HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful Condo - Great Ocean Views - Summer in Paradise

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

“Georgia's Atlantic Coastline is only about 100 miles long, but along this green corridor you'll see some of America's most breathtaking natural landscapes... It's a region richly woven with many cultures, including treasures of the coastal Gullah traditions. This scenic vacation destination has lured families for generations...and it won't take you long to understand why!”

You will love our two bedroom, two baths third floor St. Simons Island residence. We wish we could be there all year! It is professionally furnished, generously sized, and lavishly appointed. Features include granite countertops in the kitchen and baths, a Jacuzzi tub in the master bath, oversized walk-in tile showers, and a balcony that is accessible from both the living room and master suite, with a great oceanview.

The community features covered parking, an elevator, a swimming pool and hot tub. 760 Ocean Boulevard is located near the Village Shops & Restaurants, and is directly across the street from a public beach.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks German
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017

About The Owner

Renate and Rainer in Savannah, our second favorite place in the South after St. Simons Island.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2006

Why The Owner chose Coastal Georgia

Our best friends have been coming to St. Simons for many years. When they finally bought a home there we could not resist and came to join them for a visit. We both fell in love with the island and when we saw our condo we decided then and there to buy it! The condo overlooks the ocean, yet is close to the village with its restaurants and shops. We just love the mixture of Old South and beach community, good food, nice art galleries and the opportunity to bicycle to wherever we want to go.

What makes this condo unique

Our condo overlooks the ocean and our favorite activity is to walk over there first thing in the morning, coffee cup in hand, and to watch the waves and walk on the wonderfully fine sand. We often sit on the balcony in the evenings enjoying the ocean and a good glass of wine.

Our condo is very large and elegantly decorated, yet with a homey, comfortable feel. Often one of us is working there via the internet while the other one enjoys the beach or a good book. We can over over to the the village in a leisurely ten minutes, strolling up and down, browsing through the stores and enjoying good food in one of the nice restaurants. Too bad we can only come down there a week at a time!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Saint Simons Island in Glynn County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • 2 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
20% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Condo - Great Ocean Views - Summer in Paradise
average rating of 4.5 based on 24 reviews
5

Paradise Indeed

  • 5 of 5

For 3 adults wanting to get away and de-stress, it was perfect. How wonderful to sit on the balcony and see the waves and hear them! No phones ringing! Peaceful and beautiful! So glad this one has the direct view between the 2 buildings in between this condo and the beach.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cohutta, GA
3

Beautiful location, great views

  • 3 of 5

We love your place! I don't know if you've been down lately. Everything (decor, furnishings) is looking extremely worn and outdated. I had reported some things last year but none of those items had been addressed. We were a little disappointed that nothing had changed. Everything from the bedding, to furniture to window coverings REALLY need to be updated. I was most disappointed in the outside furniture/seating. It is outdated and uncomfortable and the cushions are faded and falling apart. However, we love the location, the view and the layout of the condo.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Rhonda, We are happy that you still like our condo and hope that you will come back. I am also sorry to learn that not everything was to your liking. Thanks for pointing out what needs to be taken care of. We always want to make sure that our guests feel comfortable and feel being taken care of. Last year we replaced all sheets, towels, bed coverings, kitchen items, pillows, etc. and thought that things were in good shape. The prior year we replaced the sofa, armchair, chairs, tvs, etc. It is getting towards the end of the season, maybe this is why some items look a bit worn, especially on the balcony. After our visit this September we will have another overhaul. Again, thanks for pointing things out. Our property manager has also been informed. Best. Renate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Late checkin and arrived to dirty sheets and unclean condo Had to wash sheets at midnight.

  • 2 of 5

Called property manager Jonathan. House keeping came 3pm next day. Asked for refund 1 night. Thought that was fair. I've had to re-ask 3 times! 7 months now and still no refund. You decide if this was a good experience

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, I apologize profoundly for your bad experience with our condo. This is the first I heard of it. Otherwise, I would have taken action before. I called our property manager right away once I saw the review and inquired about what had happened last September. Usually, they are wonderful and I very rarely get even a small complaint. Jonathan took all the blame for a bad oversight regarding your late check-in into a condo that had not been cleaned. I understand that they sent out the agreed refund to you right after my call. And they told me that they would call you to personally apologize again. I would understand if you were not to consider our condo again. But I sure hope you will book with us again and let us provide you with a wonderful experience. Best regards. Renate
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Roswell, GA
5

Great time with our family of four!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location for us. Beautiful view of the ocean from the condo. Short walk to beach. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5

I rented this condo for us and my parents to enjoy a quiet long weekend. Everything about this condo is wonderful. It has everything you need, the location is close to everything, and the view is amazing. We took advantage of the village being a 10 minutes walk and enjoyed walking to the lighthouse, restaurants, and ice cream often. Although the view of the ocean is always a must my parents aren't big beach people so when we're on vacation at the beach they like to enjoy the amenities of the condo. The cable was out for the time we were there and the staff were amazing about accommodating us. We are so glad to have rented from them and definitely will return!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location, perfect condo - Definately Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

We totally enjoyed our week in Saint Simon's Island and this beautiful condo. We are an active family with two teenage boys and loved that we were within walking distance to the beach, shops, and restaurants. Took the car out only to explore Jekyll Island and Cannon's Point Preseve. The condo was beautiful, clean, and very comfortable with an incredible ocean view from the balcony. Would stay here again and again!

  • Review Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Jacksonville Florida
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Saint Simons Island, Georgia

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer
27 May 2017 - 5 Sep 2017
6 night minimum stay
£1,462
for 6 nights
From
£237
£1,462
 
 
Fall
7 Sep 2017 - 26 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£647
for 3 nights
From
£203
£1,255
£3,057
 
 
GA/FLA weekend
27 Oct 2017 - 29 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£750
for 3 nights
From
£237
 
 
Winter
1 Nov 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£556
for 3 nights
From
£172
£1,074
£2,626
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
£1,462
for 6 nights
From
£237
£1,462
£4,005
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £38.84

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable