HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Vacation/Executive Home - Perfect Location & Decor!=¦=¦==¦

People15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
15
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday home in Southeast Omaha - Vacation/Executive Home-Omaha

House, 5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

No booking or reservation fees to keep rates as low as possible for you.

Book with confidence as we have been renting homes for 11 years.

You can email me directly here: conevacationhome@gmail or call 303-946-3010.

You can check in and/or check out on a calendar day that half full.

New a/c (June 2015).

New windows (October 2014)

My rates are based on double occupancy (2 per room). If 5 people want 5 bedrooms, go with the 10 person rate.

Some provide a bed, we provide memories. Check out our homes in Evergreen, Colorado too. On business in Omaha? Welcome new visitors and old friends. Over 1900 reservations from 1600 customers from 6700+ inquiries. Insure your vacation with this website. Worry-free vacation for 39 bucks.

====== Summary 2900 sq feet, 5 bedrooms (1 king, 3 queens, 2 fulls, 1 twin), 2 dining areas, 2 baths, Large Oak trim, crib, pack'n play, great kitchen (Rebecca knows what you need.) 1 block from the Field Club walking path. ====== We were the first in Nebraska. The last US state to have a VRBO and we're proud of it. ====== Ricky has a separate entrance basement apartment. He was there when I (Rebecca) lived there by myself. ====== Our calendar is up-to-date but feel free to send an inquiry and we'll put you on a wait list for your time. Also feel free to call if you have a question about Omaha - we lived there 40+ years each before heading west. ====== There are numerous reasons to visit Omaha. We are in the center of town with quick access to UNMC (University of Nebraska Medical Center), UNO, Creighton, downtown (Conagra, UP, FNBO), the world famous zoo and incredible restaurants. Sit on the back patio for hours and enjoy the numerous birds in the area and flowers that are everywhere. Full kitchen all the comforts of home. Walk in, drop your bags and you're home. ====== Ideal for a visiting professor, physician or other executive or for visiting family or friends or a wedding in the area. ====== If you visit Omaha, stop by our favorite Restaurant: Bangkok Cuisine at 1905 Farnam St, downtown. Awesome Thai food - spiced to order. ====== There are 4 bedrooms upstairs. One king and 3 queens. There are also two full beds in the newly finished upper level. ====== Holler if you need a great credit card merchant!

====== Other fees: Showings are $50 payable in advance and subject to the property not being occupied, Drafting invoices and rental agreements are $10 each. Refundable deposit of $400 reserves your time and is refunded within a week of departure. Rent is due two months in advance to keep reservation secure. If reservation is made within two months of arrival, both the refundable deposit and the rent is due. Remember, we cannot overbook like hotels, motels and airlines do.

====== We have had visitors from Iraq, AZ, CA, CO, FL, GA, HI, IA, IL, IN, KS, MA, MD, MI, MN, MO, MS, MT, NC, NE, NJ, NV, NY, OH, OK, OR, PA, SD, TX, VA and WA.

====== Cancellation fee: up to two months before arrival: $80. Between 1 to 2 months before arrival: 1/2 the rent. Less than a month before arrival: all of the rent. If the rent has not been paid, the deposit is applied to the rent.

Our policy serves one primary purpose: committed reservations that plan to follow thru. We have 3 rules: be honest, leave no messes, and have the last load of sheets and towels washing.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Rebecca
Member since: 2005
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 November, 2016
Call Owner

About Rebecca

Born in Texas but spend most of my life in Nebraska. Now Colorado. Still love the spring in Omaha.

Why Rebecca chose Omaha

Convenient location, I first got it so I would walk to work (UNMC)

What makes this house unique

Location is everything. Close to everything! Love the patio. Love all the parking available. It is so convenient.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I was on your page and wanted to email you a review on the house, but had a problem with the email button. I just wanted to say...



We are from Hawaii and went to Omaha to attend my son's graduation from Creighton University. We had numerous questions and Keith patiently answered each and every one.



This home is on a corner lot in a very quiet convenient neighborhood with garage parking and street parking. It is centrally located between Creighton University and University of Nebraska at Omaha. It is close to the airport and has very easy access to the freeway, main roads, shopping, restaurants and grocery stores. Their description of the house features on the website is exactly as promised, no disappointments.



My family and I want to thank Keith and Rebecca for sharing their beautiful home with us. We would definitely recommend this home to our family and friends.



Mahalo nui,

Roberta
Jun 2009
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(33 traveller reviews)

Vacation/Executive Home - Perfect Location & Decor!=¦=¦==¦
average rating of 4.6060605 based on 37 reviews
5

Nice and Clean Place

  • 5 of 5

This home has lots of charm and is in a great location for getting to Omaha attractions easily. The place was very clean and we'll maintained.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Sue N

  • 5 of 5

We spent 8 nights at the house while my daughter competed at US Olympic Trials in Omaha. The location was perfect, only a 5 minute drive from downtown . The house was comfortable and very clean. There were 10 people staying and we all slept comfortably. Plenty of room as we cooked most of our dinners, and all breakfast and lunches were eaten at the house. Rebecca was a pleasure, and I would go back again if I'm in the area. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Sue. You were great! Hawaii next!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect for our Family!

  • 5 of 5

We spent 5 nights in Omaha as a mini family reunion as well as attending the Berkshire Hathaway annual meeting. This house was perfect for our family. My husband and I were joined by our 3 adult children as well as our son-in-law and 8 month old grandbaby. There was a nice crib and a very welcomed high chair for our granddaughter and we all had plenty of room to be comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked and we enjoyed having family meals around the large dining room table. The beds were very comfortable and the house was conveniently located to everything that we wanted to do including exploring downtown, the zoo and local shopping. The weekend that we were there turned out to be very cold and rainy but the house was always cozy and warm.

The instructions given were clear and well communicated. We had a great time and look forward to returning sometime in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very Comfortable Stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We just spent 4 nights in Rebecca's home in Omaha to attend the wedding of my nephew and have our family Christmas celebration. The house was clean, cozy, warm and inviting. The kitchen is fully equipped. I had brought some of my own cooking things not knowing what would be there, but there is everything one would need to make a nice meal. The beds are super comfortable and there are lots of extra blankets!!

We had an issue with the stool in the upstairs bathroom. The water kept running if you didn't jiggle the handle. Then the day before we left it ran over and made quite a mess...Thankfully it was clean water! So we had part of a day where we did not use that toilet. We called Rebecca and Keith and informed them of this and they said someone would be coming to fix it the next day. They hadn't come yet when we left the house. All in all, we would definitely recommend this home to anyone. We would like to come back in the summer when we could use the pretty patio area! Thanks Rebecca and Keith.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Betty, We did put a new quiet flusher in. Not sure if that will fix it but its quiet! Just a quick 30 second plunge did it. Sometimes kids put too much down at once but no problems. Thankfully, all the plumbing is less than two years old in the home! Thanks and come back soon!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Lovely stay

  • 5 of 5

At short notice we were looking for a place for two nights to break the journey from Chicago to Denver, for our wife and I and 3 teenage daughters. Rebecca was very helpful in liaising with us about payment (since we couldn't pay by check as it was the same day that we were to check in).

The price was as quoted on this site, and the house was warm on a very cold night when we arrived. The cupboards were well stocked, and beds and lounge furniture very comfortable. I found the internet very fast for the work I had to do. It was spacious for our family.

It was just a short drive to the Henry Doorly zoo, and restaurants, shopping.

It was a very relaxing stay, and we'd be happy to stay again if we are ever in the area.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: A delight to serve you John. The new windows are great. New upgrades each year always with our guests needs in mind!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Check Prices carefully!

  • 3 of 5

Got 1 quote from her but couldn't find it so sent a request for another one. In the meantime I found the original and when I got the second quote it was for more. When I questioned it, I was told her "husband reminded me we charge by the day, not the night". Also the web site says ckeaning fee is one price but we were charged more. I also did not expect to have to do ALL of the laundry before we left but we did. Second bathroom is a shower in the downstairs laundry room (which has a curtain but no door) and a toilet/sink in a very small closet-your knees touch the wall when you sit on the toilet! King bed in the master is very, very soft. My granddaughter had to sleep on the baby bed mattress on the floor because we paid for "double occupancy". Problem was, 2 were my mother and my adult son who could not share a double bed. Would have gladly traded a double bed for the 2 bed- room but we were not allowed to do that. Don't stay here if you have any problem with stairs as there is no place for them to sleep; all bedrooms are up stairs and they are fairly steep. I did receive my refund in 1 1/2weeks tho.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: To be as fair as possible, our rates are based on usage. Everything is laid out in the quote you receive. If there are "extra people" and they say 2 nights, we charge for 3 since extra folks don't typically arrive in the late afternoon and depart in the morning. Its better for you instead of charging for their entire length of stay. We do have a curtain on the laundry room for privacy. Its a great place, great rates but you can always spend more for a home! We agree that the mattress is getting soft. Some love and some don't. $9350 for 2 new air conditioners and furnaces was our limit for 2015. 2016 will see a new 1/2 bath in the laundry room and a new memory foam king mattress in the master (as well as 100 other minor things ;-)
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
OMA
Nearest Barpub
0.05 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
I-80
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Ski
575 Miles
Loveland
Nearest Beach
1550 Miles
Huntington
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Southeast Omaha, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Spring 2017
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£360
for 3 nights
From
£102
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
1 May 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
4 night minimum stay
£525
for 4 nights
From
£117
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2017
1 Aug 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£360
for 3 nights
From
£102
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£227
for 2 nights
From
£86
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £394
Minimum Cleaning Fee £55

New Years & Thanksgiving and Christmas are 4 night minimum - Fall Rates (+20/nt above quotable rate)

July 4 is 5 night minimum or Summer rates + (20/nt above quotable rate).

Additional nights are regular rates!

Cancellation fee is $80 until two months before arrival, then 1/2 the reservation until one month before arrival the the full reservation is at risk. (non-VRBO) trip insurance is the key to a worry free reservation.

Reservations are not guaranteed if rent is not paid on time.

Rates are based on double occupancy (2 per bedroom).
Christmas & July 4th are 5 night minimum - Summer rates +30/nt
Thanksgiving and New Years are 4 night minimum - Summer rates.

NCAA events are $290/nt for up to 6 people.

Refundable deposit is due to reserve the calendar. Rent is due two months before arrival or when deposit is paid if within two months. Deposit is refunded within 2 weeks of departure (usually a week). If mutually agreeable, add 5% for rent on a credit card. Security deposit and cleaning fee may be increased for longer stays or larger groups.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Southeast Omaha in Nebraska

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 3 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
  • We have a crib and a pack'n play available for the little ones.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Player
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • tennis
Notes:
One amazing patio.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot