HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

BOLLO - Quiet and elegant apartment in the center of Rome with WiFi and A/C

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 861 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment fully equipped, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms - Suitable for 6

This prestigious 80 square metres apartment can host up to 6 people and is located on the first floor of an ancient building, in a small pedestrian street just few steps away from Campo de Fiori. The design is classic, with ancient and refined furniture and it has maintained the original characteristics of its period such as the cotto floor and the paneled ceiling. It comprises a large living room with sofa bed for two, Tv area and dining area for 6. The kitchen is spacious and modern, equipped with everything you need to prepare your own meal at home. The two double bedroom (one with double bed and the other with twin beds) are comfortable and quiet: each bedroom has its own en-suite bathroom, one with shower and the other with bathtub. This guarantees the maximum privacy and makes it the ideal accommodation for two couples of friends.

Distance on foot:

Campo de Fiori - 1 minute.

Piazza Farnese - 2 minutes.

Piazza Navona - 4 minutes.

Pantheon - 5 minutes.

Trastevere - 5 minutes.

Fori Imperiali - 7 minutes.

Mouth of Truth - 8 minutes.

Vatican - 15 minutes.

More Details

Property Manager
WeeKey Rentals
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, Spanish, Italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
19 September, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Centro Storico in Municipio I

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Forms of Payment:
  • accepts credit card
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 861 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Living room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(38 traveller reviews)

52% Complete
31% Complete
5% Complete
7% Complete
2% Complete
BOLLO - Quiet and elegant apartment in the center of Rome with WiFi and A/C
average rating of 4.236842 based on 38 reviews
Bunbury Western Australia
5

Best location, great facilities, great for Rome

  • 5 of 5

Having stayed in numerous apartments in Rome over the years this would have to be one of the best!

From the moment Romina met us and conducted a seamless intro it was a great experience. The apartment was clean, well equipped, and really suited our party of four adults and one teenager.

No noise at night, great air conditioning. Have to highly recommend.

We booked through Weekey who offered amazing support and suggestions and ideas.

They also arranged affordable transfers!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great location, great service and a great apartment for a family of 4.

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was comfortable, roomy and bright, steps from Campo di Fiore and everything that area has to offer. The AC was a lifesaver because we stayed at the tail-end the the heat wave (100 degF for the first 4 days!) The rental company offered rides to and from the airport (additional cost) that worked out great for us. We needed to leave for the airport at 6am and our ride showed up right on time and got us there in plenty of time to check in and get through security.

The kitchen is well stocked with all the plates, cups, knives cutlery and other equipment you need to eat in. There were even some basic condiments (agrodolce, salt, pepper and, of course, olive oil) to round out the bread, meat and produce we'd get for lunch from the Campo. Overall a fantastic experience for my wife, my 2 boys (12 and16) and me.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks Mark!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Comfortable Apartment

  • 4 of 5

We had a very enjoyable first visit to Rome, which was helped by the fantastic location of the apartment. Just, mainly, short walks to the major tourist attractions and with lots of locations nearby for bars and restaurants. The apartment is comfortable, but could do with some refurbishment in a few areas, particularly the bathrooms, and is much more functional then luxurious, but for a short city break, where you will spend most of the time away from the apartment it was fine. The Italian agents, Weekey, were very helpful, providing a service for the fridge to be stocked when we arrived, giving us a great app, which came via email, providing details of how things work in the apartment, key phone numbers and things to do whilst in Rome. They also are able to book tickets for you for all the tourist attractions etc. They were let down, however, by the company they use to transport their guests from the airport to the apartment. The driver was late picking us up (then had a minor car accident whilst taking us to the apartment, which wasn't his fault, but wasn't a great start to the holiday) and then didn't arrive at all on our departure day to take us back to the airport. Somebody in the Weekey office got a local taxi to collect us within minutes of contacting them and have since refunded us both the cost we paid them for the service and the amount it cost to take the taxi to the airport. If you are using them for this service, I would check with them that they are now using a more reliable company and driver.

All in all, then, comfortable apartment, great location, good service (mostly) from the Italian agents - a good place to base if you haven't been to Rome before. Would we go again - to Rome definitely, however we would look for a more luxurious/contemporary apartment next time.

  • Review Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: hello we are sorry for the inconvenience with the driver, we had refunded the cost of the service. We are glad that you enjoyed the apartment and we hope to see you again
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Oakland, CA
4

Great location, very comfortable, great management!

  • 4 of 5

Looks just like the pictures. Steps away from Campo di Fiori and Piazza Navona. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Everything you need is close at hand. The only thing of note to mention is the night time noise level. This is not to detract from the property at all. It's a great property. Just be aware that if you choose to stay in a location that is known for its vibrant night life, you are going to get everything that comes with it. We enjoyed being a part of the local scene. Also, can't say enough good things about the management company - always available to help with services and info! Can't wait to come back!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: THANKS.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5

We have just got back to Berlin and I am eager to give feedback on the flat we have rented for 4 nights. The flat was lovely just as described. It was my third time in Rome but this time it was (again) totally different. It was amazing to go to the market nearby, talk to the locals and enjoy the wonderful atmosphere! Felt really at home... would definitely suggest everybody to dive deep into Rome and start it by renting a flat via Weekey Rentals. Thanks for the help

  • Review Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great location, spacious apartment

  • 5 of 5

This apartment really grew on us during our five-night stay. Our first impression was underwhelming, because we were coming from a gorgeous flat in Venice and, as first time visitors to Rome, we didn't initially realize how amazing the location was. It just seemed to be in the middle of a narrow alley somewhere in Rome. Also, the apartment was definitely not decorated to maximum effect. We did some quick and simple rearranging of lights and other smaller items to immediate good effect; the apartment has inherently nice features like very high ceilings and a general sense of spaciousness. We then explored the area and realized what a gem of a location we were in. We grew to love the location even more as our week passed. It was central to where we wanted to be (restaurants, market, notable sights, grocery store, etc.), but was as quiet as anyone would want (we're used to a lot of street noise but enjoyed the peacefulness nonetheless). The service was excellent - our check-in was smooth and the management company helped us arrange a tour and a driver to the airport. We had no problems at all with anything in the apartment. We definitely would (and hopefully will) stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

You are in the heart of Renaissance Rome but not only every street corner you can see many traces of ancient Rome.

The apartment is located in Vicolo del Bollo, a few steps from the famous Campo de Fiori, where every morning from 1869 is a fascinating market of fruit and flowers. The area is surrounded by small streets steeped in history, from this strategic location you can easily walk to other extraordinary places such as Piazza Navona, Piazza Farnese, Castel Sant'Angelo, Piazza di Spagna, the Trevi Fountain, the Basilica of St. Peter, the Colosseum, the Roman Forum, or simply cross the Ponte Sisto to explore the secrets of Trastevere and get a taste of real Roman life.

The whole area is safe and wonderful for walking, full of shops, grocery stores, restaurants, wine bars and taverns features.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • FINAL CLEANING AND LINEN
    This amount depends on the destination and the number of guests, it must be paid in cash at the arrival:
    1-3 persons = 45 Euro
    4-5 persons = 65 Euro
    6-15 persons = 85 Euro

    SECURITY DEPOSIT
    200 Euro to be paid at the arrival - this amount will be returned at the end of the stay, after verification of no damages in the apartment.

    CHECK IN/OUT
    Check-in time: Monday - Saturday 2:00 pm - 9:00 pm.
    Sundays, other festivities and after 9:00 an extra fee of 25 Euro will be asked.
    Any day after 12:00 am: an extra fee of 50 Euro will be asked.
    Check out time: 10.00 am.

    CANCELLATION POLICY
    Cancellation before 30 days of arrival: 90% refund of total price.
    Cancellation before 5 days of arrival: 70% refund of total price.
    Cancellation after 5 days of arrival date or in case of no show: no refund.
  • Non-contractual booking deposit: 30.00% rent
  • Contractual booking deposit: 30.00% rent
  • Damage deposit: €200.00
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals