Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Pet-friendly 3BR Bayside Resort, West Fenwick Townhome - Pools, Golf, Tennis ...

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,825 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Kitchen, garage, WiFi, screened porch for entertaining & great resort amenities!

PET FRIENDLY* / Sleeps: 10 / View: Community / 3BR, 3BA townhome

About this home: This two-story 3-bedroom, 3-bath duplex-style townhome is a great base camp for beach adventures.

On the first floor, this Bayside resort retreat offers a master suite (with king bed) and a second bedroom (offering daybed with trundle). The second floor features the third bedroom (with king, single sleep sofa and queen sleep sofa).

Screened porch for outdoor entertaining too!

Central air conditioning, well-equipped kitchen, washer and dryer and more. Parking: 2-car garage, plus driveway. Non-smoking.

Extras: 4 TVs, 2 DVDs, gas fireplace, gas grill, wireless Internet. Plus, Pack-n-Play, baby gate, kids swim vest, 2 folding strollers, books, Board games and Space, saver high chair (courtesy items not guaranteed).

* Notes: This Bayside vacation rental is pet friendly with a $150 non-refundable pet fee per pet from June through August and $75 non-refundable pet fee per pet from September through May.

Bedding:

Bedroom 1 (first floor): King

Bedroom 2: Pyramid Bunkbed

Bedroom 3: King, Single Sleep Sofa & Queen Sleep Sofa

Community Amenities & Features: NEW! Bayside Health & Aquatic Club! Opened in September 2017, this new facility is home to a heated 75-foot, five-lane indoor pool, hot tub, multi-purpose/aerobics room, locker rooms (men's and women's) each with a sauna and fitness areas with state-of-the-art strength training and cardio equipment!

This waterfront golf resort community offers a quiet escape just minutes to the beach with exceptional accommodations and fantastic amenities, including a Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Course, three outdoor pools, kids' splash zone, on-site snack & tiki bars, fitness center with outdoor tennis, basketball and sand volleyball courts, stocked ponds and The Freeman Stage at Bayside (hosting a full slate of summer entertainment including live dancing, music and children's programing). A beach shuttle that travels between the community and Fenwick Island State Park is available select days during the summer season.

Note: Bayside charges an optional per person fee for guests ages 5 and older for the use of the community's amenities, including pools, tennis and fitness center. This fee varies by the time of year.

More Details

Property Manager
ResortQuest by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
17 June, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in The Commons in Bayside

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1825 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2 Sofa bed/Futon , Single sleep sofa & queen sleep sofa
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Bunk Bed , Pyramid bunkbed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
36% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Pet-friendly 3BR Bayside Resort, West Fenwick Townhome - Pools, Golf, Tennis ...
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
5

A fine week in Fenwick

  • 5 of 5

We loved it. Just a short drive to the beach. Parking is free at the beach. The beach is free(unlike a lot of NJ). Plenty to do around the community the house is in. Pool area is great. I had a blast just playing ping pong with my daughter. Tennis, volleyball etc.. My kids loved the Kayaking. Lots of biking. Plenty of dinning near by....more than you will have time for.. The house was beautiful. I bring a trailer for all my gear and bicycles and we just put it in the large garage. Lots of TVs , good internet. We will be back

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you and your guests enjoyed your stay at our vacation rental. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Property under previous ownership / management during this stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and nice place

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time in Fenwick and we loved it. Such a nice community. Or 4 and 6 year old boys loved riding their bikes through the neighborhood. The home was very nice and clean and has everything we needed. Lots to do in the area too.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Property under previous ownership / management during this stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home!! Great community!!!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the home! Very spacious and allowed for all of the adults to have alone time when needed, without crowding each other. Having 3 bathrooms was fantastic as well!! Only complaint is previous tenants didn't take garbage to dumpster at the end of their stay, and the garbage can was full. With it being so hot, the garbage started to smell terrible, which made the garage smell until pickup day (Monday). Nothing the owners could do, that's why I'm still giving 5 stars. Would DEFINITELY stay here again! Beds were super comfortable and there was a pack and play and booster chair, which made my son's nap time a lot easier, being that we didn't have to bring our pack and play downstairs or have him upstairs without a monitor.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back! I have a maintenance contract with Resort Quest, so you could have called them to remove the trash for you. Either way, I will be sure to relay this information because they are supposed to take care of removing trash when the property is inspected before the next arrival. Thank you for the feedback. As a note, if you book your vacation for next year before rates increase in Sept/Oct, we honor 2017 pricing.
Property under previous ownership / management during this stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice and clean.

  • 4 of 5

Our stay was very nice. However when we got the house I had no idea that was split in half like a duplex. It wasn't really a problem but it was just a surprise and I wish the house was a little larger. It worked well for our family over all. When we picked up our keys we weren't explained how we had to get our pool passes for Bayside from the welcome center. We checked in around 4 and by the time we got around to get our pass's, they were closed. We had two disappointed kids. Just thought it could have been communicated better on how we had to do that. The house was a very nice stay though and I would recommend friends and family.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed our vacation home and appreciate the feedback. We do our very best to show pictures of the house so there are no surprises. The very first picture shows the 2nd garage door, so renters can see that it's a duplex. We also include the size of 1850 sq ft so you know how much living space there is to ensure it meets your needs. Regarding the pool passes, it's my understanding Resortquest provides a welcome package with that information but I will be sure to relay your feedback to them to ensure better communication. We hope you will consider us for a future vacation.
Property under previous ownership / management during this stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely house, great stay

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend with our 10 year old daughter and her 2 friends. Everyone loved the house. It was beautifully decorated, well equipped, spotlessly clean and generally very pleasant to stay in. The bed was so comfortable that we took a photo of brand and are seriously considering buying it for our home. Handy for Fenwick Island and Ocean City. We all wished we could stay longer!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our home in Bayside! We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay!
Property under previous ownership / management during this stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sweet week, peace and quiet .

  • 5 of 5

Were looking forward to a peaceful week and we got it at this Location. Property was very clean and what was promised was there. Only thing I thought was strange was little things that you have laying around from guest or the owner was not there, example games, glass cleaner , cards Not a big deal though. Bed and baths were big , kitchen very nice. Living room was small and the leather couch not real comfortable . The dog enjoyed being with us and that was a plus . Beautiful pool and no one there and the sun was a plus , we did not mind but you did have to drive there . Only thing that would have been nice would have been a couple of bicycles as a great place to ride. Stores down the street had everything you wanted . overall a great time had by all. Thank You.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our home and the amenities at Bayside! We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay! We do have games and cards on the shelf in the laundry room along with many books and magazines available to our renters. If those things are no longer there, we will replace during our next visit. Thank you for the feedback!
Property under previous ownership / management during this stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Salisbury, MD
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Bayside Resort Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
The Cove
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Fenwick Island, DE
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Available
Unavailable