HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Villa Llanos de la Plata - Villa for 11 people in Alhaurin de la Torre

People11
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,583 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 11 people

Villa with garden and heated pool, free wifi, up to 13 people.

5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, heated pool, private garden, parking.

Fantastic Villa situated in the heart of the Costa del Sol, on the northern slope of the Sierra de Mijas, next to the golf course Lauro Golf, only 14 kilometers and less than 20 minutes drive from the beach. Heated pool, beautiful garden, private use.

The house is located 17 kilometers (20 minutes by car) from Malaga International Airport.

land of 1.300 m2 composed of covered parking area for several vehicles, ideal garden of 1000 m2 with swimming pool, barbecue and playground for children.

The house of 240 m2, consists of 5 double bedrooms, three on the 1st floor and 2 on the ground floor, with 4 double beds and two single beds, plus the possibility of enabling a sofa bed in the bedroom type suite on the ground floor, plus two extra beds.

A complete toilet on the ground floor and two full bathrooms on the upper floor.

Living room - dining room of 40 m2 and fully equipped and independent kitchen.

The house has full trousseau of sheets, towels, cutlery, crockery, etc.

In the garden there are hammocks, a Balinese bed, barbecue, ping pong table and a play area for children.

Excellent area of ​​great tranquility, plot surrounded by olive farms, and other single-family plots.

In 4 kilometers by the main road you will find all kinds of leisure areas, shops, restaurants, supermarkets, etc., and from 20 kilometers of large shopping centers, museums, beaches, monuments and cities of great tourist interest like Malaga, Marbella, Ronda, Benalmadena, Torremolinos, Míjas, etc.

The villa in Alhaurin de la Torre has 5 bedrooms and has capacity for 13 people (max. 11 adults).

The villa is homely, is fully-equiped, and is 240 m². It has views of the mountain and the garden.

The property is located 50 m from Parada de Urbanización Buenavista bus station, 100 m from Parada de Lauro Golf bus station, 200 m from Lauro Golf golf course, 4 km from Alhaurin el Grande city, 4 km from Supermercado la Peñita supermarket, 4 km from Supersol supermarket, 4 km from Supermercado Mercadona supermarket, 4 km from Supermercado Lidl supermarket, 5 km from Alhaurin de la Torre city, 6 km from Barranco Blanco , 7 km from Alhaurin Golf golf course, 15 km from Playa de Torremolinos sand beach, 16 km from Aeropuerto Internacional de Málaga (AGP) airport, 18 km from Estanción AVE Maria Zambrano train station, 20 km from Embalses del Guadalhorce , 20 km from Aqualand Torremolinos water park, 25 km from Tivoli World amusement park / theme park, 25 km from Playa de Torrequebrada rock beach, 110 km from Sierra Nevada skiing resort. The house is situated in a family-friendly neighborhood in a beautiful rural area.

The accommodation is equipped with the following items: garden, garden furniture, fenced garden, 30 m² terrace, barbecue, fireplace, iron, safe, internet (Wi-Fi), hair dryer, balcony, childrens area, alarm, air conditioning (hot/cold), air conditioning in the living room and in some bedrooms, private swimming pool, private heated swimming pool, covered parking (2 places) in the same building, 6 electric anti-mosquito devices, 3 TVs, satellite (Languages: Spanish, English, German, Dutch, French), stereo, DVD.

In the vitroceramic independent kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, oven, freezer, washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, dishes/cutlery, kitchen utensils, coffee machine, toaster, kettle and juicer are provided.

More Details
Registration Number : CR\MA\00549

Property Manager
Juan Cubo
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Spanish, Spanish and a little English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
20 November, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Valle del Guadalhorce in Province of Málaga

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 2583 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • rural
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • - Toilet , Bath (no shower)
    - Toilet , Bath (no shower)
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • All bathrooms have underfloor heating. Bathroom 1: Upstairs bathroom inside the master bedroom. Double sink and tub. Wooden ceilings. Bathroom 2: First floor, shared bathroom, sink and corner bath single. Wooden ceilings. Bathroom 3: Toilet with sink and shower stall. Wooden ceilings.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • All bedrooms have air conditioning cold - heat. Bedroom 1: first floor, with wooden ceilings, west facing, has a large closet with six doors and a large bathroom inside with double sink and tub for two. Bedroom 2: first floor, with wooden ceilings, facing north and east, closet 2 mts. and nice window overlooking the garden and pool. Bedroom 3: first floor, with wooden ceilings, south facing and east, closet 2 mts. and two single beds. Equipped with LCD TV. Bedroom 4: ground floor, north facing, overlooking the terrace, garden and pool, with a large closet with six doors. Equipped with LCD TV. Bedroom 5: Downstairs, entirely of wood, two windows on the roof and large windows around the perimeter. South facing. 30 m2. It has small salon with three sofas, one sofa bed type.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • 10 garden chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Notes:
Pets: Only pets with the express commitment of the owners of these may not be inside the house. The interior of the house is exclusively for people. Besides the owners should be responsible for any damage they may cause. Smoking: Smoking accepted provided that they undertake not to smoke inside the house. If you ignore this rule, we may withhold an amount from the amount of the bond. Events: In principle we do not support event, but on request we could study each case. The maximum capacity (out of the house) would be 50 people, prices would be different from the usual, the amount of the bond would be higher, and the final cleaning would be borne by the customer.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(45 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Villa Llanos de la Plata - Villa for 11 people in Alhaurin de la Torre
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 45 reviews
Fife scotland
5

Amazing villa. Described very nicely.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this amazing villa for 9 days as I'm writing this we still have 1 day left and we don't want to leave. Juan has been so helpful with anything we needed. This villa has the lot. Our 3 kids ages from 4-12 and they all loved it. Pool was amazing plus swings and slides for kids. Inside the villa it's perfect plenty space and everything you will need. Car is a must but shops are very close by. We will be back here again this year that is for sure. Only thing we will bring us some English dvds to watch at night as the satellite has limited English chanels. Outside cooking has bbq is perfect. Garden with plenty loungers and space for kids to run about and is adults sit and relax. I really can't say enough good things about this villa it really is the best I've stayed in and juan was always there to help even so that he printed our boarding passes of for our flight home and dropped them into us. He was a gentleman and a pleasure dealing with I will be recommending his villa or any other of his villas to family and friends. Can't wait to come back.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Apr-2015
  • Date of Stay: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much !!! :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Great Holiday!

  • 5 of 5

A fantastic, relaxing week in a lovely property. Nice rooms and really comfortable lounge. There was a shortage of wine glasses and bowls in the kitchen, but this is only a minor point in what is a very well equipped kitchen.

The pool and grounds were fantastic for the adults and also the kids, lots to do and it made for a really relaxing weeks holiday. The owners/property management team were also very helpful with any queries. We wouldn't hesitate in staying again!!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

10/10

  • 5 of 5

Ten of us in total stayed here. Six adults and four children. Plenty of space for us without feeling crowded.

Before traveling we requested a welcome pack and after our journey it was very much needed and appreciated.

Juan was very helpful and kind before and after arrival.

Have stayed in many places in Spain and feel like this is the first one to have it all. Didn't need to buy anything extra they have thought of everything.

The place was spotlessly clean and fresh upon arrival. We requested the laundry and maid service and found them to be superb.

All areas of the property were beautifully furnished.

The kids had an amazing holiday, the treehouse was so exciting for them.

Overall 10/10

  • Review Submitted: 26-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comment, we are pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us, we try to make our clients feel at home and offer them all the services and attention that is needed for them to have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Glad the kids enjoyed the tree house and play area! Hope to see you again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing property

  • 5 of 5

What can I say about this property? WOW is not enough. Have had the best ever holiday here. Nine of us stayed and all nine of us would go back tomorrow.

The surrounding areas are gorgeous and the property is in easy reach of all amenities.

Dealt with Susan and cannot praise her highly enough, what a super woman.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comment, we are pleased that you loved the house! it was a pleasure having you stay, and that you got the service that we always try to prove.. Regards to all!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Could be such a beautiful villa !!!

  • 2 of 5

The villa has the potential to have the "WOW FACTOR" but unfortunately we found it in need of updating. There is a distinct lack of basics i.e. salt & pepper, washing up liquid, tea pot etc etc.

The downstairs shower room had mould all around the shower tray and just didnt look clean.

The pool looks great but I had to contact the owner to ask how to get the flies out the pool. I was told to use a net which hung in the garage area. I cleaned the pool everyday however this didnt solve the problem of the pool tiles being dirty ( expect it was from sun creams which was there upon our arrival ). It just was basic good pool management. I would have expected a pool to be cleaned at least once a week.

We encountered drainage problems throughout the stay. When first reported a large sewage truck came and cleaned the drainage pit, but unfortunately this didnt solve the problem. The raw sewage smell was appalling and when reported again was told the cess pit needed to be dug out due to ground movement blocking pipes. The day we left there where 3 mechanical machines in the driveway digging up the cess pit ready for the next customers. We did get a partial refund but my main complaint would be that the villa needs updating.

There are no local shops about so a car is a must. It would have been nice to have a welcome pack i.e. water milk tea bags for our first morning.

Easy to find and very private.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was misfortune that this happened while you stayed with us , but it was a unforeseen problem that arouse, Thank you fo the patience that you had with us and the drain was amended that same day and in perfect working order. We only felt fair that some monies where returned to you for the inconvenience caused. With respect to the welcome pack we would of been more than happy to supply for you, as we do for all our clients that request this service. Finally i would like to mention that our pools and gardens are maintained weekly and the house is cleaned through out before our clients arrivals, once again i apologise if this was not up to your standard. Thank you for your comment it was a pleasure having you stay !.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Overall lovely villa but a few issues

  • 4 of 5

I have just returned from a 2 week stay at this villa. We had a lovely holiday all in all. There were 8 adults and 2 children. The villa was spacious enough and we filled it. The location although rural was not a problem for us as we hired cars.

There were a couple of issues however. For a two week stay there was no laundry or cleaning service, we expected this for the price paid. There were washing facilities therefore we did our own bedding & towels & cleaning. The kitchen facilities were good however when cooking for large groups, a second oven tray is required as well as a few better quality utensils & containers. We bought tea towels, bin bags, cloths, detergents, dishwasher tabs etc.

The general maintenance of the villa & pool was lacking. Handles falling off doors, cabinets and wardrobes. Lightbulbs not working and one bath tub hadn't been cleaned prior to our arrival. There is one double bedroom without air con - not as advertised. The chap that cleaned the pool attended once and although cleaned filters and added chemicals, did not clean the pool. We did it daily.

Things to be aware of, quite windy due to alltitude & location and we all suffered lots of bites. We had no contact from Juan whilst there but a lady called Susan was our contact. The contract was in Spanish.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your constructive comment. We have taken in consideration all of your comments and we have addressed them all to our best capability, We feel that had you contacted us with these issues whilst on your stay, we would of endeavoured to rectified any problems. Regarding laundry and maid service, this is not included in the price but we do offer this service if requested at time of booking (additional cost). May i point out it is our policy to not provide Cleaning/Laundry products for safety reasons such as child safety, allergies etc. We trust over all you had an enjoyable stay with us, hopefully we will have the pleasure of seeing you again at some time in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Nearest Airport
16 Kilometres
Aeropuerto Internacional de Málaga (AGP)
Nearest Golf
0.2 Kilometres
Lauro Golf
Nearest Train
18 Kilometres
Estanción AVE Maria Zambrano
Nearest Ski
110 Kilometres
Sierra Nevada
Nearest Beach
25 Kilometres
Playa de Torrequebrada

Walk to the A-404 next to the golf course Lauro Golf

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Arrival: During the mid and high seasons in and out will be made only on Saturday or Sunday. For other seasons, depending on availability, we will try to adapt to customer needs.

    Booking Confirmation: will be made by means of a 30% deposit (bank transfer) of the total amount of the reservation. The reservation will be confirmed upon receipt of proof of deposit.
     
    Payment of the reservation and deposit: On arrival at the house will be paid the full amount of the reserve, without deducting the deposit of 30% of booking confirmation. The initial deposit will be deposited by way of security.
     
    Return of deposit: The entry confirmation, which was deposited in a deposit will be returned once the transfer by maintenance staff and housecleaning make sure everything is as it had been found on his arrival in maximum period of seven days.
  • Damage deposit: €500.00
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals