HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Modern villa with pool just 5 minutes from Pollensa

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,829 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa sleeps 6 with mountain views

Stunning modern villa situated in a privileged valley near the town center of Pollensa just 5 minutes walk. The situation of the town known for its natural surroundings and tranquility as the road is not very busy.

The villa Vall de les busqueretes consists of a magnificent entrance with impressive trees on both sides and a great parking with good lighting with automatic barrier.

The house is built on one floor fully lined stone and decorated with modern furniture.

It has 3 bedrooms, one en suite with double bed and a luxurious bathroom. The other 2 rooms with 2 single beds and a shared bath. Large living room, kitchen with island and side table for 4 people (all with direct access to the terrace) and laundry. 160 meters covered terrace overlooking garden and pool table for 6 people and sofas

The spacious lounge equipped with satellite TV, DVD, music player, music system throughout the house, free internet access and other amenities to make you feel at home. It also has air conditioning hot and cold in all bedrooms to make your stay more enjoyable.

More Details
Registration Number : ET/2526

Owner
JOSEP
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
2 October, 2017

Location

Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
Son San Juan
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Pont Roma
Nearest Ferry
7 Kilometres
Puerto Pollensa
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
Golf Pollensa
Nearest Train
15 Kilometres
Sa Pobla
Nearest Motorway
15 Kilometres
Sa Pobla
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
La Boca
Nearest Beach
7 Kilometres
Cala San Vicente
Car: recommended

Places to be visited in pollença: beaches: creek mouth, myrtle creek; cala sant vicens, Formentor beach.

Tourist and cultural interest: Mount Calvary, the puig, Roman bridge, cloister of Santo Domingo, Sunday market.

Festivities: Moors i cristians (2/8), sant pere (29/6), sant antoni (17/1), the song of the sibil. the declared World Heritage by UNESCO (24/12), the fira (November)

Serra de Tramuntana: walking trails make this natural area 80. 000 hectares, whose wealth in botanical and animal species, has enabled it recently declared by the United Nations World Heritage

Pollença town landmark and cosmopolitan ,. Cradle of painters, musicians and poets, offers visitors a wide range of tourist and cultural interest, the town is also known for its festivals of classical and traditional music, and countless art expositions. Sunday morning is a delight to enjoy their traditional market and a rewarding walk through the old town and have a snack in the numerous bars and restaurants around the town square.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Pollença District in Serra de Tramuntana

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1829 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • rural
  • village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • baño 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    baño 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • The bathrooms include heated towel racks
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • dormitorio 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    dormitorio 2 - 2 Single Bed
    dormitorio 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Suite Room 1 Room 2 and 3 with twin beds and shared bath All the rooms have large wardrobes and hot and cold air conditioning and piped music. Cots and high chairs on request.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Smoking indoors is not allowed Pool with sun terrace and 6 sunbeds Tickets: at 14:00 pm Departures: 10:00 hours

Reviews

4.7/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Modern villa with pool just 5 minutes from Pollensa
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 3 reviews
4

A beautiful villa in a stunning location when you eventually find it!

  • 4 of 5

We rented the villa for a family holiday with our children and grandchildren. It took us three hours and the help of the local police (who were fantastic) to find the it! The villa is located off a street with no name, there is no sign indicating where the villa is and when you eventually do find it there is no name on the gates!! there was no written information about the villa or the surrounding area. The pool was a great hit and most of our days were spent around it. A major issue were the tiles both inside the villa and outside on the porch which were leathal if you had wet feet - the children were in and out of the pool all the time so we had to keep an eye on them all the time. There were no plastic glasses for drinking outside (round the pool) and the kitchen was poorly equipped - no sharp knives, few bowls etc. Beds were hard and the second bathroom had no plug in the basin. Having said that it is a beautiful high tech villa and with a bit of attention would be much better - parts were a little tired.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good night we were very surprised by his comment and we felt very sorry that he did not have a pleasant stay (never before had we passed as can be seen in the comments on this website and in others). We will take note of your complaints to improve some things but also I will clarify what you explain the location. The problem was that you had left your cell phone before your arrival to the village since we have put in the page the location of the villa and also in your email we send a locator google with the coordinates. You can see that I did not have a well organized trip since I also did not enter the password where you can pick up the keys in the columns of the entrance and most importantly I did not either write my phone correctly (which is correct on the page) as you should remember And that is why you had to contact the Homeaway page for them to call us. In Mallorca the villas are located in rural areas, the streets are not named. Regarding the tiles of the terrace may not be the most suitable but our opinion is that children should not enter all the time wet inside the house. The bathrooms have plugs the two do not understand what you want to say in your comment. And regarding your complaints of the kitchen we have collected your complaint and the next customers will already have plastic cups to be next to the pool and some good knives. By the way does not explain that in their stay they broke the toilet lid and we refunded the entire 200 euros deposit and neither did they pay the tourist tax. Again I apologize for the inconvenience. I wish you the best for your next vacation. Greetings.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing villa, beautiful place!

  • 5 of 5

We couldnt have wanted more from our holiday. We are a family of 4 adults (inc. 2grandparents one of which is slower to get about) and our son of 7. The villa was imaculate, state of the art modern and extremely spacious and being all on one level was fab. It is very well equipped so much so we didnt use half the things provided but was good to know everything had been thought of. The pool although not heated warmed up by the afternoon (don't forget this was May) and had fabulous lighting at night. It was just the right size for a bit of recreational swimming for us adults and ok for a little one who is confident in water. The owner josep is extremely friendly and helpful. We had one slight problem with a shower and he fixed it within a few hours. It takes about 20 mins to take a slow amble to the centre of the town but if you drive only 2 mins and we'd recomend you park on the outskirts of the town where there's plenty of free parking and walk 10 mins max from there. The town is so clean and very pretty. Every restaurant we ate at in pollenca was fab. Very child friendly with a good choice on every menu and fantastic food and wine. The bbq at the villa got used lots too and we shopped at the local supermarkets only a 5 min drive away relatively cheaply. Definitely buy the local spirits and wine. The red wines, we drank mainly rioja, are about 5euros each and very drinkable. I would say you need a car but mainly because of catering for yourselves, getting to and from the airport and that there are great places to visit e.g pretty towns, attractions and the beach. All in all i can't fault this villa,beautiful views, very modern and tasteful and a superb location for a relaxing holiday. Book now!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing relaxing holiday with outstanding villa

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely faultless holiday, we have 3 kids and never thought we would be able to relax abroad until we stayed here.

The bungalow has been built to the highest of standards with the most high tec electrical, music, lighting and AC running throughout the property.

We WILL be booking here again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Pollença District, Majorca (Mallorca)

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
OCTOBER
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,241
for 7 nights
£1,241
 
 
APRIL 2018
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,384
for 7 nights
£1,384
 
 
MAY 2018
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,474
for 7 nights
£1,474
 
 
JUNE 2018
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,135
for 7 nights
£2,135
 
 
JULY 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,122
for 7 nights
£3,122
 
 
AUGUST 2018
1 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,122
for 7 nights
£3,122
 
 
SEPTEMBER 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 14 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,135
for 7 nights
£2,135
 
 
SEPTEMBER 2018
15 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,742
for 7 nights
£1,742
 
 
OCTOBER 2018
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,241
for 7 nights
£1,241
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £178.63
Stay tax £1.34 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 6 years.

Una vez corfirmada la reserva el arrendatario debera depositar el 25% del precio final del alquiler.A tal efecto el propietario le facilitara el numero de cuenta corriente par realizar el referido deposito.La reserva se hace efectiva
al recibir en la cuenta 25% correspondiente deposito.
Encaso de anulacion de la reserva,el importe abonado no sera reembolsado.
NO EXTRAS TO PAY.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable