HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Casilari - Apartment for 4 people in Málaga ciudad

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 592 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, 4 people

Situated on the eighth floor the views to the sea and port are truly. The holiday apartment in Malaga City with free Internet has everything you need for a perfect city and beach break.

The holiday rental in Malaga has room to sleep four people, comprising of: beautiful bright, sunny lounge with a sofa bed, TV and access to the terrace with fantastic views, a lovely fully fitted and equipped kitchen, double bedroom with wardrobes, further bedroom with sofabed and bathroom with shower.

We offer free wireless Internet.

We can provide private secure parking for 15 € per day. The parking spot is situated 300 meters from the apartment.

Touristic Registration Number: VFT/MA/13326

More Details

About Us

Steffen Hansen
Solaga
Calle Lazcano 8, oficina 9
29008 Malaga
VAT Reg No

Property Manager
Steffen Hansen
-
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Swedish, Danish, Norwegian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2017

About Steffen Hansen

I am a traveller myself and want to help you to get the best travel experience as well. I believe that the best experience you can get is: travel as a local and to stay in the city centre as locals do. We would be pleased to welcome you in Malaga. Please do not hesitate to contact us in case of any questions regarding to your holiday apartment in Malaga.

I hope to hear from you soon.

Steffen

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in La Malagueta in Centro

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 592 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Casilari - Apartment for 4 people in Málaga ciudad
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
5

bruce.spittles@yahoo.co.uk

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time visiting the beautiful city of Malaga and the apartment we rented ticked all the boxes.

Casilari is well furnished and clean with a large balcony over looking the beach and Marina entrance. The beach is a 2 minute walk away and for the evening the Marina offers an extensive variety of shops and restaurants less than a 10 minute casual stroll. The old City takes a little longer to reach but with 2 routes to choose from either around the Marina or through the beautiful park it doesn't seem that long.

Lyn and I highly recommend this property and are already planning our trip for next year.

Bruce

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Bruce, We're very happy you and Lyn has such a good time in Malaga. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward in seeing you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Seaview

  • 5 of 5

Great wee apartment right on the seafront with a good sized balcony to enjoy the view. Well equipped with everything needed for your stay. Felt really at home

  • Review Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mary, Thanks for your comment. Regards SOLAGA
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good apartment in a good location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this apartment for a month. We found it to be very clean, well equipped, in a very good location with a view on the port and the sea. The kitchen is very functional with plenty of dishes, cutlery, glasses, pots and pans. The balcony is well furnished with comfortable chairs and cushions, and a good size table. The bed in the main bedroom is comfortable. The second bedroom is quite small, as others have mentioned. It includes a sofa bed, a chair and a clothes closet.

Juan, the owner, is very helpful and reliable. When we had consecutive days of rain, he brought us an electric clothes drying rack on his own initiative which was appreciated. He always replied to our queries without delay.

The area is surrounded by many restaurants serving a variety of food. We liked the fact that there were two well-stocked supermarkets close by. Malaga is a beautiful city. The main shopping district is less than a 15-minute walk from the apartment.

We had a very good holiday in this comfortable apartment.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comment. Regards Solaga team
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
2

Not the best..

  • 2 of 5

The apartment wasn't very clean when we were arriving; we wondered if it has been cleaned at all, it didn't look like that. The second bed"room" can't be referred as a real room, because it is really SMALL! While we stayed a flat over us was renovated, what means, that there was much noise. Usually one lift was occupied, one day both were it and we had to walk to the 8th floor. The kitchen had no oven, that means cooking isn't really possible.

The two stars are for the location, directly at the beach, central in the city and near the down town. The view from the balcony is beautiful.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kai, Thanks for your review. Usually we take these reviews seriously and try to improve, but in your case I have decided to reply, because right has to be right. First of all, then a bedroom with a bed is a bedroom. It can be referred as a bedroom and it is not your decision. It is correct that there is no oven, but in the advert we dont mention any oven. If you wanted an oven, then you should have rented a flat with oven. The kitchen holds all you need to cook and saying you cant is really not appropriate. The building offers two brand new lifts and I am sorry to hear that they were occupied, but we can we do! Furthermore then we cant be responsible for all constructions going on in the building. These are private apartments and sometimes people do renovations. It happened when you where here and because of that we returned 100 €. Finally I would like to say, that you did not call us one single time during your stay with your complaints. Even though we mention in the confirmation that you shall. The first time we heard from you was at check-out. If you had called us, then we might have been able to help you. Regards Steffen Hansen
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Beautiful beachfront break

  • 4 of 5

Property was clean & had everything we could possibly need for our stay, Juan was very helpful,even called his daughter to confirm when Malaga FC were playing as we wanted to go to the match. Ideally located for beach & far enough from the hustle of the city centre so that there is no noise at night from bars etc. 2 minutes from the new port & only a short walk into the centre of town if we felt like joining the throng.

Recommend :

Go to a football match there's a great family atmosphere.

Casa De La Antigua Guardia, Alameda Principal 18, sherry bar....need i say more?

Local bar red cockerel out the door, cross to the block where the butcher shop is & its round the corner facing the beach, great tapas & coffee reasonable prices.

The butcher shop is very handy & supermarket to the right when you come out of apartment block.

A perfect city break....we will be back :)

  • Review Submitted: May 30, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Wilma, Thank you very much for your comments. Regards, GlobalCityBreakTeam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wunderbare Erholung in Malaga

  • 5 of 5

Wir haben uns im Appartment sehr wohl gefühlt, perfekte Nähe zum Strand, gute Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und den wunderbaren Yachthafen direkt in der Nähe! Alles war sehr sauber, gut gepflegt und Abholung vom Flughafen, Übergabe der Wohnung, war alles sehr gut organisiert!Wir kommen gern wieder!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
12 Kilometres
Malaga - Costa del Sol
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
Maria Zambrano

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Standard check-in time: 15:00
    Standard check-out time: 11:00
    Extra services available upon request:
    -Cot / high chair: 5€ per day
    -Indoor secure parking: 15€ per day
    -Extra cleaning (per hour)
    -Transfer service to/from the airport

    In order to secure a booking a down-payment of 20% of the full amount is required
    Taxes are included in the price quoted
    Security deposit 200 €
    No smoking, pets or parties allowed in the apartment
    A late arrival (out of office hours) fee of 25€ is payable in cash upon arrival for all check-ins after 20:00 (35€ for check-ins past midnight)
  • Damage deposit: €100.00
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals