HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Marta

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks English, Spanish, Italian

Amazing Segovia at the Heart of Madrid

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Madrid City - Amazing Segovia

Full equiped apartment 4 up to 6 guest in the Plaza Mayor neighbourhood

The apartment is ideally situated in the renowned neighbourhood f'Madrid Austrias' famous for its magnificent buildings and palaces, typical tapas bars, restaurants, and warm atmosphere. 'Amazing Segovia' is located at a walking distance of Plaza Mayor, the Palacio Real and the impressive Rastro market. This apartment is very well connected with metro, train and buses to virtually all Madrid. The connection to the airport is particularly practical do to have the station 'Sol' only at 5 min from the flat, where trains and subways to terminals T1, T2, T3 and T4 take over. Segovia Street (where the flat is located) also leads to the M30, the main motorway artery connecting Madrid by car.

'Amazing Segovia' is a fantastic apartment to visit Madrid, and enjoy its atmosphere and quality of life. 'Amazing Segovia' apartment is set on a second floor, without elevator. It will be easy to feel at home when the sun shines into this luxuriously decorated wide living-dining room that opens to a balcony, and offers a double bed in a fantastic bedroom with balcony. This room combines design with eclectic elements and quality finishes, such as the wooden beams and the parquet floor. The separated kitchen is fully equipped. The two cosy bedrooms each include a double bed and the other two individual beds , also you will have a double bed at the salon. A practical and luxurious bathroom complete the offer.

This apartment combines the comfort space and charm of staying in the center of Madrid, without noise problems that usually have a big city like Madrid.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Marta (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks English, Spanish, Italian

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)
Amazing Segovia at the Heart of Madrid
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 12 reviews
5

Basic apartment in good location

  • 5 of 5

We used the apartment as our hub for our 4-day stay in Madrid. It was clean and functional for the 4 of us. The dishwasher worked fine as did the washing machine, after we figured out how to use it. You'll need to bring your own coffee filter. There was also no ice cube trays so it was not easy to make ice for the hot summer days in Madrid. There was a small market right up the street or the right, but walking farther toward the train station were many more.

The location was fairly close to most city center attractions although there was no very close metro (maybe required 10 min walk), so we ended up walking almost everywhere. If you are looking for a decent location for a simple apartment this is the place. We'd come back again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for your comments, I Hope to see again Regards Marta
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

Loved the location of this apartment. It was close to restaurants and the metro stop if we didn't feel like walking. The apartment accommodated the 6 of us comfortably. One small suggestion would be to add a few more cups and glasses (including some wine glasses). Our wifi connection was excellent even with all of us connected. We had a wonderful trip to Madrid. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 28, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Nice location

  • 5 of 5

Nice apartment with great location. Nothing to complain about. Great service in handing over key and leaving the apartment.

  • Review Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

bed WAS broken and must pay compensation

  • 4 of 5

First and foremost, we are quickly satisfied and do not need great luxury. What we do expect is that there is substantial material. The single beds are so light and there was also one broken! We are therefore still have to pay. We had reported the intention that the next tenants would not be the same encounter but apparently this was not enough. For the rest it was reasonable it!

Dirk and Hilde

  • Review Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Dirk, The broken bed was not reported by you until you left the flat (with a note). You never contact us while you where there (4 days). Therefore we could not repair the bed, neither check that it was broken as you arrive. As you should understand, we have to charge you for the damage (35 euros). Next time you find something broken or something you don´t like, contact the landlord before your depart, otherwise is too late to take any measure. Also, consider the after you other will come and leaving a note does not helps much when you have to repair damage in a few hours. Yours Marta
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

UBICACION EXCELENTE

  • 5 of 5

DISFRUTAMOS CON LOS NIÑOS LOS PARQUES CERCANOS COMO EL PARQUE ATENAS Y EL PARQUE DEL PALACIO. AUNQUE SE ESTA CERCA A TODO A 5-8 MINUTOS, EN LA NOCHE ES MUY TRANQUILO. LOS VECINOS SON SILENCIOSOS Y EL SITIO ES MUY AGRADABLE. GRACIAS MARTA Y VERONICA!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gracias a ti Clara, te esperamos de nuevo Un abrazo
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

La casa incluye cubo para tirar el agua al WC

  • 1 of 5

El apartamento no es tan bonito como aparece en las fotos sobre todo por la falta de limpieza. Para que os hagáis una idea nos encontramos un macetero lleno de colillas....no se por que te piden 60€ para la limpieza del apartamento cuando ni siquiera se molestan en limpiar el polvo.

Desde el primer día encontramos la cisterna rota. Nos pusimos en contacto con ellos para que la arreglaran y no lo hicieron. No me parece normal el dineral que nos han cobrado para estar tirando cubitos de agua al W.C. Como te obligan a pagar por adelantado se aprovechan.

Por último la casa como mucho es para 4 personas. La habitación principal si esta bien pero en la de dos camas ni siquiera había una percha para colgar una chaqueta.

En fin mala relación calidad- precio.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Apreciada Carmen, Lamento muchísimo la percepción que ha tenido de mi apartamento. Con respecto a que se le rompió la cisterna, lamentablemente se estropeo un sábado por la tarde, por lo que en Madrid no hay posibilidad de arreglarla por tema de repuesto de pieza hasta el lunes, que es como sucedió, aún así me consta que vino la persona encargada a efectuar un apaño, para que pudiera hacer uso de ella Respecto a la limpieza, el coste que usted abono por ese concepto, incluye además de la limpieza la lavandería de las sabanas y toallas que se pusieron a su disposición.Le agradezco el comentario sobre la limpieza y tomaremos las medidas necesarias al respecto. El apartamento esta perfectamente equipado para seis personas y no es la primera vez que lo tenemos a capacidad máxima, si es bien cierto que hay dos habitaciones y un salón comedor que dispone de un sofá cama matrimonial, tal y como se especifica en la descripción del apartamento y en las fotografías. Le pido disculpas por los inconvenientes que le hayamos podido ocasionar, Atentamente Marta
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Barajas
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Nearest Train
500 Metres
Sol
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
M30
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Nearest Ski
100 Kilometres
Navacerrada
Car: not necessary

The apartment is ideally situated in the renowned neighbourhood f'Madrid Austrias' famous for its magnificent buildings and palaces, typical tapas bars, restaurants, and warm atmosphere. 'Amazing Segovia' is located at a walking distance of Plaza Mayor, the Palacio Real and the impressive Rastro market. This apartment is very well connected with metro, train and buses to virtually all Madrid. The connection to the airport is particularly practical do to have the station 'Sol' only at 5 min from the flat, where trains and subways to terminals T1, T2, T3 and T4 take over. Segovia Street (where the flat is located) also leads to the M30, the main motorway artery connecting Madrid by car.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Madrid Center, Madrid City

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£335
for 3 nights
From
£94
£648
£1,854
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

cleaning / laundry £51
Refundable Damage Deposit £129

Tarifas (IVA incluido), a partir de:
Precio por noche: 110 €
Precio por semana: 695 €
Precio por fin de semana 300 €
Precio 1 mes: 2.100 €
Precio 2-6 meses 2.100 € / mes
Sólo para estancias inferiores a 30 días, se cargará superávit de 3 personas: 10 € / día
Otros cargos
Servicio de lavandería y limpieza a la salida una vez por semana o 65 €
El check-in después de las 20h: 30 €
Fianza: 250 €

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Madrid City in Madrid Area

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 100 m²
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Sofa bed double
  • The master bedroom has a balcony outside and wardrobe, is a spacious and bright room. The second bedroom has two single beds which can be joined to form a queen size bed. It has a window to the inner courtyard, which is bright and also has a 'in suite' bathroom. The sofa bed is in the living room where two people can sleep since the bed is 150 cm wide.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • ice skating
  • roller blading
Notes:
Attractions: Located in places with easy access to attractions such as museums, market the 'Retiro', restaurants, theaters, museums, the Royal Palace, the Opera House, Retiro Park, etc.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties