Lake Almanor Rental Properties
- English, Spanish
100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Great simple cabin!
We loved our experience at the King Cabin. It is clean, central, well-stocked and within walking distance of the beach.
The only recommendation I would make would be to replace the mattress downstairs. It is very hard and uncomfortable.
Other than that, it was perfect for our family!
Disabled Vietnam Veteran
Cabin was nasty dirty inside and out. Items that were dirty; Refrigeratr had moldy pizza and soured milk, porches were covered with dirt, carpets were dirty, under kitchen sink filled with filthy towels and sponges, spiders were abundant, the BBQ was filthy and rusty with low propane. This cabin is not designed for those with limited mobility or large in stature. I have pictures available. The property manager was very responsive to our complaints.
I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. We apologized about the miscommunication regarding the cabin and contacted the owner, scheduled an emergency re-clean, refunded your cleaning fee, and even offered you 2 nights free of charge. You accepted the offer and extended your stay leading us to believe that you were content with your vacation. Additionally this small cabin is two stories and is found in a wooded location. We have not claimed it to be accessible for those who struggle with mobility and we apologize for the difficulties it caused you. Please feel free to contact us directly if you have any further concerns.
There was no A/C
There is no A/C
Great time! Nice cabin! Great support!
Property was as stated. We had a great time.