2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 6
100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date. 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Great beach rental!
We had a great time here. Less than 10 mins walk to the beach, plenty of parking (we had 3 cars). The WiFi was great too (all 3 of us had to work one of the days we were there and had no issues). We had the same issue with the shower backing up as others, but otherwise a great rental. Would have been a bonus if beach tags were included, but we were fine. Thanks Pete for a great place to stay!
Thank you for your review, we always rely on feedback from our guests so that we may make improvements. Sand in shower drains can be an issue at the shore. That is why we do provide and encourage our guests to use our outside shower to remove all sand before entering the house. We had to give up on providing beach tags unfortunately, since they had a tendency to disappear a lot. Glad you had a great time.
Quaint & clean - great for short stay
Nice family location
Thank you Jennifer for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return.
Well maintained and clean. Great location. Everything that you need.
The property was cozy and perfect. We'll come back.
Great place, short walk to the beach
Pete, was a great host. It was an upstairs unit very roomy and very clean. Short walk to the beach with off street parking. All linens were provided. Our family had a great time.
Thank you for your review Dan. We enjoy hearing that our guests had a great stay. We welcome you back next year and do hope that you and your family return.
Great Labor Day weekend here!
Very clean- and although it's an older shore house- it's very well maintained- and stocked with all of the basics that I usually need to bring along! It's comes with linens and towels- which is very unusual for OCNJ rentals . The beds are all made when you get there- - you need only to throw them in the washer/dryer right before you leave...washer and dryer right there! That alone made my weekend! Pete is very responsive- and we hope to rent from him again in the future!!!
Thank you for your review. We appreciate having great guests like you and please be assured you are always welcome back.
nice place needs some updating overall good
tub drain was slow, drain for bathroom sink broke, closet door was sticking, outside door to balcony was sticking, overall stay was good. walk to beach wasn't far. stores were close.
all properties need work. I'm not complaining. we all ate good. slept good. drank good. weather was great. a/c in big bedroom seemed not to cool enough. other a/c was good. I'm not really a jersey person. normally go to outer banks. ocean city is real nice and clean, well kept. I would recommend the property to anyone . thanks pete, if you would like to ask anything else , feel free to email and I will respond.
Thank you for your review. All repairs have been made and updating is underway. We appreciate your input as this is our first year renting.
Many family activities in Ocean City including the boardwalk which offers everything from amusement rides to saltwater taffy. Enjoy a bike ride or just a stroll and take in the sights and scents. OC offers some special activities such as Night in Venice and live bands on the boardwalk every Thursday evening.