4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 9
Quaint Townhouse Unfortunately There Were ROACHES and a Very RUDE Property Manager
I stayed in the listed townhouse for a long weekend (4 days, 3 nights). The townhouse was very cute. There was ample space for 8 people and a nice patio/pool area. Be aware that amenities such as grills cost extra and make sure that the propane tank that comes with the rental is actually full. I was unknowingly given an almost empty propane tank on the first day and was only able to grill for an hour. When I called (same day) to ask for a replacement tank, the operator was very helpful and assured me that I’d receive one that evening. It wasn’t until I called 2 days later to follow up that I was told a maintenance person came unannounced to replace the tank. I was only able to use the grill for a total of hour and a night during my stay. Needless to say I left with a lot of uncooked food. Also, there were roaches found in the house. When I called to complain about the pests, I was asked to take pictures for evidence. I presented my evidence and was rudely corrected by the property manager about the type of bug it actually was (in layman’s terms it was indeed a roach). The property manager basically argued with me about my claims and insinuated that I lied about the reports from his own staff commenting on the house’s pest control history. Not once did the property manager sympathize with me or even apologize for the incident. He was snarky and rude, just poor customer service. Luxury Florida Rentals lost a customer today due to sheer lack of customer service.
Thank you so much for the review. Thanks for the kind words on the home, it really is a cute home. On the grill we do charge for it. The reason we charge for it is we supply the propane and we have a staff member clean it after your stay for you. We have tried to let guests clean it in the past but that did not work as the grills were not left clean enough for guests expectations. We don't include Grill rentals in the price because many guests do not want the grill and this helps keep costs down for those guests. We have asked many past guests that have stayed with us many times and they have told us this is the way they believe works best. On the pest control we have the home on a pest control plan with a well known company. If there is ever an issue they will come out within 24 hours. It is rare that we have a issue because of this. When you called about this it was the day before check out and we could not get them out because you checked out the next morning. We inspected the home when you checked out and found no bugs. There was another guest that checked in that same day and we asked them if there was anything needed and they said no the house was great and that it was not needed. They did leave us a 5 star review and we did have the pest control company come out as soon as the new guest left and they found no sign of any roaches. They did treat the home as well while they were there. If guests ever need anything while here we are always happy to help.
This is a beautiful place. Everything about it is as advertised. Perfect for our group of 4 golfers. Lots of space to relax at night. Beds are very nice. Highly recommend this place!
thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review Timothy. You are welcome back anytime.
Carl & Team
Nice New House and Very Clean!
Great location and Amenities! House was well stocked and very clean.
Glad to hear you had a great time! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We too love the location and the amnesties. Happy to have you back again anytime. :)