shrinking wallflower (you are in the woods after all), but I had a guest that was too scared to stay in the loft bedroom due to the number of flying insects, spiders, moths, etc. All in all, we enjoyed the layout. But, I would expect, at this price point, to find a cleaner home. There are also a few water issues. Namely, the spray nozzle in the kitchen causes the water to the kitchen faucet to turn off. I called the owner, and he was quite helpful - but the issue persisted.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your time, and it was a pleasure to have you at the house! I'm so sorry to hear that there were some areas of the house that didn't meet expectation in terms of cleaning. We have professional cleaners come between every visitor, and haven't had any issues reported to date. We will make sure they are aware of the issue you had (as a quick side-note, the screens in the floor vents are black by design...that wasn't the accumulation of dust). We also would have been more than happy to have had the cleaners come address any issue while you were there if we had known about it. The house also definitely has some quirks. Being surrounded by hundreds of acres of woods means that we do have more moths etc than a house 'in-town'. We have regular exterminator service, and they are available to come out for any spot-service if there is ever an issue. Hope to see you back at Pilot HIll again and hope that you enjoyed your vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful place in a lovely location!

  • 5 of 5

The outdoor space was the highlight of the trip. The house was stocked with everything we needed for our stay and more! Our 16 month old enjoyed making music on the piano! The owners where very helpful and kind! This was our first time renting through HomeAway and I would highly recommend this place!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
MVY
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Vineyard Haven
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Private Beach
Car: recommended

The Vineyard offers fantastic beaches, great restaurants, shopping, hiking, sailing, fishing, and family entertainment. Our house is ideally located in a private wooded location, but still has easy access to the island's three main towns. Note that the map shown locates the house in the wrong area--we are just outside of Vineyard Haven off of Lambert's Cove Road walking distance to the beach.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Autumn
2 Sep 2017 - 17 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£849
for 2 nights
From
£321
 
 
Spring
1 Apr 2018 - 23 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
£811
for 2 nights
From
£302
 
 
Summer 2018
29 Jun 2018 - 1 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,189
for 7 nights
£3,189
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£735
for 2 nights
From
£264
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £74.74
Cleaning and Trash £132.11

The downstairs toilet operates on a macerator pump. Do not dispose of anything other than toilet paper in this toilet.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals