HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Villa with garden and pool heated in prime location on the Costa del So

People14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
People
14
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday cottage in Alhaurín el Grande - VILLA LLANOS DE LA PLATA

Total 240 m2 with 5 bedrooms (for 10 to 12 people) and three bathrooms

Fantastic Villa situated on the Costa del Sol, on the northern slopes of the Sierra de Mijas, next to Lauro Golf golf course, just 14 miles and less than 20 minutes drive from the beach.

The house is located 17 km (20 minutes drive) from Malaga International Airport.

Plot of 1,300 m2 consists of covered parking area for several vehicles, ideal garden of 1000 m2 with swimming pool, barbecue and children's playground.

The house of 240 m2, consists of 5 double bedrooms, three on the 1st floor and 2 on the ground floor, with 4 double beds and two single beds, plus the ability to enable in case of need a sofa bed in the bedroom suite on the ground floor.

A full bathroom on the ground floor and two bathrooms on the upper floor.

Living - dining room of 40 m2 and fully equipped kitchen and independent.

The house has full trousseau sheets, towels, cutlery, crockery, etc.

The garden has hammocks, a Balinese bed, BBQ, and a children's play area.

Excellent area of great tranquility, plot surrounded by olive farms, and other single-family parcels.

At 4 kilometers along the main road you will find all kinds of amenities, shops, restaurants and supermarkets.,

From 20 kilometers malls, museums, beaches, monuments and great tourist cities such as Malaga, Marbella, Ronda, Benalmadena, Torremolinos, Mijas, etc.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Juan Cubo
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Spanish, Spanish and a little English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
8 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(37 traveller reviews)

Villa with garden and pool heated in prime location on the Costa del So
average rating of 4.7027025 based on 37 reviews
Fife scotland
5

Amazing villa. Described very nicely.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this amazing villa for 9 days as I'm writing this we still have 1 day left and we don't want to leave. Juan has been so helpful with anything we needed. This villa has the lot. Our 3 kids ages from 4-12 and they all loved it. Pool was amazing plus swings and slides for kids. Inside the villa it's perfect plenty space and everything you will need. Car is a must but shops are very close by. We will be back here again this year that is for sure. Only thing we will bring us some English dvds to watch at night as the satellite has limited English chanels. Outside cooking has bbq is perfect. Garden with plenty loungers and space for kids to run about and is adults sit and relax. I really can't say enough good things about this villa it really is the best I've stayed in and juan was always there to help even so that he printed our boarding passes of for our flight home and dropped them into us. He was a gentleman and a pleasure dealing with I will be recommending his villa or any other of his villas to family and friends. Can't wait to come back.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much !!! :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

10/10

  • 5 of 5

Ten of us in total stayed here. Six adults and four children. Plenty of space for us without feeling crowded.

Before traveling we requested a welcome pack and after our journey it was very much needed and appreciated.

Juan was very helpful and kind before and after arrival.

Have stayed in many places in Spain and feel like this is the first one to have it all. Didn't need to buy anything extra they have thought of everything.

The place was spotlessly clean and fresh upon arrival. We requested the laundry and maid service and found them to be superb.

All areas of the property were beautifully furnished.

The kids had an amazing holiday, the treehouse was so exciting for them.

Overall 10/10

  • Review Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comment, we are pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us, we try to make our clients feel at home and offer them all the services and attention that is needed for them to have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Glad the kids enjoyed the tree house and play area! Hope to see you again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing property

  • 5 of 5

What can I say about this property? WOW is not enough. Have had the best ever holiday here. Nine of us stayed and all nine of us would go back tomorrow.

The surrounding areas are gorgeous and the property is in easy reach of all amenities.

Dealt with Susan and cannot praise her highly enough, what a super woman.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comment, we are pleased that you loved the house! it was a pleasure having you stay, and that you got the service that we always try to prove.. Regards to all!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Could be such a beautiful villa !!!

  • 2 of 5

The villa has the potential to have the "WOW FACTOR" but unfortunately we found it in need of updating. There is a distinct lack of basics i.e. salt & pepper, washing up liquid, tea pot etc etc.

The downstairs shower room had mould all around the shower tray and just didnt look clean.

The pool looks great but I had to contact the owner to ask how to get the flies out the pool. I was told to use a net which hung in the garage area. I cleaned the pool everyday however this didnt solve the problem of the pool tiles being dirty ( expect it was from sun creams which was there upon our arrival ). It just was basic good pool management. I would have expected a pool to be cleaned at least once a week.

We encountered drainage problems throughout the stay. When first reported a large sewage truck came and cleaned the drainage pit, but unfortunately this didnt solve the problem. The raw sewage smell was appalling and when reported again was told the cess pit needed to be dug out due to ground movement blocking pipes. The day we left there where 3 mechanical machines in the driveway digging up the cess pit ready for the next customers. We did get a partial refund but my main complaint would be that the villa needs updating.

There are no local shops about so a car is a must. It would have been nice to have a welcome pack i.e. water milk tea bags for our first morning.

Easy to find and very private.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was misfortune that this happened while you stayed with us , but it was a unforeseen problem that arouse, Thank you fo the patience that you had with us and the drain was amended that same day and in perfect working order. We only felt fair that some monies where returned to you for the inconvenience caused. With respect to the welcome pack we would of been more than happy to supply for you, as we do for all our clients that request this service. Finally i would like to mention that our pools and gardens are maintained weekly and the house is cleaned through out before our clients arrivals, once again i apologise if this was not up to your standard. Thank you for your comment it was a pleasure having you stay !.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Overall lovely villa but a few issues

  • 4 of 5

I have just returned from a 2 week stay at this villa. We had a lovely holiday all in all. There were 8 adults and 2 children. The villa was spacious enough and we filled it. The location although rural was not a problem for us as we hired cars.

There were a couple of issues however. For a two week stay there was no laundry or cleaning service, we expected this for the price paid. There were washing facilities therefore we did our own bedding & towels & cleaning. The kitchen facilities were good however when cooking for large groups, a second oven tray is required as well as a few better quality utensils & containers. We bought tea towels, bin bags, cloths, detergents, dishwasher tabs etc.

The general maintenance of the villa & pool was lacking. Handles falling off doors, cabinets and wardrobes. Lightbulbs not working and one bath tub hadn't been cleaned prior to our arrival. There is one double bedroom without air con - not as advertised. The chap that cleaned the pool attended once and although cleaned filters and added chemicals, did not clean the pool. We did it daily.

Things to be aware of, quite windy due to alltitude & location and we all suffered lots of bites. We had no contact from Juan whilst there but a lady called Susan was our contact. The contract was in Spanish.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your constructive comment. We have taken in consideration all of your comments and we have addressed them all to our best capability, We feel that had you contacted us with these issues whilst on your stay, we would of endeavoured to rectified any problems. Regarding laundry and maid service, this is not included in the price but we do offer this service if requested at time of booking (additional cost). May i point out it is our policy to not provide Cleaning/Laundry products for safety reasons such as child safety, allergies etc. We trust over all you had an enjoyable stay with us, hopefully we will have the pleasure of seeing you again at some time in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
West Cumbria UK
4

Traditionally Spanish, spacious and comfortable with private garden, pool and outdoor cooking.

  • 4 of 5

We found the villa comfortable and very much appreciated the air conditioning - it was very hot during our stay.

The outdoor space was very good. The menfolk enjoyed the mancave, children enjoyed the play area and we all enjoyed the pool. The garden is private with room for lawn games and play.

The outdoor dinning was good however, we were all bitten severely when seated round the table even though we used sprays, repellents and all other devices to see off the little blighters! Not sure how this could be improved as virtually impossible.

The other intrusion was neighbours dogs disturbing the peacefulness with their constant barking!

We bought more tea towels and missed a pair of oven gloves as we did cook regularly in the evenings but apart from that the kitchen and utility rooms were well used and equipped.

The location of the villa suited us as it was away from the masses but a car is a must. We took advantage of walks around Lauro Golf in the evening ending with a drink in the cafe there having enjoyed great valley and mountain views.

Overall I would recommend this villa for those looking for a more rural location but with easy access to town facilities. There is plenty of room for families or a group of friends both indoors and outside so perfect for a great Spanish holiday.

We had a two week stay at the end of July beginning of August in 2016 with eight adults and two children.

.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comment, it was a pleasure having you stay with us, glad you made great us of the space in the house and its beautiful surroundings, sorry about the dogs and mosquito bites!!, country houses tend to get these things happening every now and again its part of Spanish living ;). Great family, happy to welcome back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
18 Kilometres
International Airport of Málaga
Nearest Barpub
4.5 Kilometres
Alhaurin el Grande
Nearest Ferry
23 Kilometres
Malaga
Nearest Golf
200 Metres
Lauro Golf
Nearest Train
24 Kilometres
Malaga - Maria Zambrano
Nearest Motorway
10 Kilometres
A-46
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Severino
Nearest Ski
110 Kilometres
Sierra Nevada
Nearest Beach
14 Kilometres
Torremolinos
Car: recommended

Walk to the A-404 next to the golf course Lauro Golf

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Alhaurín el Grande, Malaga area (Costa del Sol)

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Speccial offer December 2016
3 Dec 2016 - 20 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£582
for 3 nights
From
£194
£582
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Week 2016
21 Dec 2016 - 24 Dec 2016
4 night minimum stay
£837
for 4 nights
From
£209
£837
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
 
New Year's Eve 2017
25 Dec 2016 - 31 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£833
for 7 nights
£833
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
 
January / Enero / 2017
2 Jan 2017 - 3 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£582
for 3 nights
From
£194
£582
£1,838
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
February / Febrero / 2017
4 Feb 2017 - 3 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£582
for 3 nights
From
£194
£582
£1,838
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter Week 2017
10 Apr 2017 - 16 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£963
for 7 nights
£963
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Special Week of May 2017
30 Apr 2017 - 5 May 2017
6 night minimum stay
£754
for 6 nights
From
£126
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
 
Mayo / May / 2017
6 May 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£917
for 7 nights
£917
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Junio / June / 2017
3 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£565
for 3 nights
From
£188
£1,042
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
 
July / Julio / 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 28 Jul 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,503
for 7 nights
£1,503
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
August / Agosto / 2017
29 Jul 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,587
for 7 nights
£1,587
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Septiembre / September / 2017
2 Sep 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,042
for 7 nights
£1,042
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
October / Octubre / 2017
30 Sep 2017 - 27 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£833
for 7 nights
£833
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Week 2017
23 Dec 2017 - 29 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£749
for 7 nights
£749
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
New Year's Eve 2018
30 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£833
for 7 nights
£833
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£666
for 5 nights
From
£133
£666
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £419
Pet Fee £209

Día de entrada: De Julio a Septiembre, la entrada y salida se realizará exclusivamente en Sábado o Domingo. Para el resto del año, en función de la disponibilidad, intentaremos adaptarnos a las necesidades del cliente.
Arrival Date: From July to September, the entry and exit will take place on Saturday or Sunday only. For the rest of the year, we will try to adapt to customer needs.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Alhaurín el Grande in Malaga Province (Costa del Sol)

Property Type:
  • cottage (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 240 m²
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • rural
  • town
  • village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Baby Gate
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Bath with Shower , Bidet , Master bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - Bath with Shower , Bidet , Shared bathroom
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Batroom ground floor
  • All bathrooms have underfloor heating. Bathroom 1: Upstairs bathroom inside the master bedroom. Double sink and tub. Wooden ceilings. Bathroom 2: First floor, shared bathroom, sink and corner bath single. Wooden ceilings. Bathroom 3: Toilet with sink and shower stall. Wooden ceilings.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , Marina´s Bedroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed , Ground floor bedroom
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Suite Bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Child Bed , Pablo´s Bedroom
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Child Bed , 1 Cot , Main Bedroom
  • All bedrooms have air conditioning cold - heat. Bedroom 1: first floor, with wooden ceilings, west facing, has a large closet with six doors and a large bathroom inside with double sink and tub for two. Bedroom 2: first floor, with wooden ceilings, facing north and east, closet 2 mts. and nice window overlooking the garden and pool. Bedroom 3: first floor, with wooden ceilings, south facing and east, closet 2 mts. and two single beds. Equipped with LCD TV. Bedroom 4: ground floor, north facing, overlooking the terrace, garden and pool, with a large closet with six doors. Equipped with LCD TV. Bedroom 5: Downstairs, entirely of wood, two windows on the roof and large windows around the perimeter. South facing. 30 m2. It has small salon with three sofas, one sofa bed type.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
  • Yard
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Pets: Only pets with the express commitment of the owners of these may not be inside the house. The interior of the house is exclusively for people. Besides the owners should be responsible for any damage they may cause. Smoking: Smoking accepted provided that they undertake not to smoke inside the house. If you ignore this rule, we may withhold an amount from the amount of the bond. Events: In principle we do not support event, but on request we could study each case. The maximum capacity (out of the house) would be 50 people, prices would be different from the usual, the amount of the bond would be higher, and the final cleaning would be borne by the customer.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot