HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

SPECTACULAR PENTHOUSE 95m² 4-6 PERSONS IN LATIN 35m² terrace

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,022 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Penthouse 2 bedrooms, large terrace, very bright, 4-6 Latina

Welcome to Penthouse America, light and space in the center of Madrid!

Spectacular penthouse with two bedrooms and a bathroom, exterior, very bright, large terrace, in the heart of the city, extraordinary views of Madrid de los Austrias, the Rastro and La Latina area, newly renovated and furnished, internet, unbeatable location few meters from the Puerta de Toledo, metro, bus and train. Very close to the Plaza de Oriente, Plaza Mayor, Puerta del Sol and area museums and Station AVE.

With a large terrace (35 m²) and spectacular views of southeast orientation. It has 2 bedrooms (one with 1 double bed and one with 2 single beds), living room (with two sofas, one sofa bed), fully equipped kitchen and bathroom for a total of 6 people. It is newly refurbished and all equipment is brand new (linens, kitchenware, tables, curtains, floors, walls, etc ...) .The rooms are air-conditioned and has a 24h concierge and maintenance. The house has 95 m² useful and has appliances, Vitro, Oven, Washer, flat TV, DVD, telephone and WIFI internet connection. Also there optionally (20 € / day), the availability of garage to keep the vehicle in the same building of housing, if so needed.

It is located in the neighborhood of La Latina a few meters from the Puerta de Toledo, near the metro, bus stops at the door and near commuter train stations and 15 minutes from the train AVE. Ideal for visiting Madrid foot or by public transport. It is also ideal for people who temporarily need for a central location for work.

Visit the authentic and pure, neighborhoods like El Rastro, La Latina, Lavapies, Austrias, with all its variety of restaurants, taverns and cafes Madrid. Less than 15 minutes are museums like the Prado, Reina Sofia and Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum. The Retiro Park, Botanical Garden or the House can be attractions for relaxing and walking as well as distant just five minutes by public transport Rio Madrid. Very close has all the commercial offer of the Puerta del Sol with shops and department stores for shopping and night, in the same neighborhood there are several theaters, cinemas, pubs and nightclubs.

http: // www. aticolatina. this is

More Details

Owner
Jose Manuel
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 July, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Palacio in Centro

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1022 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • baño 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
  • Bathroom with shower and bidet bright, totally outside. Hot water permanently
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • dormitorio 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    dormitorio 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Seating for 6 people, has 1 bedroom with 1 double bed, 1 bedroom with two single beds, living room with 2 sofas, dining table, TV and DVD, 1 sofa bed, safe, air conditioning in all rooms, central heating uninterrupted, kitchen with refrigerator, microwave and everything necessary for cooking, bathroom with bath and terrace of 35 m² east facing with spectacular views over Madrid
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
HOUSE RULES • The regular schedule input / output property is in: Check-in after 14:00 and check-out Until 11h00. • At the time of booking a deposit (200 €) is required to be paid at the time of the entry that will be returned upon check-out. The house rules that conditioned the return of bail are: • The guest can not stay during your stay more people contracted in the reserve. In the case of proving this circumstance, would be the amount of the deposit as compensation to the owner. • The tenant agrees not to undertake activities that may damage the housing and property, harm or disturb other residents at any time of day or night. • It is not permitted in the house parties. • You can not carry out annoying or noisy activities, both at home, terrace or in the elevators and stairs. • You must respect the scheduled rest of the neighbors (between 22h00 and 10h00

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
SPECTACULAR PENTHOUSE 95m² 4-6 PERSONS IN LATIN 35m² terrace
average rating of 4.806452 based on 39 reviews
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Great, clean apartment in perfect location. Everything as described. Very friendly host. Would book it again any time!

  • Review Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Luc and family, thank you very much for your review. You were very good guests, very friendlies and cordials. I hope see you again when you decide return to Madrid. Have a happy trip around Spain. Best wishes José Manuel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The best experience of Madrid.

  • 5 of 5

The property was great. The host was lovely and couldn't do enough to make your stay pleasant.

  • Review Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, Australia
5

Perfect Apartment for a Couple

  • 5 of 5

Let me start by complementing Jose for the friendly and efficient way he looked us. Even checking back after the handover of the keys to confirm that we had all our questions answered.

The apartment itself is modern but smaller than the appearance given in the photos on the HomeAway site. For two people it is perfect & would also handle an additional two if they were children. Four adults in the apartment would have everyone bumping into each other.

The location is excellent. Only a bit over 1 km to the Plaza Mayor & Porta del Sol. We even walked to & from the Prado which was a little over 2km each way.

We used the underground carpark next door which was very convenient. Getting in and out of Madrid to the carpark was easy despite Madrid’s very heavy traffic.

  • Review Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just great

  • 5 of 5

Great unit in very good location for touring Madrid. Jose Manuel provided everything we needed for our stay. We loved the large patio overlooking the city and sat outside often between touring the sights.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Frustrating Check In and Out Experience

  • 1 of 5

Four of us stayed in this apartment the first week in September. The apartment itself was fine and clean and the terrace was nice. The only access to the terrace is through the main bedroom and you have to climb a large step to get to it that seems like you’re climbing out a low window. It’s awkward and it would be nice if there was a central door to access the terrace. The location is good and it's easy to access the sights in Madrid by metro, bus, taxi, or walking.

Now for the frustrating part. There was no one there to meet us when we arrived and Jose’s phone was turned off. He was unreachable by phone or email. We waited for 2 hours in 100 degree weather trying to get a hold of him. We let him know through VRBO email that we were going to get a hotel across the street because we couldn’t contact anyone and couldn’t get into the apartment.

Jose finally contacted us about 3 1/2 hours after our arrival and put the blame on us for not being able to get into the apartment. He said there was a concierge and he didn’t see us and not surprisingly we didn’t see him. We were pretty obvious standing outside with our luggage. He said he was outside of Madrid and someone had been waiting in the apartment for us and we should have contacted them, pressed the 7B button and someone would have let us in. We had no idea he was out of Madrid, no contact number for anyone, the apartment building was locked, we didn’t see any buttons to press or know that was what he thought we should do, and if someone was in the apartment they didn’t bother to come outside and look for us. Our arrangement was for him to meet us outside the apartment when we arrived.

Jose said he would reimburse us for the hotel and arranged for his wife to meet us. His wife met us and we finally got into the apartment. We never saw or met Jose and he continued to not answer his phone or our emails and we were never reimbursed for the hotel. I realize our experience was not characteristic of other peoples stays in this apartment but it was our experience and unacceptable to not provide a contact number, meet at an arranged time, and reimburse us for the hotel.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Stephanie 1. First of all, I regret very very much that has not been an entirely pleasant experience staying in Madrid. I am really sorry that you have not enjoyed complete of your holiday. 2.- I want you know that is the FIRST no good review in 5 years of work (223 reserves, 822 people and 1.176 nights) dedicated to receiving and host travelers in my attic. So far all customers have felt fully satisfied and have enjoyed their stay. THE FACTS 1. By an unfortunate mistake you did not get to my property but to another nearby, otherwise you would have been received by the people (3) who were waiting for you. 2. The concierge (Manuel) was waiting from 17.00 to 20.15, unmoving, at the door of the building and there you did not arrive at any time. 3. In the apartment a person (Celia) remained from 14.30 to 19.00 waiting your arrival to welcome you and to check in. 4. It is true that due to a breakdown, my phone did not work at the time of arrival. 5. The decision to rent a hotel room and do not expect to enter the apartment was taken by you alone, without talking to VRBO (HomeAway in Spain). HomeAway would have contacted with me by other means or would have sought an alternative apartment if it had been necessary. 6. Immediately we contacted you, we asked all kinds of apologies and sorry for the delay and we arrived (20.00) at the hotel you had booked (19.30) to accompany you to the apartment to check in and give you the keys. That night you have already used the house. I did not charge the deposit sureties. 7. The cleaning conditions, goods and services of the house was correct and you used perfectly the apartment during the 7 days of your stay. 8. An error, mutual, (you did not reach the right building and I had broken my phone) do not justify the state that you left the apartment (garbage bags, stained towels, all lights and air conditioning on, broken fixtures… ) CONCLUSION I insist again ask you all kinds of apologizes for the inconveniences. For my responsability I reiterate my apology. We regret very sorry the wait time to be able to enter the property and I assure you that what happened will not happen again (we have put two phone number contact and indication pressing the button 7ºB if no one at the entrance). With our best wishes José Manuel
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful apartment in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

Have just returned from a wonderful stay in apartment Atico Latina. There is nothing to the fault at all! The apartment is large, immaculately clean, so comfortable and wel looked after and has everything you could need. The huge roof terrace is a real bonus!The location is excellent- just 10 mins walk to Plaza Mayor and Calle de Cava Baja where all the tapas bars are. The owner Jose was also very helpful and friendly- ensuring we had all the information we needed and checking that we had settled in ok. I fully recommend this wonderful apartment!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Anne-Marie, You are also the perfect guest. Thank you very much. For me it was a pleasure to host you in our apartment, you were very friendly and cordial. I hope to see you when you decide to go back to Madrid. Thank you very much again All the best José Manuel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Adolfo Suarez - Barajas
Nearest Barpub
Bar Aviseo (in the own building)
Nearest Ferry
350 Kilometres
Valencia
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
Casa de Campo
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Puerta de Atocha - AVE
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
Restaurante Aviseo (in the own building)
Nearest Ski
45 Kilometres
Sierra de Guadarrama
Nearest Beach
350 Kilometres
Valencia
Car: not necessary

The penthouse is located in the neighborhood of La Latina, in the street of Toledo. From the terrace you can see the outskirts of Madrid and to the field near the city, given its height. Around the house there are all kinds of shops, bars, supermarkets, garages (just below), medical centers and, of course, means of transportation: bus lines (C1, C2, 3.17, 23, 35, 41, 148 ), metro (La Latina and Puerta de Toledo), train (Ambassadors and Pyramids) and AVE station (Atocha) 15 minutes.

Visit the authentic and pure, neighborhoods like El Rastro, La Latina, Lavapies, Austrias, with all its variety of restaurants, taverns and cafes Madrid. Less than 15 minutes are museums like the Prado, Reina Sofia and Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum. The Retiro Park, Botanical Garden or the House can be attractions for relaxing and walking as well as distant just five minutes by public transport Rio Madrid. Close it has all the commercial offer of the Puerta del Sol with shops and department stores for shopping and, at night, in the same neighborhood there are several theaters, cinemas, pubs and nightclubs.

Ideal for visiting Madrid, just 10 minutes walk from Puerta del Sol or the Plaza de Oriente and Royal Palace!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Palacio, Madrid City

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
MEDIA17(2)
18 Apr 2017 - 29 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£251
for 2 nights
From
£103
From
£121
Fri,Sat,Sun
£745
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest
 
BAJA17(2)
30 Oct 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£233
for 2 nights
From
£94
From
£115
Fri,Sat,Sun
£686
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest
 
ALTA17(N)
22 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£408
for 3 nights
From
£121
From
£142
Fri,Sat,Sun
£803
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest
 
BAJA18
8 Jan 2018 - 22 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£246
for 2 nights
From
£101
From
£121
Fri,Sat,Sun
£651
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest
 
ALTA18
23 Mar 2018 - 1 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£462
for 3 nights
From
£139
From
£157
Fri,Sat,Sun
£925
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £29 per night, per additional guest
 
MEDIA18
2 Apr 2018 - 28 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£381
for 3 nights
From
£112
From
£126
Fri,Sat,Sun
£754
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £27 per night, per additional guest
 
BAJA18
29 Oct 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
£248
for 2 nights
From
£101
From
£131
Fri,Sat,Sun
£651
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest
 
ALTA18
21 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£462
for 3 nights
From
£139
From
£157
Fri,Sat,Sun
£925
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £29 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£341
for 3 nights
From
£99
From
£130
Fri,Sat,Sun
£727
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £269.27
Limpieza £44.88

Tarifas para casa completa para 4 personas. 28€/noche/persona adicional.
El horario habitual de entrada/salida del alojamiento es: Check-in entre las 14h00 y las 20h00 y Check-out hasta las 11h00. La realización del Check-in/Check-out fuera de las horas establecidas supondrá un coste adicional de 20 €.
Parking, opcional, en el mismo edificio (no incluido en el precio total)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals