HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

2 bedrooms. sleeps 4, full of character and near to beaches.

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,076 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

A charming old village house in a small village near Santanyi.

The house is nestled in the centre of the village, surrounded by other houses with beautiful higgledy-piggledy roofs and natural sandstone walls. It is a few minutes from some of the most beautiful beaches in Mallorca. The village itself is very quiet and tranquil band offers a wonderful base for summer holidays near to the sea. The stunning coastline and charming surrounding towns and villages offer a wide range of things to see and do throughout the year.

The house has two bedrooms and is furnished in a simple and traditional rustic style, offering a charming and tranquil base during your stay on this beautiful island.

Living area: The house is accessed by an outside staircase. There is an open plan kitchen and dining area with an open fireplace. The kitchen is small but adequately equipped and has a gas hob and a fridge with a freezer compartment. There are double doors from the kitchen that open onto the large raised terrace with a table and chairs, perfect for a leisurely outside eating. A curving stone staircase leads up from the kitchen area - the stairs are very open so please be careful with young children or elderly or infirm guests.

The main living area is upstairs and has a sofa and a TV (English and German channels). Double doors from the living area lead to a further upstairs terrace to the rear of the house.

Bedrooms: The two bedrooms (one double and one twin) have been simply decorated in keeping with the traditional feel of the house. The master bedroom is upstairs. Downstairs, there is a twin bedroom and the main bathroom.

Outside: There are large raised terraces to the front and rear of the house. There is unrestricted parking outside the house on a quiet country road.

We also have a separate three bedroom house that sleeps 6 guests and has a small private pool. Please ask for details if you are interested in renting this house separately, or perhaps both houses together (to sleep up to 10 people). The three bedroom house is advertised on the Home Away website reference: 1072962.


The house is in an excellent location. It is in a very quiet village but close to local amenities like shops and restaurants. There are beautiful unspoilt beaches just a few minutes' drive away.

The house is in the centre of a pretty village near to the town of Santanyi. The village has two restaurants, two small local bars, a fantastic bakery and a weekly market on Thursdays, all within a short walk of the house.

The village is surrounded by open countryside and one of its best features is the proximity of so many great beaches. The beaches at Cala Llombards and Cala S’Almunia are about 2 miles (3km) away and the beautiful beaches of Cala Santanyi, Cala Moro, Cala Mondrago and Es Trenc are also all nearby. These small, secluded coves are some of the best and most unspoiled beaches on the island and are perfect for swimming, snorkelling or sunbathing. There are also spectacular walks along this most beautiful stretch of coastline. The surrounding countryside is great for bird watching and for enjoying nature.

The small town of Santanyi is about 2 miles (3 km) away. Es Llombards and Santanyi both get their distinctive character from the beautiful local sandstone from which their buildings are constructed (and which was also used to build Palma cathedral). Santanyi is a lovely town with a variety of restaurants, bars and nice shops. It has a large artistic community with several local galleries and art spaces. The town's market is a great meeting place that offers visitors and locals alike an opportunity to experience its diverse culture. It is open on Saturday and Wednesday mornings throughout the year.

More Details

Emma Scott
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 July, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Es Llombards in Migjorn

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1076 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • village
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Downstairs family bathroom.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • One double (king size) bedroom and one twin bedroom.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


3.7/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
16% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
2 bedrooms. sleeps 4, full of character and near to beaches.
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 6 reviews

Quirky, Well placed in a quiet village

  • 4 of 5

Although we enjoyed our stay in this quirky house, it did lack some maintenance.

Our biggest concern was that when we arrived at 4.00pm the house was not ready. It had not been cleaned and there were no clean sheets.

Initial attempts to contact the owners failed but eventually after attempting to wash the old sheets left by the previous occupants, we did make contact. The owner Emma Mann was most apologetic and eventually the local housekeeper arrived with clean sheets. This was about 8.30pm and you can imagine our concern in the intervening 4 hours. As recompense we were promised a refund of the cleaning cost.

Trying to follow this up since we got home has met with no response from the owners

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A stunning,charming place.Great location.Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

The house was easy to find and only 45 minutes drive from the airport. It has so much character and the pool was well maintained. There are areas of shade, and outside terraces with views. We made use of the great outside pizza oven by the pool! The beautiful organic architecture was stunning and the house is lovingly and thoughtfully looked after - very apparent. A great selection of beaches and coves nearby, one only 25 mins walk away. There is a great boulangerie in the village and lovely places to eat just a 10 minute drive away.

I highly recommend this as a relaxing holiday location.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. We're so please you enjoyed your holiday.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Lovely house with quirky style

  • 5 of 5

Such a pretty house. The interior is really magical - so quaint and traditional. Furnished simply but stylishly and obviously with love and care. The other nice feature that you don't really see from the photos is the enormous terrace - very peaceful with lovely views over the surrounding countryside. We had a relaxing break visiting the pretty beaches nearby and also loved the market in Santanyi. There are also some nice restaurants in the village if you want to stay nearer to home. A great choice if you want to experience a bit of the unspoiled Mallorca in a house with lots of character.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful corner of Mallorca.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Could be improved

  • 3 of 5

We spent a week at this property, there were a number of things we weren't satisfied with, we enjoy eating out, but also cooking and eating where we're staying, this wasn't so easy using a gas cooker as temperamental as Awkrights till and singing your eyebrows was a possibility. The kitchen generally wasn't well equipped, the fridge is on the small size with a small freezer compartment, no microwave. The TV worked ok but it was tuned into German channels and try as we did we couldn't find any UK channels, the DVD player appears to have a disc stuck in it and wouldn't work. The sun loungers have seen better days and have what appears to be damp spots on them. The clothes airer was broken.

Privacy in the bathrooms is restricted and we couldn't get the downstairs shower to work, if you're not very agile the toilet in the upstairs bathroom may present a problem due to its close proximity to the hand basin.

The village has a few places to eat , the best without doubt was the more upmarket Fusion restaurant followed by the Black Pearl.

There are a number of really nice beaches a short drive away from the village.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our house. We are glad you liked the village and the surrounding area. We are sorry you found some problems with the house during your stay. We are always keen to ensure that guests have a lovely holiday in this beautiful part of Mallorca. Inevitably some items do get broken in a holiday rental property and we always try to replace these if we are aware of them. The satellite TV does receive both English and German channels and I am sorry you were not able to find the English channels. There are instructions at the house for the TV. It is unfortunate that you did not contact us during your stay and we would have tried to address any issues while you were staying at the house. We will of course look into this and make sure these are resolved now. The house is more than 300 years old and filled with lots of charm and character. We understand that the kitchen is small (as you will have seen from the photographs of the room) but it is well equipped with everything you need to cook during your stay - there is a full range of pots and pans and cooking utensils. There is a standard sized under the counter larder fridge with a freezer compartment. Unfortunately there is not space for a microwave and we do not therefore list this in the details Similarly, we know that the second upstairs en suite bathroom is very small and for this reason again we do not include it in the listing details for the house. Instead, we view it as an added bonus for our guests to discover when they arrive. We have many guests who have stayed at the house and enjoy the beautiful quirky building. Indeed some like it so much that they return every year.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Renovierungsbedarf mit defekten Möbel und schmutziger Küche

  • 2 of 5

Wir empfehlen dieses Haus definitiv nicht weiter. Zerfetzter Sonnenschirm, wacklige Stühle, defekte Lichtschalter, kaputte Glühbirnen, über all Spinnenweben, nicht nutzbare Kommoden für die Kleidung.

Das Haus wirkt von außen sehr charmant. Alt ist zwar schön, aber Altes muss auch erhalten und ggf. repariert werden.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Hübsches Hinterhaus mit Einschränkungen

  • 3 of 5

Beschreibung für Anfahrt - Durchführung und Findung des Objektes nebst Schlüssel-Safe, waren recht easy!

Austattung war in Ordnung (WLan wäre perfekt gewesen), aber grundsätzlich ausreichend.

Sauberkeit lies ziemlich zu wünschen übrig.

Schon bei Anreise war Boden im Haus, der Außenbereich innerhalb des Objektes und Utensilien ziemlich verschmutzt.

Einige Mobiliare sollten dringend mal erneuert werden, wie ggfs. Fensterläden. Außenbereich-Sitzgelegenheiten samt Kissen und Schrim gehören eher in den Müll. Das Flair des Objektes ist aber durch den Bau und die Innenarchitektur unbedingt gegeben!!!

Fliegennetze über den Betten wären notwendig gewesen (wurden dann selbst gekauft).

Warmwasserboiler funktioniert bei Ankunft gar nicht und wurde in schnellstmöglicher Art ausgetauscht! Dafür Respekt!

Für einfache Zwecke ist es ausreichend, was man, wie vorfindet - Luxus darf man natürlich nicht erwarten, aber eigentlich Sauberkeit!

Empfehlung für Freunde - durch Sauberkeit und Abgelebtheit der Möbel - mittelmäßig

Ursprünglichkeit/Ambiente: Sehr schön!

Kontakt via SMS mit Vermitter in England - Top!

Essen: 3 Ge-Minuten über die Straße einfach und sehr gut! - Sonst unweit in Ses Salines - "Le Teatre"!

Lebensmittel-Einkauf: 4 km in Santanyi im LIDL (hochwertiger als in Deutschland) und Eroski Lebensmittelmarkt

Klamotten-Einkauf: Santanyi viele Läden - empfehlenswert der Wochenmarkt am Mittwoch und Samstag!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Kilometres
Es Llombards
Nearest Ferry
50 Kilometres
Nearest Train
50 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Kilometres
Es Llombards
Nearest Beach
3 Kilometres
Cala S'Almunia
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Es Llombards, Migjorn Region

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
July 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 21 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Summer holiday 2017
22 Jul 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
September 2017
2 Sep 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
October 2017
30 Sep 2017 - 27 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
November & December 2017
28 Oct 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Christmas & New Year 2017
23 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Laundry & cleaning £80

We use a local company to provide cleaning and laundry services. They charge £20 or 25 Euro per person for cleaning, bed linen and towels.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals