2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8
Panama City Condo Vacations, VTrips
Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Check in was really easy, when we got to the room everything was so nice. The master bedroom had a sink that clogged up, the 2nd bedroom was not a queen bed , more like full size with sand all in the bed and hair all over the comforter and the bed stunk. The bed was lumpy needs to be replaced. The in room phone doesn't work. Now the view is beautiful. Would stay in 1604 grand panama again if the bedrooms were cleaner and didn't smell
Room with a view
The condo was nice needs some updating but nice. Would I stay there again probably not.
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It was our pleasure. To have been able to host you for your brief stint. If there was anything else that we could have provided to make your stay more pleasurable, we would have happily obliged. Being able to offer budget friendly options for our guests is something that we take good pride in. As it may miss all the whistles and frills of a unit, it is the perfect getaway for those seeking adventure. We are sorry to hear about you may not wanting to return, but we do hope that you will reconsider when you need another getaway. Again, we thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Disappointed, we had the impression that the owners were cheaping out & didn't value the customer.
When we got to the our unit we noticed a heavy growth of mold like substance on the living room, master bedroom and master bath ceiling.
We understand that you were disappointed with your stay and for this we do apologize. Our intent is to always provide our guests with suitable accommodations that fits everyones needs and if that was not the case for you, we truly apologize. We do hope that you were able to enjoy your stay and take full advantage of everything that the area had to offer. Your feedback is valuable to us and work diligently to provide guests with a vacationing rental experience that they won't forget. These comments will definitely help us in improving these details so guests may have a pleasurable stay. Again, we thank you for your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to host you once more in the future.
Definitely will be going back.
Place is pet friendly but pets are only allowed on certain beaches.
The room was still dirty and we cleaned most ourselves.
The property is nice in all but wasn't clean when we got there and we had to pick up some mess that was left. The beds were gritty with sand(which we understand because we are at the beach), dirty kleenex left on the table, floors were dirty,the sheets looked dingy/dirty,there was some mold in the shower which is easily preventable with routine cleaning,...and the company doesn't stick with their adds that are out on the property. All and all we still had a good trip just didn't expect to clean it up ourselves when we got there and have some of the issues we had. We most likely won't be using them again.
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We were sad to hear that your initial check in was not a pleasant one. Cleanliness is very important to us and we apologize that we were not ready for you. We clearly missed the mark on this one. It was never our goal to disappoint you but to be able to provide you with pleasurable and comfortable accommodations. It is with deep regret that your time was misspent as we would have relished the chance to send our team back out to take care of the issues for you. Despite these nuances, we are happy to know that you were still able to enjoy your time in the area. Although you may have qualms to return, we hope that you will reconsider and allow us the opportunity to provide you with that 5-Star experience.
Nice Room / Nice View -- Needed Cleaning
The room was nicely furnished and had a great view ! We placed a fan on the balcony - making it nice most of the day / evening. The room needs a good cleaning - the floors and baseboards specifically. Everything was as described and the beds were comfortable. The kids enjoyed the bunk beds and there was enough space beside them for their luggage.
We arrived at the Condo about 6:30 -- past the 4 o'clock checking time - So getting to the room was not to bad. There are only 3 elevators for everyone to use - including cleaning staff and maintenance. This causes them to be very congested during morning / evening and especially check out. When we were leaving it took over 3 hours to make 3 trips to the car to load our luggage. As we were loading the car to leave we made the decision this would be our first and last time to stay here - decision mostly due to lack of elevators and time required to get from the condo to the ground level.
Also - if you want a place on the beach be prepared to haul your stuff down and claim a spot before 7 -- bring extra chairs / umbrellas to hold back the masses unless you want to share your spot with someone else. :)
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed the view as well as appreciating the furnishings. We apologize for the property's housekeeping being subpar, as we strive to provide all of our guests with an exceptional vacation experience in a clean and comfortable environment. It is disappointing to hear that this property may not be the best choice and we understand. Unfortunately, we cannot change the structure of the condo but we can definitely bring the concerns of our guests to their attention in hopes alleviate the shortage of elevators. Again, we would like to thank you for your comments and although we are not the right fit for your family vacation this time around, we do hope that you will still consider us for the future as things may change.