Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Short Walk to a Sandy Beach! Ocean Views! Dog Friendly! Hot Tub!

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Separate WCs1
Space 1,056 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Moondance Cabin in Waldport

Have a marvelous time on the central Oregon coast when you stay at the Moondance Cabin. You are sure to feel at home in this contemporary and comfortable dog friendly bungalow by the sea. At Moondance Cabin you will love the perfect open floor plan with expansive ocean views, an exceptional space to spend time with family and friends. After a day of beach combing, come home and enjoy a moonlight soak in the hot tub.

Open the windows and let the rhythmic sound of the surf help you to relax and unwind. Pamper yourself in the recently renovated bathroom with beautiful tile, marble and deep double sinks. If taking it easy is on your mind, get lost in a good book while enjoying a glass of your favorite wine by the fire. This getaway offers free WiFi, flat screen HD TV's Roku and a smart BluRay player to keep you entertained.

In the evening, plan a delicious barbeque and dine alfresco on the generous wrap around deck, before gathering to enjoy a beautiful sunset. There are bountiful opportunities for a truly unforgettable experience at the coast when you stay at Moondance Cabin!

Sleeps up to 6 - 3 Bedrooms. 1 King, 2 Queens, and 1.5 baths.

Standard: 2 night minimum; Summer & Holidays: 3-4 night minimum.

Cancellations & Refunds: The total cost of the reservation, less a 10% service charge, is refundable up to 45 days prior to check in. After the 45th day to check in has passed, there is no refund.

Check-in any time after 4:00pm on your date of arrival.

Age Requirement: The primary registered guest must be at least 26 years of age. The majority of guests must be over 25, or children under adult supervision.

More Details

Property Manager
Sweet Homes Rentals
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
15 July, 2018

About The Owner

Sweet Homes Rentals Property Manager on call 24/7.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Sandpiper Village in Waldport

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1056 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • In Hallway - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Half Bath in hallway - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King bed can split in to two twin beds
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Short Walk to a Sandy Beach! Ocean Views! Dog Friendly! Hot Tub!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
5

Excellent location!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location - close to the beach, beautiful, quiet neighborhood - off the beaten path but close to everything. The house is smaller I expected but was still VERY comfortable & well put together. The deck & hot tub were spectacular. The only sound you'll hear is the ocean!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello MeChelle, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Moondance Cabin. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We are over the moon that your stay was everything you hoped for and more. We strive to make sure our homes are clean and well maintained and that our guests feel at home and welcome. We will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team and we look forward to welcoming you back the the coast in the future, thanks again. The Sweet Home Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Quiet spot on the coast to relax.

  • 5 of 5

The house was smaller than expected but we were still comfortable with 4 adults, a child, and a dog. Kitchen was well stocked and the house was very clean. We enjoyed sitting in the hot tub at night and reading on the porch during the day. Neighborhood was quiet and the beach is a short walk. The headboards do need to be attached to the wall or the actual beds. There is no screen on the sliding door which made it difficult to cool off the master bedroom at night. Specific recycling instructions for non-Oregon residents would be nice so one doesn't incur a fee for recycling the wrong products. All in all we would come back to this house again. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5-Star Review of our Sweet Home, Moondance Cabin. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you come and visit Sweet Homes Vacation Getaways again soon here on the Oregon Coast! We look forward to seeing you! Remember ~ Stay Relaxed!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Moondance Cabin

  • 4 of 5

It was a beautiful weekend, the beach is within very close walking distance from the house. The house was lovely, but all of the beds need the headboards either attached to the wall or the beds. They were loose and hit the wall when you sat on or rolled over in bed. Very annoying! The trees need to be trimmed down a bit to get more ocean view and we were disappointed that you couldn't have a bonfire on the beach. I would stay here again though. It was an easy process. And relaxing location with nice deck to sit on and listen to the ocean.

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 4-Star review of our Sweet Home, Moondance Cabin. We are glad you found Moondance Cabin a nice retreat for you and your family. Thank you for mentioning some of your concerns with the home and we will definately forward them onto the homeowner and the property manager to address in the future. Here on our Oregon beaches, we are allowed to have bonfires. However, with that stated, we still have to verify with the local Fire Department to see if there are any restrictions that are put in place over certain times. However, fireworks, are not allowed on Oregon beaches. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again here at Sweet Homes Vacation Getaways.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice charming little cabin. Clean, cozy, a great place to spend a weekend.

  • 4 of 5

I would have given the cabin 5 stars, I only had one issue. The "king" bed in the master is not a king, it's two twins pushed together. I'm a big guy 6' 4", my feet were hanging off the end of the bed all weekend, in addition the beds are really soft. I personally prefer a firmer bed so I didn't sleep all that well. That is a totally personal thing though, so if you enjoy a softer bed you'll love it, but the king being two twins was a bit annoying. You end up sleeping with this crater in the middle of your bed. Regardless, the management was nice and friendly, the whole process was very easy from arriving, to check in, to check out. We would absolutely stay there again. It's perfect for two couples, or three couples for a getaway kind of weekend, or would work well for a family but it would be tight for two families. Try eating at the Driftwood Inn down in Yachats, good food. And if you're in the mood for some good seafood, try Sharks in Newport.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review of our Sweet Home, Moondance Cabin! We are so glad you enjoyed this beautiful home in Waldport which, as you noted perfectly with restaurant recommendations, is situated between Yachats and Newport. Ideal location for those wanting a short trip either up to the Oregon Coast Aquarium in Newport or down to the scenic area of Cape Perpetua, just south of Yachats. This home is ideal for families or a group of friends, which is why we do have some of our homes with king beds which can be split into twins. It is just for those times when the number of beds needs to accommodate the sleeping logistics for individual members of a group. Thanks again for enjoying one of our many delightful homes that we have here at Sweet Homes Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Cozy little house

  • 4 of 5

Our stay was fun. The home was much smaller then it looks in the photos, we had 3 couples who had to share a very small bathroom. Other then that it was great.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Lovely, private, and cozy with great views!

  • 5 of 5

We had a blast! It was such an easy place to stay - all the details were taken care of. A beautiful little home with plenty of room for everyone.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review of our Sweet Home, Moondance Cabin. We are so glad you were thrilled with it during your stay! All our homes are well appointed for your stay at the beach so that you don't have to worry about a thing during your vacation. Hope we see you back at the beach in a Sweet Home again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals