3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12
Panama City Condo Vacations, VTrips
Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enjoyed our stay
We enjoyed our stay. The condo is very spacious and well equipped.
I have a few concerns though.... There was sand on the comforters on top of both beds in the Queen room and lots of sand on the floors throughout the condo. The oven had something in the bottom of it that started burning and black smoke came rolling out so we couldn't use the oven. Both issues, sand and oven, are easy fixes with the cleaning crew.
My family loved staying in this condo. I will definitely try to rent it again next year.
1506 is amazing!
I’ve been coming to the summit for over 20 years! 1506 was absolutely perfect! The pictures do not do it justice. The kitchen was way more then expected. Could not have been more perfect. The updated appliances... I could go on and on. Thanks again for another successful beach week for me and my fam. We are ready to come back. 😀�
I am familiar with the Summit and have stay on site numerous times. I have not stayed on the third floor. The 3 bedrooms were a nice size and had room for suitcases and “stuff”. Having 3 bathrooms made getting ready to go out easy. The layout of the kitchen enabled 3 people to cook or clean up. Some of the furniture looked new. The mattresses were very comfortable.
The room was very nice, and the view spectacular.
Condo is spacious, needs a little work.
Tastefully decorated, tv in living room needs to be larger. There are leaks in the Queen bedroom, not new, they've been there a while. When you have an afternoon of rain, it will leak. Linens were clean, condo was clean. Signal on tv in living room is awful, very bad picture. Sink in kitchen is nice, but leaks unless you turn it off in a certain way. Rental agents were very courteous and tried their best to assist us.
Hi Patrick, thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to post your review. We would like to apologize that this unit did not meet your expectations upon arrival, but are happy to hear that you were still able to enjoy your vacation. Our local office has been made aware of the issues you have mentioned and will assess them as soon as possible. We certainly appreciate your honest feedback and hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!
Condo is Spacious, but you MUST read these Comments! BEWARE!!
This condo is beautifully beachy in the pictures, but is lacking in so many areas for the price charged...not worth the money! It is spacious and sleeps a lot of people, although we only had 5 staying because we didn't want to be cramped. The condo and building is not clean. I would say 2 star as far as "resort" and clientele. About the actual condo...when first arriving, most lamps were unplugged and/or dead light bulbs. The clock in the living room needs a battery, too. The bathtubs and show curtains are somewhat moldy, but any mold is bad in my opinion. The living room TV is super small for a big space and the rental cost...owner needs to improve with a larger one. Master BR with 2 King beds had ants in the bed and along the walls. Maybe this was because the floors were filthy with food crumbs and sand on our arrival. There were potato chips under the bed! The BR with 2 Queen beds also had ants with sandy floors on our arrival. MANY dishes were dirty in the kitchen cabinets....silverware, dishes, serving ware, etc. Seemed as if the dishwasher was not run and the maid put the dishes away dirty. They were not just washed and dried with hard food on them...they were sticky and coated with food and put into the cabinets that way. The ultimate problem was when it rained, the ceiling leaked in the kitchen, the entry foyer, and in the Queen BR, along with the windows along the wall in the dining area. We used many pots, pans, and trash cans to catch all of the water along with our towels to mop up the floors. This went on for 4 days of our 7 day vacation. The office people at The Summit said they could not help us since we didn't rent directly from them, but the maintenance people did come up and told us the leaking problem has been going on for a long time in that unit. The people we rented from were called at least 3 or 4 times, sent people out to look at it, and we just dealt with it. They could have moved us to another unit since they have others in the building that were not in use, or given us a partial refund at the very minimum....neither happened! I do not think I would rent from Vtrips again...they are the company that lists this condo through VRBO. Here's the good stuff, beach is nice, but crowded, along with the pools. Restaurants to visit are Captain Anderson's, Shuckums, Pineapple Willy's, Los Antijitos, and Dat Cajun Place (the best).
We apologize immensely for your recent experience. This is not what we ever want our guest to have to deal with when enjoying their vacation and for that we are truly sorry. For the lack of communication and any misunderstandings from our team, this should have never occurred and you frustrations are valid. Cleanliness and guest comfort is very important to us and providing you with comfortable accommodations is always the goal we like to achieve. This was clearly not the case for you and there is no reasoning for it. There seems to be a disconnect with our cleaners and what is expected. Fully committed to making sure that these issues are addressed and corrected, we will be reviewing our teams processes and procedures to see what would be a better resolution. It saddens us to know that you are turned from staying with us again, but we want you to know that we will work diligently to regain your confidence in us. Understanding your qualms to not return, we truly hope that you will reconsider and allow us to make things right for you. In the meantime, please accept 10% off your next vacation rental. This does not at all make up for the inconveniences but we hope that you will see this as a start to making amends. Thank you for your feedback Jill. This is how we can improve the rental experience for our guests and know that we are on the right track to providing wonderful memories for our visitors.