HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Stunning Oceanfront Villa, Next To Beach, Heated Pool, Tropical Garden

Bedrooms 5
Separate WC's3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights


Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

Tropical Garden With BBQ, Wi-fi Internet, 5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, 15 Pers.

If you are looking for the best value for your money, Villa Bellevue is your right choice:

• Stunning Oceanfront Location

• Heated Pool

• Tropical Garden with BBQ Area

• Beach within 5 Minutes’ Walk

• Free Internet Access

Our Villa is located right in front of the ocean, eight meters (26ft.) above the cliffs. The estate offers 220m² (2.370sq. ft.) of living area, plus approx. 700m² (7.534sq. ft.) tropical garden, it easily accommodates 10 People, max. 15 People. Children are welcome :)

The generous (lavish) penthouse is located on the upper level and provides you with a fantastic panoramic view over the ocean, the tropical garden and the private pool. It offers a living area of 130m² (1.400sq. ft.) plus 42m² (452sq. ft.) terrace and consists of a broad living and dining lounge, adjacent a large and fully equipped kitchen with dish washer and utility room, three bedrooms (one with a king size bed the other two with two twin beds each), two full bathrooms and an additional separated WC. From the seaside terrace you have amazing views over the Atlantic Ocean and the neighbour Island “La Gomera”. Over a romantic dinner and a glass of wine you will enjoy stunning sunsets.

The two one-bedroom apartments are located at the garden and pool area and offer each a living area of ca. 45m² (485sq. ft.) plus 10m² (108sq. ft.) terrace each. Each of the two apartments consist of a spacious living room, a bedroom with a king size bed, a bathroom and a separated WC. Both apartments can be joined through a connecting door in the living rooms into a large two-bedroom apartment.

Each unit provides Free WiFi internet access, Cable-TV & DVD player, a washing machine and dryer, flat iron, ironing board, and a safe. Bedding, hand and bath-towels are at your disposal free of charge.

Elegant Pool and Garden Area

In front of the apartments is the 80.000 Litres sea water swimming pool that is heated during the winter months. At night the lights of several underwater spotlights let the pool sparkle like a jewel. The tropical garden, which the owner personally takes care of, offers a peaceful environment for your complete relaxation and underlines the elegant appearance of the property. A lavish BBQ area is at your disposal.

Enjoy uninterrupted panoramic views over the Atlantic sea to the facing island “La Gomera”. Passing yachts and local fishing boats accompanied by shoals of dolphins and flights of seagulls provide a never ending diversion of views. Impressive sunsets over the ocean will make your holiday an unforgettable experience. It will be our vested interest to make your stay with us as convenient as possible.

More Details

Mr. Otto Terber
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, German, Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 February, 2017

About Mr. Otto Terber

My name is OttoTerber. I was born in Vienna, Austria and moved, together with my family to Tenerife. After extensive search, we fell in love with the particular location and view of this house. We rent our beloved oceanfront Villa to guests who value beauty and tranquility. It would be our pleasure to provide you with any further or more detailed information and perhaps welcome you as our guests in Tenerife.

The young couple next to me on the picture are my son Hannes and his wife Diana.

Mr. Otto Terber purchased this villa in 1987

Why Mr. Otto Terber chose South Tenerife

• Stunning Oceanfront Location

• Heated Pool

• Tropical Garden with BBQ Area

• Beach within 5 Minutes’ Walk

• Free Internet Access


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

Stunning Oceanfront Villa, Next To Beach, Heated Pool, Tropical Garden
average rating of 4.888889 based on 18 reviews


  • 3 of 5

We stayed there with my family to celebrate my 70th birthday but was spoilt by a few things , the Penthouse is described as lavish, its spacious but very basic, the bedding was two single duvet covers on a double bed, no top sheet and quite rough material, pillows filled with balls of fluff& towels very rough. Quite a few of cockroaches to be dealt with , and couldn't use the grill pan in oven as there was no rack. Cable TVs was in German . Lavish BBQ area l don't think so , had to pay extra to use the BBQ tray. NO outside lights around the BBQ area and it spoilt our evenings as it was dark by 7.30, so we couldn't see to cook, which spoilt my birthday as the family had arranged a private chef to come to the villa and cook us a meal, which he found very difficult to do in the dark. The view is outstanding and the location is perfect. We complain and was given a hot plate to use for grilling, extra pillows but still no good , had to buy torches and candles for outside so we could BBQ. On leaving Otto the owner went through everything like a fine tooth comb , even down to flushing the loo, made us feel very uncomfortable. Would never want to return there again which is a shame, with a few adjustments it could have been perfect.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for sharing your personal experience. I would allow myself to share as well my personal point of view: Between booking and arrival, we exchanged about 20+ mails and phone calls in order to clear all possible questions! Unfortunately, we did not provide singers, dancers, maids and other services you inquired which we had to decline. I am very surprised by your disappointment as we asked you every day in the morning if everything is all right, which you always confirmed. Even the day before your departure, your husband inquired us in private, if he could rent the villa for next year for just 2 persons and at what discount. Upon arriving, you signed an inventory list. When you checked-out, we asked if there is anything broken or damaged which you declined. After a quick look in the kitchen, we saw that there are a couple of plates, long drink glasses, wineglasses and cups missing. This is no problem at all, we compared it with your inventory list and charged Euro 10,- in total, which is more than modest. Unfortunately you were very upset and angry that we dare to charge for such minor things, and threatened us, that if we deduct anything from your security deposit you would and I quote you ¨destroy us in a public review¨. We decided not to comply as from our understanding if you break something, you pay for it. You mentioned also that we even flushed the toilet. Well, if we see that somebody has forgotten to flush a dirty toilet, we do this favor as well. It is not true that our guests have to pay to use the BBQ. Upon your request, we offered you a special DAILY BBQ cleaning, so that if you grill at night, the next day in the morning the BBQ is clean and everything removed from the night before. This had a total cost of Euro 35,- for your entire stay. Of course we also provide lights for the BBQ if requested. You further mentioned that you had to deal with cockroaches. Like in every hot or tropical region, also on the Canary Islands there do exist cockroaches which are nocturnal. If you leave at night after a party the dirty plates and leftovers outside, this certainly attracts bugs. On the other side, if you do not leave leftovers outside, you will not have any troubles. We are highly surprised to receive this feedback three months after your stay, as it does not match at all every other review which we received over all these years from our guests. In any case, we wish you and your family all the best for your future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Ideales Ferienhaus für eine große Familie!

  • 5 of 5

Auf der Suche nach einem geeigneten Ferienhaus für eine größere Familie wurden wir fündig und buchten sehr kurzfristig die Villa Bellevue in Puerto Santiago.

Es empfing uns der sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite Eigentümer, Herr Terber und machte uns mit den Gegebenheiten bekannt. Wir waren sowohl vom Platzangebot als auch der Lage der Villa mit beheiztem Meerwasserpool (wo findet man all dies noch) und sogar direkt an der Küste am Atlantik, großartig,! Wir waren glücklich, von dem Ferienhaus, einzigartig in jeglicher Richtung und verbrachten in diesem „Garten Eden“ zwei unvergessliche Wochen in Friede, Freude, Harmonie, - wir fühlten uns, - wie „Gott in Frankreich“ und wissen diese unvergessliche Zeit sehr zu schätzen!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

We spent 8 weeks in Europe and our highlight was definitely our stay at Villa Bellevue. It has a unique location, never stayed in such a place before. You breathe the salty air from the ocean, it has an always changing panorama full of passing by fisher boats, yachts, spotted dolphins and whales and had the most romantic sunsets on the terrace upstairs.

The house is very spacious and provides all commodities one needs. Otto is a great host and even surprised us with a homemade honeymoon cake.

We did a lot of tours and it was a great base to explore the island. Especially recommendable is the Teide mountain, Masca bay and the Loro Parque.

Often we left early in the morning and came back in the afternoon. It was great to jump in the pool or to go to the beach nearby which is really recommendable. Very clean, sandy and private.

If you look for an unique spot to spent a really great time, you wont regret it.

We hope to come back one day 😊

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr. and Mrs. Zarate thank you very much for your kind words. We are very glad that you enjoyed your honeymoon at our Villa Bellevue and hope you had a safe return. We wish you all the best and hope to see you soon with your new addition to your family. All the best Otto
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Brilliant Family Holiday!!

  • 5 of 5

13 family members stayed for 11 nights.

Very happy with the villa

Ideal location near shops, beach, supermarket and restaurants

Otto very helpful

Pool cleaned daily

Excellent Views

Already looking to go back again!

Thanks Otto for sharing this with us!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lynette It was a real pleasure to have had you as our guests. Thank you very much for your feedback, it is much appreciated. We look forward to welcome you back very soon. All the best Otto
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great Stay - Thank you Otto!

  • 5 of 5

I booked this house for a group of 15 people for a big family & friends gathering and we couldn’t have been more pleased.

I picked this villa based on pictures, location and reviews and it exceeded my expectations. We were AMAZED at how great this place was. The pictures don’t do it justice. The house was big enough to sleep all of us without anyone feeling cramped. The property is unbelievably well managed and maintained. It was easy to book, the owners were easy do deal with and their communication was impeccable.

The location if perfect, directly on the ocean. Albeit the beach is just beautiful, we also enjoyed it to go for a swim directly at the small bay in front of the house which we had for ourselves. We all fell in love with the sunsets over the ocean which are MAGICAL. We just felt like being on a cruise liner.

If you are lucky enough and there is something available, be sure to make arrangements to stay at here. Overall, I would highly recommend the property to anyone looking to house a large group.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was great having you as our guests. Thank you very much for your kind words and we would be delighted to welcome you back any time. with sunny regards
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0

Lovely villa with great view and great location

  • 5 of 5

Being a group of 10, we rented the entire villa for a week.

Everything matched the description from the rental site we used. The view was spectacular, as was the house.

It's located in a very calm neighbourhood, yet the black sandy beach at Playa de la Arena, local supermarkets and shops, a bus stop and car rental services are reachable by foot in less than 5 minutes.

There were no problems fitting 10 people around the table on the nice balcony for breakfast and dinner.

It’s common for large rental villas to have lots of bedrooms but not enough bathrooms; not the case in Villa Terber thankfully!

The pool was much appreciated, as was Otto's excellent English, making it easy for us to ask questions about local restaurants, car rental and other practical details. On the topic of car rental: if you plan on renting a car/cars while on the island you might as well do it straight away at the airport. The cost of a taxi going from the airport to Playa de la Arena basically equals the cost of renting a car for a day.

We would definitely recommend this villa or one of its apartments to others wanting to visit Tenerife!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Katalin thank you very much for celebrating your birthday with your family at our Villa Bellevue. We very much appreciate your feedback and would be pleased to welcome you back anytime. with warm regards from Tenerife Hannes Otto
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0


Nearest Airport
45 Kilometres
Tenerife Sur - Reina Sofia
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
Nearest Ferry
30 Kilometres
Los Christians
Nearest Golf
25 Kilometres
Las Americas
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
Restaurante Nino
Nearest Beach
150 Metres
Playa de la Arena
Car: not necessary

Next to the Beach

Your vacation home is located in one of the most tranquil and exclusive residential areas in Playa de la Arena, one of the sunniest regions in the south of Tenerife. The sandy beach “Playa de la Arena”, only five minutes walking distance from our villa, is emphasized in all guide books for its beauty.

Prime Infrastructure

Along the esplanade opposite of the beach you will find several restaurants, offering local and international cuisine, bars, nightclubs, supermarkets, doctors and pharmacies. Local fishermen provide (deliver) a wide variety of fish and sea fruits. Surrounding restaurants offer freshly caught fish and sea food specialities and prepare mouth-watering dishes. Within walking distance from our property is a very well equipped supermarket with a special fresh sea food section for guests who prefer self-catering. Fresh fruits and vegetables are available the whole year around. Most supermarkets, shops and restaurants are open until very late and accept credit cards.

Close Transport Connections

Next to the beach there are several bus connections to all parts of the islands and a taxi stand. You have also various options to rent cars, motor-bikes, Jeeps and various kinds of boats. For those who do not solely want to relax, there are impressive hiking trails and local travel operators offer innumerable excursions all over Tenerife and to its neighbouring islands.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Santiago del Teide, Santiago del Teide

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £427

Prices are based for 10 Persons. Each additional person € 259.- per week!

Final cleaning Euro 245,-.

A refundable security deposit of € 500.- for up to 10 persons, and € 50,- for each additional person is required in cash on arrival and will be returned at check-out.

Over Christmas and New Year, Minimum stay are 2 weeks.
Baby Bed available on request: € 130,- per week.

Check-In after 4 pm, Check-out before 10 am !

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Santiago del Teide in Tenerife

Property Type:
  • villa
Accommodation Type:
  • Guest House
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 230 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • village
  • waterfront
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 3 Separate WC's
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet
    Bathroom 7 - Toilet
  • We provide in total 5 toilets!
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • 12 garden chairs
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • bay
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties