HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

CAMPO - Stylish and comfortable apartment with amazing view, WiFi and A/C

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Rione VI Parione - Campo de Fiori

Bright and characteristic apartment with all comforts, suitable for 5

The apartment is located on the first floor of an ancient building right in the Campo de Fiori square. The view from the windows is absolutely unique: in the morning you can enjoy the colorful and busy atmosphere of the popular market and at night the lively bustle of the square. But you don’t have to worry about the noise: there are double-glazed windows so you can stay in the heart of the city but sleep quietly. The apartment comprises a living room with sofa bed for two, a dining area, a fully-equipped kitchen, a double bedroom and bathroom with shower. There is also an extra folding single bed so the apartment can host up to 5 people. The high ceilings and the spacious rooms makes the apartment bright and airy. Most of the furniture are period pieces as well as the floors. This is an apartment that combines a perfect location and comfort.

Walking distances:

Campo de Fiori - 0 min

Piazza Farnese - 2 mins

Piazza Navona - 4 mins

Pantheon - 5 mins

Trastevere - 5 mins

Imperial Forums - 7 mins

Mouth of Truth - 8 mins

Trevi Fountain - 11 mins

Spanish Steps - 15 mins

Colosseum - 18 mins

Vatican City - 18 mins

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Property Manager
WeeKey Rentals
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, Spanish, Italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
5 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

CAMPO - Stylish and comfortable apartment with amazing view, WiFi and A/C
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 22 reviews
4

Nice Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5

Very nice relatively spacious apartment for 2. The living room faces Campo and buffers the bedroom from the activity and sounds on the square at night. Great location, about 15 minutes walk to the Vatican and Colosseum and all of the other main attractions in central Rome. A would recommend a microwave oven, but it I would also recommend that to other places I have rented in Italy.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Apartment in a Fabulous location

  • 4 of 5

If you're used to a suite at the Grand Hyatt, or spoiled by your King size Beauty Rest Pillowtop, this place might not be for you, but if you're looking to immerse yourself in the life and culture of Rome, this little apartment is going to make you very happy. The Piazza Fiori is about the liveliest piazza in Rome, a bustling food mart and flea market by day, and filled with local flavor and action at night, the people watching is some of the best in the city.

Surrounded by wonderful restaurants, the best of which is literally outside the front door, and lovely local shops and authentic Italian stores, you can spend days just roaming the streets in the neighborhood.

I agree that the place could use a little TLC, but it's an older apartment in an old neighborhood, so a bit of time worn patina is to be expected. We were traveling with our 20 something son and with 3 of us, it means you have someone sleeping in each of the 2 rooms, so there's really no additional area to lounge around in without folding up the sleeper couch during the day, but honestly, we didn't spend a lot of time in the apartment, so it wasn't a big issue. It would be ideal for a couple.

The view is amazing as the street life in the Piazza lights up at the crack of dawn as the vendors set up their booths for the day. At night the booths come down and the restaurants and bars expand out into the Piazza which is filled with night life until the wee hours.

Even though there is a tremendous amount of activity just outside, as others have said, once you close the windows, you really don't hear a thing, they really are quite soundproof. Overall, this is a very comfortable and charming flat in an amazing location, although I do agree, the beds are not great and should be upgraded. If they did that, there wouldn't be much to complain about at all.

If you're in Rome to see the sites, the location is ideal, from the Coliseum to the Pantheon, to the Trevi Fountain, Via Veneto and the Spanish steps, everything is within easy walking distance. You won't need to take a taxi or public transit.

All in all, we loved it, but we've been to Rome before. We were looking to be in the heart of the action and close to everything, and it fit that bill to a T as they say.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: great thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is in an amazing location. The apartment itself could use a little TLC. We are not very high maintenance and were only in the apartment to sleep and shower. Given that, the beds need attention. Not comfortable at all. I loved the apartment itself and the location was great but new mattresses would make it perfect.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks for the suggestion
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Best location in Rome!!

  • 4 of 5

You cannot beat the location of this apartment! I love Campo de Fiori! It is a fun, lively place to stay. I was worried about the noise, but the windows sealed amazingly well and was not a concern. I did have a few issues. The air conditioning (European wall units) did not cool very well and one leaked. We had to change out the bowl frequently. Thank goodness for a large fan we kept at bedside at night! We also had a rocky check in. I started my rental of this unit a day before I arrived because we wanted it available at 8 am. We also used their service to pick us up and put food in our fridge. The car service arrived 30 minutes late. I had to call the manager several times before they showed up at the airport. Then the driver did not know how to get to the unit (despite me giving him the address). Once we arrived, there was no one there to let us in the unit. We had to wait 45 minutes. When I complained, the manager said I should have called them when we landed and used their car service and I would not have had this problem. I reminded her that I did call them upon landing AND used their service. Once in the unit, no food. It was delivered promptly, but certainly not worth the cost, especially when there is the beautiful market downstairs every day that you can go pick out your own cheese, wine, bread, etc. All in all, I would still rent this unit for its location. It is very safe and easy to get to as well.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We’re sorry about your driver’s late, it may happen that in very crowded days at the airport drivers cannot find a parking spot easily and consequently arrive a little late, we apologize for any inconvenience, anyway, and are willing to refund you 50% of the total amount you paid for our private car service. As for fridge stocking service, we’re sorry you didn’t like it much, we always use the best local organic products and so far no one has never complained. Actually you asked for a 6:00 pm delivery when you filled out the form to request this service, but nevertheless we thought you’d be happy to find your food packs at the apartment upon arrival, so we moved the delivery up.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

perfect accomodation

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location, right in the square, with excellent restaurants down the road. Accommodation perfect with good sized bedroom, adequate kitchen The question should be: would we return to the rental or recommend it YES. Would we recommend Weekey Rentals again YES.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Campo de Fiori: Excellent location, very clean, quiet, has all the amenities

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is in the ideal location in Rome, walking distance to all the major sites: 5 min to Piazza Navona, 10 min to Pantheon, 15 min to Forums, 25 min to Vatican, 10 min to Trastevere with all the great eateries and nightlife. Very clean, recently renovated, has all the cooking utensils if you intend to cook, or just for a quick breakfast. Would be ideal for a couple, as the second bedroom is more like a living room, and in order to get to it, one needs to go through the main bedroom (there is the floor plan among the pictures in the description, do check it). Bedroom/livingroom faces the busy Campo de'Fiori square, great view to the market in the mornings, and the modern windows shut off the noise at night. Bathroom is clean and perfectly adequate, even if a bit small, but that's expected of any European apartment, particularly in a downtown. Every room has an AC (we did not have to use it in early April). Would definitely recommend, and would stay again if in Rome. WeeKey rental agency was perfect with all the logistics, so would not hesitate to use their other properties as well. Would not dine at any of the restaurants in the Campo de'Fiori itself, but within 5-10 min walk there is plenty of great places: Lucifero, for one.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: not necessary

You are in the heart of Renaissance Rome, but not only: around each corner you find many traces of the ancient Rome.

The apartment is right in the famous Campo de Fiori, where since 1869 there has been a flower and fruit market every morning. You keep walking through small streets soaked of history and soon arrive to the Pantheon and Piazza Navona.

From this strategic area, you can easily walk to other extraordinary places such as Castel Sant'Angelo, the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, St. Peter's Basilica, the Colosseum, the Imperial Forums... or, simply cross Sisto Bridge to explore the secrets of Trastevere and get a taste of real Roman life.

The whole area is safe and wonderful to walk around, full of grocery stores, shopping opportunities, restaurants, lovely wine bars and characteristic taverns.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • FINAL CLEANING AND LINEN
    This amount depends on the destination and the number of guests, it must be paid in cash at the arrival:
    1-2 persons = 60 Euro
    3-6 persons = 80 Euro
    7-15 persons = 100 Euro

    SECURITY DEPOSIT
    200 Euro to be paid at the arrival - this amount will be returned at the end of the stay, after verification of no damages in the apartment.

    CHECK IN/OUT
    Check-in time: Monday - Saturday 2:00 pm - 9:00 pm.
    Sundays, other festivities and after 9:00 an extra fee of 25 Euro will be asked.
    Any day after 12:00 am: an extra fee of 50 Euro will be asked.
    Check out time: 10.00 am.

    CANCELLATION POLICY
    Cancellation before 30 days of arrival: 90% refund of total price.
    Cancellation before 5 days of arrival: 70% refund of total price.
    Cancellation after 5 days of arrival date or in case of no show: no refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Rione VI Parione in Rome Province

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Forms of Payment:
  • accepts credit card
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 60 m²
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , Extra bed available
    Living room - 1 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Extra bed available
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Television
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • churches
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties