HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Troy & Stacy Fortier

Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks English

Ossipee House- 4 Season Fun, at Lake & White Mtns

7 Reviews
People15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday home in Lakes Region

5 Bedroom, 4 Bath, sleeps 16

Check out our personal web page for our current specials.

Welcome to the Ossipee House! This truly four season vacation property consists of two houses on Danforth Bay of Ossipee Lake. Choose which house you want to rent based on the amenities that work best for you. Winter, Spring, Summer or Fall you'll be located close to activities that make your vacation a real adventure.

We are located on our own private beach. Come and enjoy our sandy beach for you summer get away.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Troy & Stacy Fortier (Owner)
Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks English

Reviews

4.6
based on 7 holidaymaker reviews

Ossipee House- 4 Season Fun, at Lake & White Mtns
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
5

Magnifique séjour dans un lieu splendide.

  • 5 of 5

Endroit super chouette pour séjour avec amis et famille. Maison très familiale avec un luxe "user friendly", il y a tout se qu'il vous faut. Amis du Québec, n'hésitez pas! C'est pas loin mais très dépaysant.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This place was fabulous! We loved it!!

  • 5 of 5

We rented both of the houses for a family gathering. We had plenty of room for everyone between the two houses. Both houses were clean, well-maintained and very comfortable. I would highly recommend this property. We all had a great time!!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love this place!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here many times! Easy place to feel home away from home.. Both places are nice & clean.. The hot tub is an added bonus!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

AMENITIES MISSING!! LACKING GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE

  • 2 of 5

My family enjoyed this property so much August 2014, that we rented it for August 2015. However, after driving by in July and noticing the HOT TUB was missing, I emailed the owner. The reply was indecisive as to whether it would be in place for August. Upon arrival, it was missing. Also missing from the year before was a washer/dryer in Cape house, no screens on Ranch house back deck door and the landscaping had deteriorated (i.e.. lawn needed to be mowed). No notification had been given that any of theses changes had taken place from the prior year. No apologies or refunds from the owners. So sorry the CUSTOMER SERVICE LACKED as the properties inside were tidy and clean. We would NOT recommend this to a friend or relative. The hot tub was great in 2014 and the washer and dryer located only in the Ranch house are not big enough to accommodate a large group using both houses.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that our recent guests were so disappointed with our home. We take great pride in our vacation home and put forth a great deal of effort to keep it neat, clean, and in working order (and this was actually indicated at the end of their comment). It's unfortunate, but things break and we were not able to get the hot tub fixed even after several visits from the hot tub company. When we discussed the hot tub being broken and removed from the property the guest never said they would want a refund or to cancel their stay with us due to this point. Our property used to have 2 washers and 2 dryers and due to a flood, we were forced to eliminate one set, but kept the other set, so yes I guess it is correct that they only had one washer and dryer to use as stated in our amenities list. When renters contact us during their stay with any concerns or issues, we always do our best to try and remedy them as soon as possible. Unfortunately, these guests did not raise any of these concerns until after their stay when they demanded a refund. If they would have contacted us during their stay we would have been very happy to address any concerns they had at that time. We can’t address what is not pointed out to us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bradenton, Florida
5

Perfect for family reunion setting

  • 5 of 5

I selected this weekly rental based on the photos and descriptions given here on HomeAway and can state that both were accurate and detailed.

The homes were used for our annual family reunion where we had up to 14 people staying thru the week and everyone had a bed, privacy, space, and most important--a GREAT TIME on the lake.

Plenty of amenities inside and out including some useful items from previous tenants and both houses make you feel like you are in a home

Both were clean and well-maintained, the owner was available for the one call I made to ask about the key situation, and I would recommend this property without hesitation.

The basement in the ranch house had plenty of water toys and we used the canoe and rowboat often. The cable TV at night was nice and windown fans helped on a couple of the nights that were warm.

As for local activities, we enjoyed the Sunny Villa restaurant about 15 minutes away and we were close enough to enjoy day trips to Franconia Notch, Storyland, and even the Maine coast.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Perfect for everyone!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the ranch house and it was perfect! The house is on a main road, but when you are out back playing on the sandy beach, you don't mind! The screened in porch has a vaulted ceiling and a grill, this came in handy one night when it stormed (you can access the covered part right from inside the house). Troy, the owner, was extremely accommodating and responded right away to questions, etc. We had a great time, would definitely go back!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Airport
63 Miles
Manchester
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Hobbs Tavern
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Indian Mound
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Hobbs Tavern
Nearest Ski
4 Miles
King Pine
Car: recommended

Winter: Cross-country and downhill skiing - 5 minutes to 1 hour away.

Spring: Biking, hiking, fishing or climbing.

Summer: On site: swimming, fishing, and boating. Golfing, water parks, mountain biking, horseback riding, hiking, shopping, Castle in the Clouds, and Storyland are all nearby.

We are right on the water with a private beach for you and your family. We are located right on Danforth Bay.

Fall: Beautiful fall foliage. Attend local country fairs.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Ossipee Lake, Lakes Region

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter / Spring
23 Dec - 15 Jun
2 night minimum stay
£999
for 2 nights
From
£375
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Sunday
6 night minimum stay
£2,998
for 6 nights
From
£416
From
£500
Thu,Fri,Sat
£2,998
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £229 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £382
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Lakes Region in New Hampshire

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • beach
  • lake
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • waterfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Carport
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Ducted Heating
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Free Local Calls
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Ranch 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Double Bed
    Ranch 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Cape 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Cape 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bunk Room - 1 Double Bed , 3 Single Bed
  • Cape House has: 3 bedrooms 2 bedrooms with queen size beds. Other bedroom has 2 sets of bunk beds. (3 twins, 1 full) Ranch House has: 2 bedrooms First bedroom has 1 queen bed and 1 full size bed. Second bedroom has 1 queen bed.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck Chairs
  • Boat Dock
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Canoe
  • Terrace
  • Deck Furniture
  • Inflatable Boat
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
  • Conservatory
  • veranda
  • Wood Decking
  • 10 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • marina
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
4 queens, 3 twins, 2 fulls. Private beach and dock, deck, screen porch, gas stove, fireplace, games, books.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

Travellers who viewed this property also viewed...