Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Private studio in a fine location central London few mins to tube stations

Bedrooms Studio
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 28 nights


About the property

Bills Included, Free Wi-fi, Bed Linen & Towels Provided.

This studio flat is located in the Hyde Park end of Lancaster Gate and Paddington. It's private self contained studio with kitchen and en suite bathroom. Nice home from home in the centre of town.

Well maintained and clean studio flat on the first floor. Moments to Paddington and Lancaster Gate tube. 3 minutes walk from Hyde Park. Plenty of easy bus connections. This studio located in the heart of the West End and comes with TV (with digital channels, DVD player, double bed, table with chairs and wardrobe.


Bed linen and towels are provided.

The kitchen has all the basics such as micro-oven, kettle, toaster, fridge freezer, washing machine, cutlery, pot and pans. This is a great place to stay if you need a flat in the city centre.

Professionals will find it easy to travel to any office district in minutes. Our tourists will be able to travel around and explore London with ease.

Great value studio, much more pleasant than a small expensive hotel room!

More Details

Property Manager
Elizabeth Anne
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Lancaster Gate in City of Westminster

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Budget
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Studio - 1 Double Bed
  • Studio Flat with a kitchen and bathroom in separate rooms/space.
  • Television
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services


Good! 3.8/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

31% Complete
31% Complete
31% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Private studio in a fine location central London few mins to tube stations
average rating of 3.8275862 based on 29 reviews

Location, secure and clean

  • 3 of 5

Hi Elizabeth

Three essential things I consider with accommodation.

1. Location 10/10 69 Gloucester Terrace. Two tube stations, Heathrow Express, one national rail and multiple buses within 5-10 minutes walk. 5 minutes to Hyde Park, 20 minutes Kensington.

2. Security 8/10 - 10/10 isn't possible ask Kim Kardashian or HM The Queen

3. Cleanliness 7/10. Impossible again to be spotless in London. Dust etc in the atmosphere . But overall the flat was clean.

I love London. Here is an incomplete summary of my activities:

4 plays 1 twice

2 musicals

1 concert

1 recital

1 Palace

One castle

Two stately homes

Countless gardens

Two university cities

One Roman temple

Several ruins

4 art galleries

6 museums

5 special exhibitions

Two libraries

One gala event Royal Albert Hall

Easy to book, good communication with friendly staff, appreciated email two days before arrival. The flat was what I expected and as advertised online.

While I consider the flat value for money and would book for myself again my family and friends might require a bit higher standard. If you would like to send me information on other apartments available I would consider them. Much better than staying in a hotel.

Suggestions : a folder with a bit of information like where to put rubbish, equipment etc in flat, supermarkets, doctor, lost property, taxi etc. after travel over 24 hours people are tired and will forget what the meet and greet person says. Maybe an offer of helpline service. I lost my Britail pass the first time I used it and found it difficult to make enquiries etc. It would have been good to get some local help/advice. For your information and others I would not recommend a Britrail Pass. Not good value and very unhelpful.

Get rid of dusty vases and fake flowers. Maybe a few books on UK and London in bookcase.

A few more pieces of crockery.

Overall I was very happy with the accommodation. I hope you felt the same about me as a guest, despite the overflowing rubbish bin.

Best wishes

deborah hindley

  • Review Submitted: 23-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing Location/Unit May Need a Bit of Maintenance

  • 4 of 5

The location of this unit is anything you may expect, and then some. It is conveniently located within walking distance from Paddington Station, and Hyde Park. We walked everywhere from there. You can take a bus, practically outside its door, and be in Chinatown in about 10 minutes. If you are up for a nice walk, all the attractions that Central London has to offer, and just a walk away from this unit.

Our flight ended up arriving in London super late due to cancellations and the NorEastern storm affecting the United States. However, Elizabeth made a point to wait for us, until we got there. She went upstairs with us, and did not rush to get out, even though we were about 8 hours late. She gave us advise as to where we could go, places to see and how to get there. During our stay I had a few questions, and she was quick to reply.

The apartment could use a little attention, the walls could be repainted, and its fair to know that the washer only spins the water off the clothes, it doesn't dry them, so if you are hoping to do laundry, you should keep that in mind. The toilet, and perhaps because of the plumbing, does not work well all the time.

However, I must add, none of the negative items above would stop us for staying there again. In fact, I look forward to renting that unit in the near future. I understand that the buildings and amenities offered differ greatly between Europe and the United States, but with that aside, this place offers you an amazing location, and albeit reduced, a comfortable enough space to enjoy your stay.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just as described quaint and functional

  • 5 of 5

Elizabeth makes th stay magical. She is helpful and positive

  • Review Submitted: 11-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good Location

  • 2 of 5

While the room was very small, it was what I’d expected. There’s no water pressure in the shower but I’d read that in another review. What i didn’t expect was it to be so dirty! Not the needs dusting kind... but dried blood on the wall in the bathroom, food bits stuck to the wall by the table, the exhaust fan in the kitchen wall .... crud easily an inch thick! Gross!! There’s only 1 window so when the people below are smoking.... you’re stuck . We managed to just overlook all that because we didn’t go to London to spend time in our room, but when a man has a key to your flat and unlocks the door & lets himself in at 3:48 a.m. that’s somewhat unnerving!!!! We called & emailed Elizabeth but still haven’t heard from her or anyone. Needless to say I’d think twice about staying at any of their properties!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We can only apologies for accidentally walking into the studio at night, we had another arrival in the building and went to the wrong studio. We did email on 4 November 2017 to apologies and had no response. It is a shame you never mentioned any problems you had during your stay as we would have responded and try to rectify anything our housekeeping may have missed. We always try and keep our apartments very clean and to a high standard and anything notice by guests we send back housekeeping to check.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

This is the perfect studio for anyone visiting London. I was there for 2 weeks and I didn't have any issues with this studio whatsoever. Elizabeth and her team were professional and friendly. From emails, the phone and meeting in person to get the keys. What you see is what you get with this studio.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Dirty and loud

  • 1 of 5

We rented this little studio in early June and were quite disappointed. The person we met to exchnge keys was rude and unfriedly, the studio was dirty and loud with food stains on the walls and dirty bed linen. The Location is good

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: 1 star review but you were still happy to stay there 1 week? Could not have been that bad. You never contacted us once during your stay that is a shame as we always try our best to make our guest have an enjoyable stay with us. We have had many happy guests and look forward to welcoming them again. All The best.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Paddington & Lancaster Gate
Nearest Train
250 Metres
Paddington & Lancaster Gate
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Paddington & Lancaster Gate
Nearest Beach
100 Miles
Car: not necessary

Located on the Lancaster Gate end of Gloucester Terrace. This is a wonderful place to live in London. There is hundreds of things to do in London and this property offers you a great base to start the day.

Within 5 minutes walk you will have Paddington and Lancaster Gate tube stations. As well as a number of central London bus routes.

No matter where you need to go, where you will be working or studying - be assured it will be a simple journey.

The famous Royal Hyde Park has one of it entrances and the end of Gloucester Terrace across the Bayswater road. Surrounding area's within a 10 minute bus or tube ride include Bayswater, Notting Hill, Marble Arch and Oxford Street.


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £30

We charge an additional Late Check-In Fee. Only if you arrive:

After 8PM: £25
After 11PM: £45
After 1AM: £65

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals