HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Luxury 3 bed family villa with large private pool and air conditioning

Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights


Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

Sleeps 6+. Walking distance to Pernera resort and golden sandy beaches

This three bedroom detached villa is situated in a small development just 200 metres from the shops and bars of the Pernera district of Protaras and only 500 metres from a sandy beach. It is located within a quiet residential area yet only a few minutes walk away from all the local facilities.

The villa has always been a favourite with travellers in the area and has been substantially refurbished in 2014. It now features a brand new pool (see photos), kitchen appliances and bedding making the villa feel brand new again.

The ground floor consists of an open plan living, dining and kitchen area. The living area is comfortably furnished with coloured sofas, wooden tables, satellite TV and CD/DVD player. The dining table has 8 dining chairs. The kitchen is equipped with a fridge/freezer, microwave, washing machine, electric oven and hob. A separate cloakroom and outside shower cubicle is also located on this level. On the first floor there are two twin bedrooms and one double bedroom along with a family bathroom with shower and bath. All of the bedrooms have fitted wardrobes and bedside cabinets.

There is help and advice when needed, friendship and local hospitality are still a way of life.

The local bus service allows you to travel to most parts of the island with prices starting at just €1 per person.

More Details

Nick or Vicky
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 January, 2017

About Nick or Vicky

We are married couple with three children currently living in Essex, England. We also spend a lot of time at the villa when it is available!

Nick or Vicky purchased this villa in 2005

Why Nick or Vicky chose Protaras area

The villa was built in 2004 and we purchased it in 2008. After looking at newer villas at the time we realised that this property was larger and featured a much bigger pool then many of the more modern villas. It is also a very good build quality and performs well throughout the year.

What makes this villa unique

The pool is a real plus point as it actually big enough to swim in rather than just bob around. We also enjoy a good view of the sea from the bedroom window with quiet neighbours in a mostly residential area.


Good! 3.9/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

Luxury 3 bed family villa with large private pool and air conditioning
average rating of 3.9166667 based on 12 reviews

Good spacious accommodation, very well located.

  • 4 of 5

The accommodation was good value for money, with well sized rooms and a well kept garden and pool. The villa had all the essentials with air conditioning and functional furnishings throughout. Sandy beaches were a 5 - 10 min walk as was the tourist area of Panera.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you staying again. Nick & Vicky
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very good

  • 5 of 5

What a difference from my previous stay at this villa, pool a pleasure to use , the accommodation was spotless, and well maintained.

It's location is great with or without a car and would recommend to others

  • Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay this time. Nick & Vicky
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Excellent !

  • 5 of 5

Very accurate about equipment and location. solid costumer service

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Nick
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Re-booking soon!!

  • 5 of 5

We arrived late on Saturday night so did not get a chance to have a good look around the villa and garden until Sunday. The pool was wonderful and brilliant for families- the whole garden was really welcoming with plenty of space for us all.

The villa was very clean and had everything we needed.

We love this area of Cyprus and the villa is perfectly located for the town and the beach. We had a lovely couple of walks into Protaras now they have started on the new walkway around the coast.

Looking forward to re-booking soon.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 16, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments; I'm really glad that you enjoyed your stay. Nick
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A great villa in a perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from our holiday and I have to say we had a really great time at Villa St Mary. I was a little dubious after seeing some of the reviews but can honestly say the new pool is lovely and I can’t fault anything at all with the villa! It is a great location in a quiet residential area away from the main high street but still less than a 10 minute walk to either the beach or the town centre with plenty of places to eat and drink. While we were there the pool was cleaned twice a week and the villa was in an immaculate clean condition and the washing machine was working fine.

Can not highly recommend this villa enough and will definitely book it again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and pleased to see that our recent refurbishment has been worth while. Nick
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Central location, Villa in need of TLC

  • 2 of 5

Found villa easily as centrally located, Initially advertised at time of booking as having wireless internet this was not the case, so pleased to see this has now been amended in description, this was a factor in us booking so was mislead through it being advertised.

Villa was generally poor, facilities very dated and a good clean throughout required .

Dirty crockery/ cutlery.

Pillows heavily soiled with stains, some stained sheets -

It required a lot of persuasion to get the children to stay the night!... after a thorough clean of the villa, and washing all bedding the following day (in the washing machine that is in serious need of a new bearing- it is impossible to stay in the villa due to the noise on spin cycle and hanging washing out with the total of 6 pegs provided!) the children were happier.

There was also issues with the bathroom window which was stuck open so come night time all manner of insects came through it.

The pool was continually soiled with pigeon dropping and it was disappointing to find something as basic as a net wasn't provided to clear the pool - we bought one and it was needed frequently as the liner of the pool was also lifting - we were told this has been the case for sometime and doesn't affect use,.. it just means you're swimming with bits of plastic floating all the time.

I have stayed in Cyprus numerous times and luckily always had lovely villas, sad to stay this wasn't one. I did convey issues to owner who expressed his apologies at my disappointment, although I do not think the issues will be addressed,therefore I would not recommend the villa at all, I appreciate it is not overly expensive however there are better available for the money paid

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: UPDATE: From 2014 our villa now has a brand new pool, new washing machine, new linen, a new managing agent and has been thoroughly updated so it is like brand new again. If you would like to come back and see it again then I can offer you a 20% discount for your previous troubles. I am very sorry that the villa was not up to the expected standard for you and you have received a partial refund for your stay. I do appreciate that we all have different expectations and I am pleased to say that the vast majority of my customers are always extemely happy with the property. The villa does not have wireless Internet available. It has not had wireless Internet available for over two years and was removed from the website at the time and none of our other guests have expected to find Internet access at the villa. Fortunately there is free wi-fi available in all of the pubs and restaurants which are only five minutes from the villa. The villa is always thoroughly cleaned before each stay and have no idea why you feel the villa was dirty. The washing machine is being replaced as it appears that it developed a fault prior to your stay. Unfortunately these things do happen and cannot always be repaired/replaced immediately. The pool is constantly maintained and cleaned and a net is provided every season for people to remove any leaves, bird droppings, insects, etc in between the twice weekly cleaning. I can only assume that the previous tenant had broken/lost the net and we would have replaced it straight away had you mentioned it at the time.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
Larnaca International
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
Lounge Bar
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Penera Cove
Car: not necessary

The centre of the lively resort of Pernera with its good selection of shops, bars and restaurants is within easy walking distance, as is the sandy beach at Pernera Cove. The centre of Protaras and the famous Fig Tree Bay are within a few minutes drive and the resort of Ayia Napa is approximately 10 min drive away. Within a 2 min drive is the Water park and the secluded Ayia Thekla beach.

Other Activities: You can hire pedalos, boats, jet ski's etc on the local beaches


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Pernera, Protaras area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Low Season
1 Nov 2016 - 31 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
Mid Season
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £6 per night, per additional guest
High Season
1 Jul 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
Low Season
1 Nov 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £250

Rates shown include power, water, heating and air conditioning for the duration of your stay for parties of up to six people. Where guest numbers exceed six additional charges will apply with an increased security deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Pernera in Famagusta region

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 125 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • town
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom2 - Toilet
    Bathroom3 - Outdoor Shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom3 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Cot
    Living Room - 2 Sofa bed/Futon , 2 double sofa beds
  • Stairs lead to the first floor where the three bedrooms are located. The double bedroom and one twin bedroom share a large balcony which overlooks the front of the villa. The third bedroom is a twin room. All three bedrooms are equipped with air conditioning units and full family bathroom is located on this floor. The sofas in the living room also open out to create two additional double beds and there is an optional travel cot available providing adequate space to sleep 10 adults and 1 small child if required.
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 6 deck chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • marina
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
For families with small children I have located a very good English business that hire everything you would need. i.e. High chairs, push chairs, sterilisers and more. Please note: We do not accept bookings for all male or all female parties. The villa is for family accommodation, we reserve the right to refuse access on arrival in the event that bookings of this nature have been made and not disclosed. Our villa now features a brand new pool, new washing machine, new linen and a new managing agent in 2014. We know you will NOT be dissapointed this year!

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties