HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Hurlingham-warm Spacious Newly Refurbished 1 Bed Flat - Sleeps 2-4

13 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Fulham - Hurlingham Rd

1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom And Large Sitting Room With Sofa Bed.

King-size double bed overlooking gardens at the rear of the building.Double glazing throughout the property.Shower room next to the bedroom with shower only. Underfloor heating in bathroom. Large south facing sitting room with 2 balconies overlooking the park. Sitting room has sofa bed large plasma TV and Free Wifi. Underfloor heating in bathroom and sitting room.Fully equipped Kitchen with washing machine/dryer ,oven, hob, coffee machine and large fridge/freezer. There is no microwave.

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Tanya Andrews
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 October, 2016
Call Owner

About Tanya Andrews

We have another property in France that we have rented through this website for many years. I am English and have lived in Fulham for years before we moved out west near Marlborough where my 14 year old son goes to school. We had a house in Hurlingham road which we sold last year then I saw this flat.

Tanya Andrews purchased this apartment in 2012

Why Tanya Andrews chose London

Great Location near to Central London. very good public transport links. Safe area full of restaurants and bars.Lots of green open spaces and safe for children to play in the park. Easy parking with plenty of spaces. Pay and Display £2.20 per hr 9-5pm

What makes this apartment unique

Two balconies looking south over the park. Double glazed windows throughout. Newly refurbished to a very high standard. Easy parking outside the door. Park opposite with tennis courts and children’s play area.


based on 13 holidaymaker reviews

Hurlingham-warm Spacious Newly Refurbished 1 Bed Flat - Sleeps 2-4
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
Edmonton, AB

Perfect location, Great flat

  • 4 of 5

Grown up daughter's & I spent 3 nights here. The flat was a perfect size as it included a sofa bed. It has all the amenities you need. We had a car & there was always spots available to park on the street. You pay with coins in a parking machine box to cover the 9am to 5pm, 8hr parking, then it is free from 5pm to 9am. Short walk to the tube at Parsons Green, shops & restaurants. The neighbourhood is great. Felt safe walking home late at night from the tube. Tanya was great at staying in touch, via the email, as she lost her phone. One note for some people, this flat is located up one flight of narrow steps. We would recommended this flat to family & friends. Canadian family.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely light airy spacious flat, great location

  • 5 of 5

Clean, attractive flat with good views. Comfy bed. Great location for restuarants, tube and park. Will be back!

  • Review Submitted: May 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A great retreat at the end of the day!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this little place. It's small but perfect for 2. I could see a family of 4, if the children are small. (Not teens) being comfortable in this flat as well. You can get downtown in just a few underground stops and pretty much anywhere else you want to go in little travel time. The neighborhood is nice and quiet, with its own markets, restaurants, and pubs. The bed is super-comfortable. We enjoyed sitting out on the balcony for an evening cocktail. The kitchen is well-appointed making it easy to stay in and cook, if you want to. We went to an Italian restaurant that was REALLY good: Luna Nuova. The White Horse was always hopping! The owner is responsive and easy to work with. Warning: watch out for traffic-they don't mark crosswalks with reminders about which way to look like they do downtown. Highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Wonderful and Perfect

  • 5 of 5

A wonderful flat that was perfect for my needs. Just as described and Tanya the owner was most helpful with instructions. I would definitely stay here again. Easy access to the tube at Parsons Green and various restaurants. A definite 5 stars.


  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Holidays in London

  • 5 of 5

We spent one week in Tanya's apartment in London for holidays with two boys (13 and 14 years old). The apartment is clean and comfortable, with a lot of equipements. next to a public park, the neighborhood is really nice and so typically british. It's very convenient for transports (subway and buses) to the center of London : 30 minutes to Picadilly. All services are around : restaurants, pubs, supermarkets... We recommend it for family holidays.

  • Review Submitted: May 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Excellent Stay

  • 4 of 5

With my son 5 year old and my wife, we spent 3 nights and we enjoyed the flat with is nice view over the park and is perfectly furnished, clean and well maintained. Our son slept very well in the double sofa bed in the living room. Our bedroom was perfect too.

Location is good as it is 5-10mins from Parson Green tube station, 5mins from two supermarkets and additional shops. We stopped every night on our way home to a very pleasant pub the white horse. We did not try another.

Tube with Circle Line takes you very quickly to Town center, for instance 30mins from embankment station, 40mins from st pancras.

We enjoyed our stay and visited london eye, boat trip to Greenwich, walk in Greenwich park, Kew gardens, natural history museum: mainly via tube. Fantastic weather.

Perfect stay and location, we can only recommend this place and we will be back.

Best rgds,

Yann and his family

  • Review Submitted: May 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Kilometres
Loads on New Kings Road
Nearest Train
0.2 Kilometres
Parsons Green or Putney Bridge
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Kilometres
New Kings Road
Car: not necessary

Opposite Hurlingham Park which has 3 tennis courts but in the middle of London.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Fulham, London

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Sep 2016 - 31 Oct 2016
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Winter 16
1 Nov 2016 - 16 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

use of sofa bed £20
Pet Fee £20
cleaning £50

Additional charge for use of Sofa bed £20 per night
Cleaning charge of £50 at the end of stay

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Fulham in England

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Accommodation Type:
  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 50 m²
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    sitting Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Books
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Tennis ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties