Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Tha Sand Castle Alligator Point

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Separate WCs1
Space 2,112 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Luxurious Accommodations

Vacation in the lap of luxury! Sunrises and sunsets, nestled on the white sand, The Sand Castle is reminiscent of a time gone by. Sit on one of two large ocean facing decks ,one completely screened in, to watch dolphins frolicking in the water and the pelicans diving for their dinner. This is a natural habitat for sea turtles. They lay their eggs on the beach. If you're lucky enough you may even spy a bald eagle soaring overhead. Enjoy time on the beach fishing, paddle boarding, kayaking ( 3 doubles ), swimming and soaking up the sun. There is an outdoor shower perfect for rinsing off the sand and salt. After a long day of relaxation and play, head upstairs to a perfectly appointed chefs kitchen to prepare your catch of the day. Here you will find everything you need to create the perfect meal. After dinner spend some time on the screened porch hanging in the hammock or napping / sleeping on the brand new full sized bed while listening to the waves or watching the OUTDOOR TV. When night falls and bed time is calling, stretch out on fine linens, relax while watching TV or sleep with the windows open and catch that sweet ocean breeze. Perfect for a family, couples or friends getaway. HEAVEN on Earth!! ALSO, DON"T FORGET TO TAKE YOUR FREE SAND CASTLE BEACH BAG and CHARGER/FAN HOME WITH YOU!!


Owner
Robert and Lisa Zborowski
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Alligator Point in Franklin County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2112 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 27 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No Parties, Limit outdoor lighting for turtles, Be respectful of neighbors, no loud noise after 10pm
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • rural
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Huge claw footed tub over looking the ocean
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Oversized shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Main living level
    outdoor shower - Shower Enclosure , beach level, hot water
  • Luxurious Beekman1802 Toiletries, even Beach Towels!
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Dish Network
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Dish Network
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Twin X/L
    Library - 2 Sofa bed/Futon , Two twin sleeper sofas
    Screened- in, covered porch - 1 Double Bed , Dish Network
  • Master , Queen and Screened porch have Dish Network
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Shore fishing. Bring your poles. We are sorry that we can no longer offer fishing poles. Unfortunately we've had to replace them too many times.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(38 traveller reviews)

94% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Tha Sand Castle Alligator Point
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 38 reviews
5

This is an above average property!

  • 5 of 5

Comfort and style in every detail! Fabulous kitchen, the porches on every level offered space to relax and the beach “toy closet” was filled with everything you could possibly want! Thank you Lisa and Robert!

  • Review Submitted: 16-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Victoria! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay! We keep adding to the "toy closet". If it's fun and has to do with the water we more than likely have it. I hope you had a safe trip home and hope to have you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

I am a residential contractor and very attentive and critical of homes. This home exceeded all of my expectations with its appearance and its size. The quality of the workmanship of the builder, designer and decorator was amazing. This home is excellent, the photos do not give it its justice. The owners contacted us prior to our trip with detailed instructions and also after our arrival to insure we had everything we needed. I would highly recommend this home.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review. I took most of the pictures and I don't think you can capture the true beauty of this home. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

BEST of VRBO!

  • 5 of 5

Wow, where do I start with the luxury of this magnificent on the beach home! I say on the beach instead of beach front because literally the views from the living room and porches are breathtaking! The attention to detail and convenience that Lisa and her husband provide their house guests are amazing! Staying at this house includes everything such as soaps, shampoo, condiments, spices to cook with, outdoor toys, beach chairs, towels, kayaks, paddle board, this list goes on! My wife and I have stayed all over the panhandle from Panama City, Cale San Blas, and into St Teresa and can assure you that you will not find a better home and be cared for more than at The Sand Castle! We will be back many more times! Thank you for making our beach vacation the best yet!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow Heath! Thank you for this great review! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay. My Husband and I try to be sure that the guests have everything they need to make their vacation all that it should be. We stayed at many 5 star hotels and resorts and we've added many of amenities you would find at these world class resorts. I'm looking forward to your return in September.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful home in secluded area.

  • 4 of 5

This is a beautiful home with beautiful furnishings. The only negatives were the ants in the master bath, kitchen and wet bar. Along with the lack of detail I feel the house cleaner pays this property. Such a beautiful home deserves the best care and close attention to detail.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! I was not aware of the ant situation. I will be sure to have someone out to have them taken care of right away! Also, I apologize that you felt that the house could have been cleaner; our housekeeper generally receives rave reviews for her work. We do hope that you would consider giving us another try in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything and the kitchen sink!!!

  • 5 of 5

I was hesitant at first to book a trip away from the touristy beach vacations that we had in the past especially knowing that we would be taking our "adult" college aged children and did not want boredom to set in but this was most definitely our best family vacation ever!

The house and all the additional amenities was the reason for this. We decided to bring plenty of groceries for the week (or stopped in Crawfordville for the "grocery pickup" at Walmart) since the available restaurants in Panacea are limited. We cooked or grilled all our meals except one and the chefs kitchen did not disappoint! Every cooking tool, spice, mixing bowl or anything you needed! It was like being at my own home.

We fished, kayaked, sun bathed, swam, had beach picnics, all while being literally steps away from the house. The only thing bad I could say about this vacation is that we brought way too much stuff with us. Reading the reviews helped us not pack as much but there is not enough characters to type all that is truly included at The Sand Castle. The owners have thought of everything and in doing so made our trip that much more enjoyable! We will be coming back for sure!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh my! What a wonderful review! Thank you so much. We do try hard to make sure our guests have plenty to do. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time and I hope to have you back again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful vacation home

  • 5 of 5

This home is gorgeous. The moment you walk up through the walkway to the beach is simply stunning! We had a wonderful family vacation here. Nothing lacks, lots of room, everything you could possibly need away from home. They even had a highchair for my little one. Only downside of our trip was a mandatory evacuation for two days due to tropical storm Alberto. However, the owner, housekeeper and handyman went above and beyond, helping us through it, and getting us back in as soon as it was possible. The owner even gave us a refund for the days we were evacuated, with no questions asked. Definitely a great place and I wouldn’t hesitate to book it again.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tina for the great review! I'm so sorry you had to leave for a few days. Thank goodness we had no damage. I'm so happy you enjoyed your time at The Sand Castle and I hope to have you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Tallahassee
Nearest Beach
Backyard
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £133.84
Property Damage Insurance £60.42
Refundable Damage Deposit £152.96

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals