HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Typical large and modern house, tastefully

Bedrooms 4
Separate WC's1
Space 1,334 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

House renovated spirit Loft, furnished and fully equipped in Lille

What better way to say "Welcome to the Sticks" by presenting you our large house renovated as a loft, but has retained the charm of the old. Fitted creative and colorful way, in a spirit of nature and sea, it will welcome you, your family, or your friends, in its 124m² and 4 bedrooms.

On the ground floor you will find:

- 1 fully equipped kitchen (with dishwasher, washing machine, cooker and host)

- 1 double room (with armchairs, sofa, rattan chairs and WiFi access)

- 1 bathroom (with bath / shower and heated towel rail)

- 1 WC

- 1 large terrace facing south / east (with deckchairs, umbrellas, garden furniture and barbecue).

Upstairs you will find:

- 2 bedrooms with double bed 140x190 (with wardrobe and desk)

- 1 bedroom with a single bed 90x190 (with wardrobe and desk)

- 1 bedroom with a single bed 90x190

All beds are new and comfortable.

+ 1 extra bed 1 person (air bed)

+ 1 extra bed 2 persons (air bed)

The rental includes linens, toilet towels on request, as well as a selection of coffee and teas, is located in the heart of Lille, and is therefore close to all amenities and shops. Ideal for discovering the city of Lille.

Bed sheets and linen are provided on request.

If you want, you can come with your machine.

Thank you for your very clear choice when booking.

The rental of linen is charged upon arrival.

Rental kit towels:

5 € / person

1 large bath towel

1 towel

1 bath mat

1 dishcloth

Rental Kit Linen:

€ 15 / double bed

10 € / single bed

1 duvet cover

1 sheet

1 sheet

1 or 2 pillowcases

More Details

Member since: 2013
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
13 April, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Epine Mont de Terre in Hellemmes

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1334 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • town
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • - Bath with Shower
    - Toilet
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • - 1 Large Double Bed
    - 1 Large Double Bed
    - 2 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    - 1 Single Bed , 1 Cot , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Disco club
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping


3.5/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

Typical large and modern house, tastefully
average rating of 3.5454545 based on 17 reviews
Tualatin, Oregon

A lovely and roomy home just outside Lille

  • 5 of 5

This is technically in a suburb of Lille, but it's just minutes from the city center. We really enjoyed our two days in this spacious home during our visit to Lille. A great, well-appointed kitchen, nice dining room and beautiful living room. We felt right at home. The bedrooms and bathroom were all just great. The whole place is very nicely furnished and painted. A grocery store just a block away in case you need to run out for anything. We would not recommend this for people who have difficulty with stairs; the stairways up to the bedrooms are steep.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Pas à la hauteur du prix demandé

  • 1 of 5

La maison est grande mais malsaine et bricolée. La décoration est cache-misère.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Sejour agreable

  • 4 of 5

Maison agréable , propre , grande et conforme au descriptif.

Seul prb des couchages au 2 ème étage avec un escalier très étroit et difficile pour des personnes d'un certain âge.

Bien située pour nous puisque nous étions pas très loin de l'Arena pour le Championnat d'Europe de basket.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice decorated but lack of sleeping comfort

  • 2 of 5

The house has almost everything in it, which was great. The place did have enough space for nine persons, but some mattrasses were absolutely too bad to lay on. The sleepingnights were not comfy at all due to the matresses and creaky beds. Also some lights did not work and some doors could not be closed.

Overal the stay was fine, only those few points described above lacked.

If you want to stay in this house please search for the right location. The streetname is similar to another one nearby. A good thing to know. The owner of the house was very kind and helpful, only communicating in English was kind of a challenge.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I think for your comments, although it saddens me to see that your stay wasn't as perfect as you'd hoped. We have noted your comments. A comment is always constructive: - two mattresses have been changed this month. - about the lights, we also changed two bulbs. - the two doors that don't close properly, we'll deal soon. I thank,however, these points do not deserve such a low note. I should point out that we have showed a lot of understanding to you. Mrs. Steppe had to return several times to collect the balance of the rent. You were a guest difficult to manage from the beginning of the book in until the end. Communicating effectively was not obvious because you were not reachable bye phone! You had problems with your phone and the person who was in charge of welcoming you did it could to communicate in English. If you had contacted me by phone, English communication would have been much easier! Our guests have always been satisfied with both the house, its equipment, its functionality, its decoration, the quiet location and the warm welcome. We are disappointed to read such a comment. I hope to see you again with the goal that you will be fully satisfied.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Grande maison agréable et bien située pour visiter Lille

  • 3 of 5

Grande maison idéale pour famille. Situation géographique parfaite pour visiter Lille. Tout est à disposition dans la maison ainsi que les aliments de base. Supérette à coté. Petit bémol, le ménage est globalement fait mais reste léger. Beaucoup de poussière partout et il ne faut pas regarder sous les meubles ni les lits.... Organisation pour réservation un peu compliquée également, il faut passer par plusieurs personnes mais celles ci restent facilement joignables si besoin. Attention aussi si enfants en bas âge, les escaliers sont raides. Bon sejour globalement et de nombreux couchages d'appoint si besoin à disposition dans la maison.

  • Review Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

à recommander

  • 4 of 5

maison très bien située et très agréable du point de vue des transports

accueil chaleureux

anecdotique : il manque un bon couteau à pain mais le reste est parfait

  • Review Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
9 Kilometres
Aéroport de Lille-Lesquin
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Car: not necessary

Well served by bus, 200m from the station and 400m from a V'Lille terminal (bike rental), our house makes getting around during your stay in Lille. Also well located, it is a 10 minute bike ride from Old Lille and 10 minutes from Park Heron and Lake Saint-Jean to the desires of Nature.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Epine Mont de Terre, Lille

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £14 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Nettoyage £48.27

+ 16 EUR / nuit / personne au delà de la deuxième personne. (hors tarif spécial et tarif forfaitaire)
Les draps et le linge de maison sont fournis sur demande.
Si vous le souhaitez, vous pouvez venir avec votre linge.
Nous vous remercions de bien préciser votre choix lors de votre réservation.
La location du linge de maison est à régler lors de votre arrivée.

Location SET de Linge SOLO : 15 €

1 housse de couette lit simple
1 drap housse lit simple
1 taie d'oreiller
1 grande serviette de bain
1 tapis de bain
1 torchon à vaisselle

Location SET de Linge DUO : 20 €

1 housse de couette lit double
1 drap housse lit double
2 taies d'oreiller
2 grandes serviettes de bain
1 tapis de bain
1 torchon à vaisselle

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals