HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Family Retreat with Mountain Views ★ Sleeps 14 ★ Entertainment Room ★ Hot tub

People14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 3,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Modern and spacious place to relax and enjoy nature

Tucked away in a nice quiet neighborhood of Chiwawa Pines, the 3,000 sf cabin offers a relaxing setting and picturesque views of the mountains.

With its 4 bedrooms and a large basement the cabin can comfortably accommodate 14 people. The master suite on the main floor features a king bed and a large bathroom with a jet tub. The three upstairs bedrooms offer a queen beds and one has additional double bunk bed. The entertainment room in the basement has a queen bed, a twin bed and a futon.

In addition to the master bathroom, the house has a full bathroom on the upper and lower floors and 0.5 bathroom on the main floor.

The living room with its huge windows provides a spectacular view of the mountains, luxury seating and easy access to the deck. It is equipped with a gas fireplace creating warm and cozy atmosphere for your group to enjoy. Large TV, fiber optic Internet and free WiFi access allow you to watch anything from Disney movies to sports – whatever you feel like. Basic cable, Roku with Netflix, Amazon Video and other channels and Chromecast are connected.

The dining room has an expandable table to seat 10-12 people. The kitchen offers modern appliances, plenty of dishware, a full set of pans and cookware and a large refrigerator. There is also a gas BBQ grill on the deck right outside the dining area.

The large entertainment room downstairs offers a pool table, an air hockey table, plenty of board games and a large TV with a karaoke machine for those vocally inclined. It is an ideal place for kids to have fun and make some noise without disturbing the peace and quiet of the parents upstairs.

Brand new 8 foot 8 person hot tub installed for your enjoyment.

Mountain Springs Lodge is 5 minutes away with snowmobile rentals, a restaurant and sleigh rides. In summer months you can schedule horseback rides at Mountain Springs or hike some of the many nearby trails. In the tiny town of Plain, you will find Just Plain Grocery and Plain Hardware, a store with a surprising selection of garden, home, and personal accessories

Find more information at our Facebook page facebook.com/chiwawapinesdacha

More Details

Owner
Owners of Chiwawa Pines Dacha
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Russian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 May, 2018

About Owners of Chiwawa Pines Dacha

A dacha is a traditional Russian dwelling where people go to rest, grow gardens, play balalaikas and drink vodka with their pet bears. No garden surrounds this one, bears are not domesticated, and you may need to bring your own beverage of choice. Although, you still will have tons of fun exploring the great locations in the area. Leavenworth's scenic valleys and mountains offer every kind of recreation – from hiking to mountain biking, river tubing, rafting, snowmobiling, windsurfing/kiting, alpine and cross country skiing, snowshoeing, fishing, rock climbing, paddle boarding, horseback riding and many, many more. Or choose to explore the more sophisticated side of this amazing place, with wine tasting, restaurants, shops and breathtakingly beautiful drives. As crazy as it sounds, we’ve done it all and will be happy to share best kept local secrets with our guests.

Owners of Chiwawa Pines Dacha purchased this house in 2017

Why Owners of Chiwawa Pines Dacha chose Chelan County

This is truly unique place. Summers are warm and colorful, with the constant, close proximity to nature creating a truly relaxing, care-free vibe. Winters here are incredible in their own right, with towering mountains of snow and ice that rival even the most exotic winter wonderlands. And being so close to Leavenworth's endless festivities and diverse outdoor recreation makes this area truly hard to beat.

What makes this house unique

In Chiwawa Pines you can ride your snowmobiles right from the property with access to hundreds of miles of groomed trails. Cross country skiers – you are only short walk from Plain valley Nordic ski trails. AC for hot summer days!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Chelan County in Washington

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Max. adults: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Main Floor - Toilet
    Bathroom 3 - Upstairs - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Basement - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , This room has a TV and a sofa
    Bedroom 2 - Upstairs - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Bunk Bed , Good for family with kids. Writing desk in the corner
    Bedroom 3 - Upstairs - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - Upstairs - 1 Large Double Bed
    Basement - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Games area - big screen TV, pool table, air hockey
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • 4 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Air Hockey table in the basement - kids favorite

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

89% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Family Retreat with Mountain Views ★ Sleeps 14 ★ Entertainment Room ★ Hot tub
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 19 reviews
5

Great getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed every minute of our stay, "Dacha" was spacious, equipped and well cared for. The surrounding area was inviting to explore, and the nearby lake provided a trout dinner one night. We had a pool tournament, made smores on the campfire and did a whole lot of hanging out. Our family ranged from 2 yrs to 77, and all had a great time!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mitch!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

peaceful

  • 5 of 5

Cozy and comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
High Point NC to Maple Valley WA
3

very nice home

  • 3 of 5

beautiful,comfortable home with great hot tub and fire pit. But after arriving noticed ice maker and water dispenser did not work on the fridge, so we had to go to closest store to purchase ice and water, appr. 6 miles one way. Bathrooms all had nice toiletry products. Fire pit had nice dry bundles of fire wood. One other problem, stink bugs began appearing in all the rooms, especially downstairs, with one of the bugs falling on my husbands head which freaked my grandson out. The owner was contacted about the ice maker and let us know there had been a leak in the fridge but had not repaired it yet. overall it was a pleasant experience and would stay again if those problems were solved.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joni! Thank you very much for your feedback - it's very valuable to us since we are not at the house that often. The ice maker and water dispenser - we've identified that the problem is with the filter and are getting it replaced. Stink bugs - sorry about the scared kid. We have performed a fogging treatment two weeks ago but were informed by the contractor that for a house that big it may take a couple of more treatments to kill all the bugs. Your comments are a clear indication that we need a second treatment which we will order promptly. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA
5

The many pros outweigh the few cons

  • 5 of 5

We had three generations staying in the cabin, with three kids under 4. Everyone had their space, and we had plenty of room to spare!

The pros:

Natasha & Anton we’re incredibly easy to get a hold of, and respond quickly. They were kind and accomodating, and were gracious with a very late check out. The hot tub is huge, the layout of the house works wonderfully for multiple families. The jacuzzi tub was a huge hit!! The house had lots of great features: nest thermostat, great wifi, tv with lots of entertainment options, and motion activated nightlights throughout the house. Fully stocked kitchen, and a great basement for fun with kids/adults.

The cons: there isn’t one comfortable bed. All the mattresses are quite hard and old. Bugs. I know that it’s a highly wooded area and bugs happen, but we killed at least 10+ beetle-type-bugs in 2 days. BUT the owners had a bug vacuum to make the task easy. No ice. The fridge wasn’t hooked up to water, and there were no trays in the freezer.

Overall, I would definitely stay again, and recommend you stay there too!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Liz, thank you for review, we’ll try to fix few things. This is new to us cabin and few things were unexpected such as those beetles. They appear in spring when they wake up and try to find way out. Harmless buy annoying, will see how to get rid of those guys. Ice and water in the fridge will be fixed soon, parts are on the way. Beds – we just went for firmer version, they are not old but firm :o) Glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you’ll stay again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful house

  • 5 of 5

This was a really nice house conveniently located between Leavenworth and Steven's pass, owners were really accomadating. I would definitely stay here again if I ever came to Washington again!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a Fantastic Stay!

  • 5 of 5

This home had everything we needed. It was one of the only rentals in the area that I found that had 5 separate sleeping spaces, allowed dogs, had a game room, and enough room for our 9 adults and 3 kids. We built an epic sled run on the property so we didn't even have to leave home to find a place for the kids to ride their sleds! I have to say that Anton, one of the owners, has been incredibly nice to work with and completely responsive to my inquiries. One of the best I've ever encountered. We love the Plain area and will be back next year!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Lake Wenatchee State Park
Mountain Springs Lodge
Snowmobile tours, sleigh rides, ziplines, other activities
Leavenworth
Plain Hardware Home & Garden
nice and friendly store for all your hardware needs plus coffee and ice cream. Nordic ski a...
Nearest Airport
4.5 Miles
Lake Wenatchee State Airport
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Headwaters Bar and Restaurant
Nearest Ferry
70 Miles
Lady of the Lake, Chelan, WA
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Kahler Glen Golf & Ski Resort
Nearest Train
18 Miles
11645 North Road Icicle Station Leavenworth, WA
Nearest Motorway
9 Miles
Hwy 2, Coles Corner
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Old Mill Cafe in Plain
Nearest Ski
29 Miles
Stevens Pass Mountain Resort
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Lake Wenatchee State Park
Car: necessary

Chiwawa Pines neighborhood conveniently located 19 miles from Leavenworth via scenic Chumstick Highway and 30 miles from Stevens Pass mountain resort.

Direct access to hundreds miles of snowmobile, mountain bike, hiking and snowshoeing trails from this place. Nordic skiing trails nearby. Lake Wenatchee and Fish Lake just few miles away

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Chelan County, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer Peak Season
5 Jul 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
£737
for 2 nights
From
£286
From
£368
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
22 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,268
for 3 nights
From
£368
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Winter season
7 Dec 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
£655
for 2 nights
From
£246
From
£327
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas and New Year
21 Dec 2018 - 2 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£1,637
for 3 nights
From
£491
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter peak 2019
3 Jan 2019 - 3 Mar 2019
2 night minimum stay
£655
for 2 nights
From
£246
From
£368
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£573
for 2 nights
From
£205
From
£246
Fri,Sat
£1,473
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £55.7 + Tax
Cleaning fee £148.52 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £334.17

Last minute one night stays may be considered

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals