HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Newly Constructed Home in Seacrest Beach, Big Community Pool, 3 Bikes!

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Space 2,400 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

This home is professionally managed by Oversee Rentals.

129 Flip Flop is a newly constructed 4 bedroom home with upscale coastal decor throughout. It’s located in popular Seacrest, snuggled in between Alys and Rosemary Beach. Surrounded by endless dining, shopping and entertainment, your family can always find something to do. Opt for walking 10 minutes to the beach or hop on the complimentary shuttle service (runs seasonally). You will pass the centrally located lagoon pool, the highlight of many visitors stay.

Upon entering the home you will find yourself in the open concept living area with floor to ceiling white shiplap walls and beautiful wood flooring. The kitchen offers top of the line stainless steel appliances, a large center island with a farmhouse sink, and beautiful countertops. There is bar seating for four off the island and seating for six around the dining table. Out back is a screened in porch, outdoor dining, and built-in gas grill. The first floor is also home to a guest bedroom with a king bed and private bathroom with double sinks and a large walk-in shower.

Head up the stairs to find the rest of the bedrooms. The spacious master bedroom has a king bed and large private master bathroom. The bathroom has a large vanity with double sinks, a soaking tub, large walk-in shower. The second guest bedroom also has a king bed with private full bath complete with double sinks and a white subway tile walk-in shower. The final bedroom has one set of built-in full bunk beds and one set of twin built-in bunk beds. The bunk room has its own private bath with double sinks and a gray subway tile walk-in shower.

After long days at the beach you can come home to your own upscale beach home and make dinners in the beautiful kitchen or cozy up on the couches to watch a movie. 129 Flip Flop is the perfect home for your next beach vacation!

Overview:

*844 steps (.4 mile) to beach (private access)

*422 steps (.2 mile) to community pool and amphitheater

*complimentary tram service to beach and back (March-October)

*4 bedrooms, 4.5 baths

*2,400 sq ft

*gas grill

*outdoor shower

*Wi-Fi

*3 bikes included

Overnight:

*king bed in 1st floor guest room

*king bed in 2nd floor master

*king bed in 2nd floor guest room

*twin bunk in 2nd floor bunk room

*full bunk in 2nd floor bunk room

Details:

*check-in is at 4:00 PM CST and checkout is at 10:00 AM CST

*Saturday - Saturday in season

*Saturday - Friday in season

*Sunday - Saturday in season

*3-night minimum off-season

More Details

Property Manager
Oversee Rentals
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
19 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Seacrest Beach in West Panama City Beach

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 3 King beds, 2 Twin beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Newly Constructed Home in Seacrest Beach, Big Community Pool, 3 Bikes!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
Suwanee, GA
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had such a wonderful experience with this home. First of all, it decorated so lovely and such a great feel to every room. The location was great and easy access to the beach shuttle and the village. It had ample room for our large family. We loved how the kitchen was filled with all the necessities for cooking and had plenty of dinnerware and glasses etc. The rental agency was top notch and deserve some credit. The dishwasher was not working and they were immediately on fixing the situation and even offered to bring over paper plates etc until the washer was fixed. We will definitely be wanting to stay at this home again!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brandon, it is always so nice to hear when a guest has such wonderful experience in 129 Flip Flop and with Oversee. It sounds like you and your family have found your forever beach home. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
OFallon, MO
5

Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We LOVED 129 Flip Flop Lane! The house was gorgeous and super clean. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked with what we needed. The only issues we had were minimal: the gas wouldn't come on for the grill and the fitted sheet/ mattress protector kept coming off in the spare room on the 2nd floor. Other than that it was perfect!! We will definitely be staying here again! Also, we loved Oversee and Seacrest. They were so helpful and accommodating!! Made our stay easy and carefree!! Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 31-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Meghan, I'm so glad that you and your family had such an easy and carefree and that Oversee was helpful and accommodating. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marietta, GA
5

Amazing Location and rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved staying at this property. Convenient location and beautifully decorated. We have recommended it to many friends who vacation in the area.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jane, its such a pleasure to hear how much you loved staying at 129 Flip Flop. We would be happy to have you or your friends anytime and we appreciate the recommendation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Hollywood, Fl
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Home was in a great location, close to everything in Seacrest and Rosemary Beaches. Fantastic kitchen space, appliances and bathrooms. Used the beach trolley and bikes daily!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kelly, its hard to beat the location of 129 Flip Flop. Both Seacrest and Rosemary have so much at your disposal and I'm glad you were able to take advantage. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Asheville,NC
5

Excellent house and service!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a mix-up with our rental property that I didn't discover until the day before we left. Krystal went into action and was able to resolve the problem so that we got the house we had intended. She was very helpful and understanding and it saved our vacation! Our house was amazing. Top of the line furnishings and beautiful decor. Loved being able to check into the house without having to stop by the office. Will definately use oversee rentals In the future!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Shelly, it's always wonderful to hear that you received excellent customer service. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at 129 Flip Flop. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baton Rouge, LA
3

Beautiful Home, Hard to Get to Beach, Tram Service Slow

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house we stayed in at 129 Flip Flop Lane was fantastic. It fit our family and friends perfectly. Each room had a private bathroom and you could tell the house was very new. It was stocked with everything we needed to cook, relax and unwind! It was a great location when it comes to walking to restaurants, shopping and Rosemary Beach. Getting to the beach was disappointing. Seacrest Beach has a tram service to bring you to the beach as the walk is very far (you definitely need to take the tram especially if you have young kids) and we often spent 30 - 45 minutes a day waiting to get on the tram to the beach. As you can imagine with anxious kids sitting in the sun at a tram stop with no shade was definitely not ideal. Often times we would call the tram line and it would ring and ring and wouldn't be answered. The dispatcher would always tell us we were the next stop but 30 minutes later we would be waiting. It was extremely frustrating. The beach access point for Seacrest Beach is very crowded and crammed. It is a small area for Seacrest Beach guests and it was very tight. Although the house was fantastic, getting to the beach was too difficult with young kids and the designated beach area for Seacrest is too small. I would probably not go back to Seacrest again despite the fantastic home.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Emily, we are so glad that you and your family had such a wonderful time at 129 Flip Flop. Its great when all you have to do is worry about unwinding and relaxing. We truly hope you will book with Oversee again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • A 50-percent deposit is due at the time of booking.

    Deposits are fully refundable if cancelled at least 60 days prior to your arrival.

    The remaining payment is due 60 days prior to your stay.

    We accept cash, checks, Visa, MasterCard, Discover and Amex. If you choose to pay with a Visa, MasterCard, Discover or Amex a 2-3.5% (depending on the property) convenience fee is factored into the quote. If you choose to pay with an Amex, an additional .5-1.4% (depending on the property) Amex convenience fee will be added to the booking during the confirmation phone call.

    If you choose to pay by cash or check, a credit card will still be asked for during the booking process. We will keep the card on file in case of damage to the property or a violation of the rental agreement. Your card will not be run prior to a confirmation phone call during which you may be requested to pay by cash or check.

    If check-in is within 60 days, we allow three business days to receive payment prior to cancelling the booking.
Available
Unavailable