HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Claudette Cowans-Porter

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks English

Rose Satin Apartment Jamaica, Your Home Away From Home!

15 Reviews
People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in River Oaks - Rose Satin Apartment

2 Bedrooms 1 Bathroom Mountain View Apartment

Rose Satin Apartment is a Self-Catering apartment located inside Greenwich Estate, a North Coast Jamaican Estate located approximately 7 minutes drive from Ocho Rios Town Centre in the Parish of St Ann's (approximately a 1 hour and 20 mins drive from Montego Bay Airport). This apartment is only 7 minutes away from one of the best beaches in Ocho Rios and only 2 minutes walk from one of the island's best jerk centre. The accommodation is situated in a gated community with security guards on watch 24hours a day, 7days a week.

We are conveniently located, and our rooms feature beautiful décor and all the amenities you could need. We have made it easy and safe to reserve and pay

This wonderful Self Catering St Ann Holiday Apartment is the perfect Jamaican Apartment for your family holiday

This is a spacious property with nicely decorated rooms, it has a lovely views where ever you are in the property. In comparison to our competitors our property offers you value for your money. In terms of room sizes, location & quality we are the best in the area.

This accommodation is a 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom property. There is a parking space in front of the property. All bedrooms are fully furnished with modern furnishings, including air conditioning in the master bedroom. This property can sleep a family of four.

The Kitchen is equipped with modern appliances which includes; a 4 stove cooker,washing machine, fridge/freezer, microwave, kettle, toaster, cooking pots and pans, cutlery, and dinner tableware to cater for you and your family.

The living area is very spacious and comfy with state of the art furnishing which includes; large sofas, coffee table, large dinning table which can sit 4 people. There is a television, DVD player, Cable television and a music system in the dinning area

Airport pick-up facilities can be provided on request, Car and jet ski hire also available on request. You will be well looked after on this vacation.

At Rose Satin Apartments, We strive to be the best!!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Claudette Cowans-Porter (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks English

Reviews

4.7
based on 15 holidaymaker reviews

Rose Satin Apartment Jamaica, Your Home Away From Home!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
4

I would return

  • 4 of 5

I had a great stay here other than minor concerns that were quickly sorted out. The place was clean and Rohan and Lorna were great!! It's close to Dunn's River, horseback riding, Mammee Beach, and Scotchies restaurant who are famous for their meats and festival bread. I'd recommend this place.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Marie, thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment to your satisfaction. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice homely apartment

  • 5 of 5

Landlord was very pleasant and kept in contact with us.

We received visits from the house keeper and care taker

The apartment was clean and tidy, would definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone.

In a nice quiet area with security who was friendly

  • Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment to your satisfaction. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

My daughter and i would like to thank you and your team for an awesome time.

We had an amazing time at Rose Satin Apartments and are planning to book again next year. Also the gate security made us feel truly welcome we felt as if it was a home away from home

The apartment is in a prime location to get to Ocho Rios, Discovery bay and also St Anns Bay

  • Review Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great place

  • 4 of 5

It was a great stay. Not too far from Ocho Rios and have a secure safe atmosphere.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

First of all I'd like to Thank Miss Claudette for her first class costumer service. I was met and welcomed at property by a lovely Lorna the (housekeeper).

Who showed me around excellent.

The property has everything you could wish for and is situated in a lovely quiet gated community.

24hr security with makes you feel safe and sound.

The property caretaker called and came round to make sure everything was good.

I would definitely be booking with Claudette every time I visit Jamaica and am on the on the north coast as it is superbly located to Ocho Rios and all the tourist attractions.

I stayed in the Rui all inclusive for a week wish I hadn't as I felt more comfortable in the Sat in Rose.

Thank you Claudette

  • Review Submitted: May 31, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mr Terence, thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment to your satisfaction. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

enjoyed the 2 nights....

  • 5 of 5

nice accommodation, good location, god customer service....

  • Review Submitted: Jan 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Car: not necessary

The Jamaican north coast apartment is a 7 min drive to Ocho Rios and its world famous Dunn's River falls,Dolphin Clove and Mystic Mountain all of these are a must see when visiting Jamaica and is in the tourist zone of St Ann's.

Dolphin Cove were you can swim with dolphins, marine park, world class golf courses and fantastic night life including Jimmy Buffet's Margaretville and plantation tours.

Near by activities includes biking, boating, fishing, golf, hiking, horseback riding, jet skiing, kayaking, scuba diving, snorkelling, shopping and sightseeing, swimming with the dolphins plus Dunn's River Falls

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in River Oaks, North Coast Jamaica

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£120
for 2 nights
From
£60
£420
£1,680
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £60

WiFi is available at the apartment free of charge.
Housekeeping service can be provided on requested for additional cost of £20 per day.
Additional guest rate: £15 per person per night.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in River Oaks in North Coast Jamaica

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Large Double Bed
  • Extra beds are available for additional guests, (please see rates for additional guest fee).
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Please note the rate stated is for a party of 1-4 guests. For 5 or more guests additional guest fee is required.

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties