HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

439 Beach Rd. 4 Story Luxury Gulf-Front Siesta Key Rental

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Siesta Key Village

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

There are no other rentals of this caliber. Flat screen televisions can be found in every room. The fourth story is an escape of its own with a bar, private restroom, L-shaped wrap-around leather sofabed, Murphy bed, and a wraparound balcony with an exquisite view that can only be found at Siesta Keys tallest beach house!

Each room has its own bathroom. The master bedroom features a master bath with dual shower heads, a large bathtub with jets, dual sinks, and a vanity. We spared no expense when furnishing this luxury home. From the leather sofas to the silverware, you will find yourself surrounded by the luxury you deserve.

Walk out your front door and onto the gorgeous sands of one of America's finest beaches. For dinner or even just dessert, take a 5 minute walk to Siesta Keys Village for shopping or dining.

Keywords: House

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Kristie Hinkson
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
21 November, 2016
Call Manager

About Kristie Hinkson

Family and fun is what we are about.

Kristie Hinkson purchased this house in 2006

Why Kristie Hinkson chose Siesta Key

One of the most beautiful houses on one of the worlds most beautiful beaches.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a last minute cancellation for the month of May. Book now and we will take $500 off the rental fee.
May 2014
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

439 Beach Rd. 4 Story Luxury Gulf-Front Siesta Key Rental
average rating of 4.4736843 based on 21 reviews
3

Great Location!

  • 3 of 5

I would give this 3 and 1/2 stars if possible. This house has the potentional to be absolutely beautiful. Unfortunately, it needs a lot of basic maintenance and care. From a broken sleep sofa, to a refrigerator who's ice and water dispenser did not work as well as a broken disposal, numerous burnt out light bulbs and a lot of water damange on the floors and ceiling. I do not mind changing a couple of light bulbs while I am staying at a place if they burn out while I am there, but when we got there, there were already at least six burnt out. The set up of the house is great so with a little TLC this place would be fantastic!

The location is great however. Less than 10 minutes to the village and almost right across from the beach access.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately Tracy came to visit at the end of a very busy and rough season. We had a lot of reckless renters with teenagers. Usually we do our post season overhaul in the beginning of August but guests kept coming. We began our repairs and renovations in early September and are almost complete. We have repainted the majority of the interior and replaced the floors on the entire second level. As for the sofa bed it too has been repaired. We had it on order during her stay but it took 5 weeks for the part to arrive. We also suffered some electrical issues due to a power surge during a lightning storm. We replaced the Main living room TV and had to rewire several of our recessed lights. If feel some of her complaints are illegitimate since I did supply a queen size air mattress to replace the sleeper sofa. I also set up a hot/cold 5 gallon water dispenser with 2 extra refills to cover the fridge water dispenser. This is the first year that we had to keep several security deposits due to damage from guests beyond normal wear and tear on the home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Property as advertised

  • 5 of 5

Really impressed with the property. Very well equiped, to include a complete spice rack, something I've never found in a rental before. Across the street from beach access and a 10 minute walk to the center of town. Kristie was very helpful and attentive. Beach chairs are provided in the garage. One of the pull out coaches had been damaged by a previous tenant and Kristie contacted us prior to check in to find out if we needed anything and provided a blow up bed to use as a replacement, also brought replacement water for the cooler when I asked her where I could get a replacement. Received my security deposit back within a week and a half of departure. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great property....Not so great management.

  • 3 of 5

This was my first time booking of a property via Home Away/Vacation Rentals or any non hotel property of any kind. Given this, I was a bit worried about getting what was described. First the good part.....this home is as advertised, beautiful and well equipped. The master bedroom is a destination on its own with huge bath and walk in closet. Be advised that there are lots of steps in this house but an elevator mitigates this. We loved that we could drive right into the garage, load luggage in the elevator and get to any floor. The location is across the street from beach access and a short walk to the village. For the home itself I would give 5 stars.

For the not so good.....while this home is listed on home away it is not booked via its website. Booking is done via not so easy emails with Kristie, the part time property manager, and using the US mail to send contracts and checks. Getting email response from Kristie took up to a week. This is very frustrating when you are trying to confirm details. Similar experience trying to call. As part of the reservation you will need to send a separate check for a damage deposit. This is supposed to be returned after you depart and the home is expected for any damage. Well I departed May 6. Today is June 4 and I still do not have my deposit check back in spite of numerous appeals to Kristie to simply mail it....how hard could that be? I was told twice that it was mailed but I still do not have it. I am going to have to pay a bank fee to stop payment on the check. In one of Kristie's infrequent responses she advised me she is not a full time property manager but is helping out a friend with this property. Well why should that be my problem?

So while we loved the home I do not think I would return because of these management issues.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I will admit that I may not always answer my phone the moment it rings but I do respond to all emails and messages within 24 hours. In the age of convenience people become so unnecessarily impatient. I mailed his security deposit refund within a week of his departure even-though we are allowed to hold it for up to 2 weeks as stated in our contract. Apparently it was lost in the mail circuit. Despite the fact the this check was never withdrawn from his account he continued to call and email me to the point of harassment. What else could I do, I mailed it. I only manage two properties for longtime family friends along with my normal 40 hour a week job and being a mother to a 3 year old. I am not a concierge and I only field calls from 9am-7pm, 7 days a week, unless there is an emergency. As far as the contract and payment methods are concerned that is set forth by the homeowners. They do not accept credit cards for several reasons and find the fees for payment through VRBO to be ridiculous since they pay so much for the listing itself.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Oneonta, NY
5

Exceptional property

  • 5 of 5

I was quite concerned about that bad review but agree, it was over the top too much to be true. We have stayed here three or four times now, beginning in 2008 (see earlier review.) This is a top quality condo with just about anything you could possibly need. It's extremely comfortable, spacious and luxurious. There were a couple of problems on our arrival which management was already taking care of. Kristy was great to deal with and very responsive. We love being so close to the beach and village. The kitchen-dining-living room is so spacious, great for everyone to pitch in with meals and just being together. We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 11, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Cincinnati
5

Location and Space!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location for going to the beach and walking to the Village for lunches and dinners. Great views from the 4th floor balcony! Plenty of room! Great private pool area! Plenty of beach toys for our kids. No car needed because you are close to everything.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Ben...I hope you become one of our repeat offenders!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful home, excellent location!

  • 5 of 5

What a perfect place to stay! We also were a little skeptical based on the one poor review. However, the review is so over the top that it is pretty obviously made up. We traveled to Siesta Key with my sister's family, so there were 8 of us that stayed. We are so glad we chose this place! There was plenty of room for everyone. The four kids took over the fourth floor and the parents had the bedrooms on the third floor. Having 3 full bathrooms was very convenient. The home was beautiful - nicely decorated and very clean. It was very well stocked with kitchen supplies, bath and beach towels, beach chairs, and even laundry detergent. The kids thought the elevator was especially cool and it was convenient for bringing luggage in and out. The pool was also a nice surprise. The information noted that it wasn't heated, but to our surprise it was heated! The kids spent many hours in the pool. The location was wonderful. Beach access was just across the street and we were only a few blocks from Siesta Village. We would definitely recommend this rental for a larger family or group wanting a great place to stay in a prime location.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Sherri glad you and your family had a great stay even with a few rainy days. We hope you come back and rent from us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Ophelia's on the Bay
"This is the nicest restaurant on the island. Delicious food and romantic atmosphere. Call to..."
Siesta Beach
"Always in the top 3 beaches in America. We were number 1 a few years ago. The sand is like p..."
The Broken Egg -- CLOSED
"Great breakfast and even better mimosas. "
The Siesta Key Oyster Bar
"Islanders call it the SKOB, great music and good drinks. The oysters are fantastic. Oh and t..."
Captain Curt's Crab & Oyster Bar
"Best clam chowder on the island."
Siesta Key Bike and Kayak
"Good place to pick up toys to rent."
Sun Garden Cafe
"Great for breakfast and lunch."
Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Sarasota Airport
Nearest Beach
Siesta Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Siesta Key Village, Siesta Key

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£2,365
for 7 nights
£2,365
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £394

We rent for a minimum of one week at the rate of $3000, add additional days for $500 per night.

To hold your reservation we a deposit of half the rental fee with the remaining balance due 30 days before rental date.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Siesta Key Village in Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available
  • Covered Parking
  • Lift
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) The double beds are in the pull-out couches., Murphy Beds (1) Queen sized murphy bed on the 4th floor/3rd bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot