Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Craig & Cindy's Truman Annex Key West Property

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WCs1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Sleeper Sofa, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6) Sat-Sat Preferred

We are Craig & Cindy and we thank you for inquiring about our Truman Annex Key West vacation homes. Truman Annex is ideally located in 'Old Town' Key West and is an easy walk to all the fun in Key West, from the Mallory Square Sunset Festival to Ft. Zach Beach to Duval Street (restaurants, nightclubs and shopping) to numerous museums.

As a former Navy Base, Truman Annex is obviously adjacent to the water. It is also a 'gated community' with its own private security and guard controlled gates. Due to its ideal location, a car is not necessary (though parking is available) and numerous bicycle and scooter rental locations are available should the need arise.

We love Key West and have been offering our rentals since 1995. We have a strong repeat guest list because we maintain our homes as our second homes and offer deluxe furnishings. We offer numerous properties in Key West under the name of Craig & Cindy Key West Rentals.

Except for festivals such as Fantasy Fest, Meeting of the Minds, and Powerboat Races, we prefer Saturday-Saturday rentals.

More Details

Owner
Craig & Cindy Key West Rentals
Member since: 2001
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
14 June, 2018

About Craig & Cindy Key West Rentals

Craig & Cindy Key West Rentals have been offering rentals in Key West since 1995. We love Key West and consider it our second home and split our time between Key West and Cleveland, OH. We bought our first property in Key West in 1995 and started renting it help pay for the cost. We soon realized we had passion for owning and renting Key West vacation properties and began adding more properties. We currently have more than 12 homes and condos available for rent in Key West under the name Craig & Cindy Key West Rentals.

Craig & Cindy Key West Rentals purchased this house in 2003

Why Craig & Cindy Key West Rentals chose Old Town

We love Key West and consider the Truman Annex the finest location on the island. This property is a gorgeous private home in the Truman Annex. Truman Annex is at Mile Marker 0 and is ideally located so that it is an easy walk to the beach, Duval Street, Mallory Square Sunset Festival and all that Key West has to offer.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Old Town in Key West

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Bedroom 1 has an en suite full bathroom.
    Bathroom 2 - Second full bathroom is in the upstairs hallway.
    Bathroom 1 - Downstairs features a 1/2 bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen bed with en suite full bathroom.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Two twin beds or will convert to a king at your request.
    Convertible bed(s) - Queen sleeper sofa.
  • One bedroom has a Queen size Bed and the other bedroom has two Twin Beds that can be converted to a King Bed through a king mattress pad and conversion kit (upon request). Queen Sleeper Sofa in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
In a secluded section of the 6-block gated community of Truman Annex quietly sits 3 of the most prestigious two story private homes with high ceilings and crown molding. We consider this to be our personal hideaway, complete with multiple decks and patios, privacy fencing and use of the Southard Court pool around the corner. The furnishings are DELUXE and amenities include 3 flat panel TV's, DVD, CD player full of music, and high speed internet with wi-fi. As an extra bonus bring your own I-Pod or cell phone and play your music on the stereo system through our I-Pod docking station or music tower (non Apple products can play music on the tower through the headphone jack). We also offer Amazon Echo ("Alexa play us Jimmy Buffett").

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

92% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Craig & Cindy's Truman Annex Key West Property
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
5

Wonderful vacation property

  • 5 of 5

The house was in a beautiful setting and all the rooms were comfortable and nicely decorated. The bedrooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable.The kitchen was very nice and had all the necessary appliances to make cooking and cleaning up enjoyable. It was nice having the dining room table for some meals but we mostly used the back porch because the weather was so wonderful. We really loved relaxing on the porches. The gas grill was very useful during the week.

The landscaping was well maintained and attractive. We enjoyed listening to the roosters every day and seeing the iguanas climb the trees. The pool at the Annex was very enjoyable, too.

  • Review Submitted: 15-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time and thank you for the kind words. We look forward to having you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, Comfortable & Convenient

  • 5 of 5

Our first time using the VRBO. We were very happy with Craig & Cindy's Truman Annex rental house.The house was clean and comfortable. It was close to all the Old Key West restaurants and attractions. We didn't need a car. Looking forward to our next stay !

  • Review Submitted: 01-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: John - thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are glad you had a great time. We look forward to having you back again soon! Craig & Cindy Key West Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean. Responsive hosts. Excellent access to Key West.

  • 5 of 5

Due to hurricane damage at this property we were moved to 502 Porter - a slightly bigger house with a private pool. Access to the city's attractions was excellent. If a half mile walk is something you're in shape to do, then almost everything in Key West will be within walking distance from Truman Annex. I would definitely stay here again. Just be aware that if you're traveling with an infant, due to liability issues, the hosts don't supply a crib or high chair. We rented ours from the "Hip Tourist". Great stay!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jeremy - we are glad you had a great time! Just to be clear we had no hurricane damage at this property other than a bad door lock on one of our hurricane impact French doors that led to the backyard deck. Because the door is a custom hurricane rated door and would not lock and because the door installers were backed up, we moved the tenants for the week. This issue has now been rectified and guests stated checking in the following week.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved our short stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the 216 Fleming St. Property. Very nice place and we liked the off-the-beaten path location. It was a quiet neighborhood.

Although we had to cut our visit short due to Hurricane IRMA, we had a great time.

I would definitely use the property again in our future Key West visits.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words and we are glad you had a great time....at least until Irma chased you away! Thankfully the house (and all of our Key West properties) avoided any damage from the storm and are again open for our guests. We hope to have you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
beaufort
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Visiting The Keys was an amazing experience for my family. Our stay at 216 Flemming was a vacation within itself. The home was very clean, equipped and up to date with modern amenities. Everything as promised.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great time and thank you for the kind words. We look forward to having you back as guests again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Coppell, Tx
5

Clean, well equipped. Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Really nice home. I highly reccomend

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time and hope to have you back as guests again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Truman Annex is considered the finest location on all of Key West. As a former Navy Base and summer home of Harry Truman, it is now home to an exclusive gated community and and is adjacent to the entrance to Ft. Zach beach. Harry Truman's summer home is now a museaum known as The Little Whitehouse. Truman Annex is 2 blocks from Duval Street and all its fine restaurants, nightclubs, and museums. It is also adjacent to Mallory Square and the famous Sunset Festivals.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Old Town, Lower Florida Keys

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low Season
12 May 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,694
for 7 nights
£1,694
 
 
4th of July Week
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,821
for 7 nights
£1,821
 
 
Low Season-Last Minute Special
7 Jul 2018 - 20 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,271
for 7 nights
£1,271
 
 
Mini Lobster
21 Jul 2018 - 27 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,160
for 7 nights
£2,160
 
 
Low Season-Special Rate
28 Jul 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,588
for 7 nights
£1,588
 
 
Special Rate
18 Aug 2018 - 19 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,588
for 7 nights
£1,588
 
 
Fantasy Fest
20 Oct 2018 - 28 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,134
for 7 nights
£3,134
 
 
MOTM
29 Oct 2018 - 4 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,033
for 7 nights
£2,033
 
 
Powerboats
5 Nov 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,541
for 7 nights
£2,541
 
 
Thanksgiving
17 Nov 2018 - 23 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,863
for 7 nights
£1,863
 
 
Low Season
24 Nov 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,694
for 7 nights
£1,694
 
 
Christmas
22 Dec 2018 - 28 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,710
for 7 nights
£2,710
 
 
New Year's
29 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£3,049
for 7 nights
£3,049
 
 
High Season
5 Jan 2019 - 19 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£2,456
for 7 nights
£2,456
 
 
Shoulder Season
20 Apr 2019 - 10 May 2019
7 night minimum stay
£2,075
for 7 nights
£2,075
 
 
Low Season
11 May 2019 - 28 Jun 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,694
for 7 nights
£1,694
 
 
4th of July Week
29 Jun 2019 - 5 Jul 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,821
for 7 nights
£1,821
 
 
Low Season
6 Jul 2019 - 19 Jul 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,694
for 7 nights
£1,694
 
 
Mini Lobster
20 Jul 2019 - 26 Jul 2019
7 night minimum stay
£2,160
for 7 nights
£2,160
 
 
Low Season
27 Jul 2019 - 16 Aug 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,694
for 7 nights
£1,694
 
 
Special Rate
17 Aug 2019 - 18 Oct 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,588
for 7 nights
£1,588
 
 
Fantasy Fest
19 Oct 2019 - 27 Oct 2019
7 night minimum stay
£3,134
for 7 nights
£3,134
 
 
MOTM
28 Oct 2019 - 3 Nov 2019
7 night minimum stay
£2,033
for 7 nights
£2,033
 
 
Powerboats
4 Nov 2019 - 15 Nov 2019
7 night minimum stay
£2,541
for 7 nights
£2,541
 
 
Low Season
16 Nov 2019 - 22 Nov 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,694
for 7 nights
£1,694
 
 
Thanksgiving
23 Nov 2019 - 29 Nov 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,863
for 7 nights
£1,863
 
 
Low Season
30 Nov 2019 - 20 Dec 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,694
for 7 nights
£1,694
 
 
Christmas
21 Dec 2019 - 27 Dec 2019
7 night minimum stay
£3,049
for 7 nights
£3,049
 
 
New Year's
28 Dec 2019 - 3 Jan 2020
7 night minimum stay
£3,049
for 7 nights
£3,049
 

Additional pricing information

OUR WEEKLY RATES INCLUDE THE CLEANING FEE & NO HIDDEN EXTRA FEES THAT OTHER OWNERS CHARGE SO THEIR RATES "LOOK" LOWER. There is a $300 security deposit that is returned on check-out per terms of your lease.

Once you send us your booking information, we hold the dates in your name & send you a lease to sign & return with 1/2 down (check, mc, or visa). Once we process your lease, we send you a receipt. We will then bill you the final amount approximately 45 days prior to check-in & then check-in package is mailed to you approximately two weeks before check-in. Until you sign your lease rates are subject to change.

If you cancel up to 60 days prior to check-in, the cancellation fee is $125. If you cancel with less than 60 days to check-in, all payments made are forfeited unless we are able to re-rent the property for the same dates and same rate to another group.

Rates generally for Saturday-Saturday rentals only. We do offer Sunday-Sunday or Monday-Monday for Fantasy Fest, Meeting of the Minds, and the Powerboat race week.

We do offer Last Minute Specials & selected nightly rates so contact us for more info.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable