Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Hill Haven-HGTV Beachfront Bargain Hunt- Great Ocean Views With 2 Swimming Pools

Bedrooms 2
Space 930 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Oceanfront Unit With A Great View, 2 Outdoor Pools

This beautiful condo was featured on HGTV's Beachfront Bargain Hunt (Season 19 Episode 1

Check out this fully updated, nicely furnished, 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo at Carolina Beach with great ocean views and access to 2 swimming pools. This is a top floor unit located directly across the street from the beach and has 2 amazing decks with great views. This unit offers washer and dryer in the unit, fully updated kitchen and bathrooms, and tile floors throughout. The master bedroom is beautifully decorated with a queen bed as well as a futon. The second bedroom has a set of twin bunk beds and an additional twin bed. There are two pull out couches in the living room. You can walk to the Carolina Beach pier to fish or enjoy the views. The pier also has a restaurant and bar. Freeman park, which is 4 wheel drive beach access is located just a few blocks north. This property is fully furnished and ready for your enjoyment today.

The unit next door is also available if you are traveling with friends or family! VRBO# 1306953

*Absolutely No Pets Allowed at any time

1.6 miles to the Carolina Beach Boardwalk

Linens are optional. Please let us know before booking if you would like this fee removed.

More Details

Emily Good
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 June, 2018

About Emily Good

Coastal Carolina Vacations is a small family owned and run company. We look forward to making your vacation one to remember!

Why Emily Good chose Carolina Beach

Easy Access to the beach, great views, use of two pools, and walking distance to pier restaurant / bar.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Carolina Beach in Federal Point

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 930 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bedroom - Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Bath with Shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Single Bed , 2 Bunk Bed
  • Additional sleeping options: 2 pull out sofas and one futon (linens are not provided for these in the linen package, please let us know if you would like to order extra linens for an additional fee)
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Linens are optional. Please let us know BEFORE booking if you would like this fee removed. The linen fee can NOT be removed after booking!


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Hill Haven-HGTV Beachfront Bargain Hunt- Great Ocean Views With 2 Swimming Pools
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
Westfield, NC

Beautiful view and very clean

  • 5 of 5

Staying at Carolina Beach was so relaxing and this condo offered a beautiful non-ocean front view. The condo was well stocked and beautifully decorated. The husbands only complaint was no satellite tv to watch his car shows. 😊 Great place to stay!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will stay with us again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Charlotte NC

Bad location

  • 4 of 5

The property just so happens to be on the section of Beach where there are boulders blocking your path to the ocean. Thank heavens the property was nice inside because it rained the entire time we were there. No where to put your trash when leaving other than a dumpster opposite side of the street? 3rd floor was not my favorite either but beautiful clean and nice Inside. Only one of the 2 pools were close and my reason for staying there was for the pool and ocean access, wish I would have know this before booking. Greg was great answering our call at 10:30pm when we couldn’t get in with the code. I also wish I would have know there was a $50 non refundable damage fee. If all this was know i wouldn’t have picked this property but if Those things don’t bother you it’s a beautiful little condo.

  • Review Submitted: 20-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry to hear you were not 100% satisfied with your stay at Hill Haven! The weather was definitely not cooperating this weekend! Sorry for the confusion on the damage protection fee. This is outlined in the property description. We hope you will stay with us in Carolina Beach again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean condo with good view of ocean

  • 4 of 5

We were very happy overall with your condo. Kitchen was well stocked, furniture and appliances were in very good condition and place was very clean. The only complaint I had was with the queen bed. It wasn't the most comfortable I have slept on but was doable. We were a little confused on where to park. You might want to add that to arriving instructions.

Thanks for a nice place to stay and so close to the ocean! Would definitely consider this place in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean, and close to the beach

  • 5 of 5

My experience was great, everything looked amazing even from the pics!! Highly recommend

  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely view

  • 5 of 5

Nice unit with a homey beachy feel

  • Review Submitted: 26-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cleveland, Ohio

fall feature

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the stay at Hill Haven. Great view of the ocean, short walk to the pier. Unit was bright and clean. The 54 step stairway to the unit could use a cleaning and coat of paint, but once you got by that the condo was great. The kitchen was well supplied with all the gadgets. Furniture and beds were all in very good shape. Would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Fishing Pier
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Kure Beach
Nearest Beach
Carolina Beach


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £75.49

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals