HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Cosy Studio Flat In The Heart Of Knightsbridge

People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 344 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Basement Studio Sleeping 2 (Plus Additional Sofa Bed), With Kitchen And Bathroom

The basement studio comprises a 22 square metre living/sleeping room with double bed, sofa bed, wardrobe and closet. Television is provided, as is wireless broadband for internet access. There is small dining table with chairs, and linen and towels, iron and vacuum cleaner are all provided.

There is a good sized bathroom (4.3 sq m) with bath/shower, washbasin, extractor and toilet.

The kitchen is compact (2 sq m) but well equipped with oven, small hob, refrigerator, washer, dishwasher, toaster, kettle and microwave. Cutlery and crockery are also provided.

Access is by by stairs or lift from the communal hallway.

More Details

Property Manager
Malcolm Barnicoat
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
10 September, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Malcolm

I’m not a member and so can’t sign in to write a review.

Please add below:

I LOVED the flat. The location is VERY central and yet the flat itself is in a cul de sac and so very quiet. The building it beautiful and clean as is the flat. The bathroom is very large. The flat itself is comfortable for one or two people. Kitchen is small but well stocked.



Malcom is the property manager and is very friendly. I met him the first and last day but I knew he was only a phone call away if I needed anything. I didn't b/c it was a very smooth stay.

In summary, I plan to stay there again when I visit.



Natasha

New York
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Knightsbridge in London

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 344 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • town
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(58 traveller reviews)

79% Complete
17% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cosy Studio Flat In The Heart Of Knightsbridge
average rating of 4.7586207 based on 60 reviews
Chilliwack, BC, Canada
5

Not This Apartment!

  • 5 of 5

We had stayed at this apartment 2 years ago and booked again. The apartment is well located, easy to get to and has lots going on nearby! Like other reviewers, though, we didn't actually stay at the Knightsbridge apartment due to flooding damage. We stayed at Malcolm and Neghat's 2 bedroom apartment in the St. John's Wood area. Neghat greeted us at the apartment, showed us around, left us with curry dinner, a fridge stocked with basics, and snacks! They are absolutely wonderful hosts. I appreciate the efforts that Malcolm made to ensure that we had a place to stay and weren't left to figure out new accommodations on our own. We enjoyed the St. John's Wood neighbourhood and loved the courtyard garden and newly renovated apartment. We would definitely stay at Malcolm and Neghat's place again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Australia
5

Our third visit planned for this charming flat

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed twice in Malcolm's charming flat, and had booked to stay again for our third visit in June. Unfortunately, due to circumstances completely beyond Malcolm's control, the apartment was damaged and was uninhabitable. I am reviewing the apartment to say how much we appreciated the huge efforts Malcolm went to in order to find us alternative accommodation at very late notice, and at a very busy time in London. He immediately contacted us to tell us of the problem, and then found very suitable accommodation close by. He then kept in touch to make sure we were happy with the alternative accommodation. He really did a marvelous job to sort this all out. We have very much enjoyed his apartment on the 2 previous times we have stayed there - it is spacious, and charming, and in a beautiful, quiet tree lined cul de sac - yet right near the shops, restaurants and tube station of Knightsbridge. It offers a quintessential London experience to stay there. Thank you Malcolm, for all your efforts this time.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Amazing stay!

  • 5 of 5

My daughters and I ended up staying at Malcomb's home property number 1775783 due to storm damage at property 1048009. We felt very safe, the place was larger than we expected. The bathroom was very nice and both beds comfortable! We also had the luxury of air conditioning. Malcomb was extremely helpful with providing ideas of restaurants and places to visit near his home, he made us feel at home! We would definitely go back.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Kensington studio flat

  • 5 of 5

So, I am giving five stars not for the Kensington studio flat, which we didn't stay in, but for the efforts of Malcolm Barnicoat, our host. A few days before we left for England, I received a text from Malcolm saying that due to a catastrophe, we would not be able to stay in the studio. Turned out there had been a torrential rain and the drainpipes had backed up and created an indoor flood. Since I had made a different reservation through airbnb many months earlier only to have it cancel three weeks before our departure, I was beginning to feel that our trip was cursed. A second cancellation? What are the odds? However, while my airbnb host had simply thrown up his hands and blamed airbnb's enforcement of a new (Dec.!) rule that flats could not be rented more than 90 days in one calendar year, Mr. Barnicoat took full responsibility for finding us a new accommodation. At first it looked like we might stay at his two-bedroom St. John's Woods place, but then that didn't pan out because a lodger wasn't able to move out when expected. Finally Malcolm found a small apartment in the same area as the studio (Kensington) and rented it for us. It turned out to be a one-bedroom, so larger than the studio, which was nice since there were three of us, in the Point West apartment building on Cromwell Rd. It was a little noisy, but boy was it preferable to spending precious vacation time trying to find a place last-minute myself (we were already elsewhere in England when we found out the St. John's Wood arrangment had fallen through). Although it was a little more expensive than the studio, which I'd already paid for, Malcolm didn't charge more. I suppose I could have canceled and tried to find my own place, but it likely would have been much more expensive renting shortly before arrival and we wouldn't have been able to stay so close to central city. We stayed seven days and had a blast seeing all the museums, the Tower of London, doing walking tours, eating out, riding bikes in the park, etc. So all's well that ends well!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay in London!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is in a great location, walking distance to most attractions. We had a great time.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to have another satisfied customer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Apartment Damage/Switch

  • 3 of 5

My mother and I were informed that the flat at Beaufort Gardens, Knightsbridge had been damaged by flooding, and would not be available for our holiday only a few days before we were due to arrive. We were given an apartment not too far out from where we wanted to be. While a nice apartment, it proved to be quite noisy on a night as it was right next to the railway line and there was a lack a basic facilities.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This major, unforseable problem occurred 3 days before the guest was due to arrive. Despite numerous attempts, the guest could not be contacted until the day before their arrival. Alternative accommodation had already been sourced by that time in order to ensure they had somewhere to stay, despite this being a peak season. Additional costs were absorbed by us and the apartment was well equipped with all necessary facilities, including internet. Local amenities include bus and tube connections, supermarkets and convenience stores (24 hour) within 5 minutes walk. We feel that this unfortunate event was dealt with in a timely and professional matter, as do other guests similarly affected.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
24 Kilometres
London Heathrow
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
many
Nearest Ferry
50 Kilometres
Dover
Nearest Train
300 Metres
Knightsbridge
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
many
Car: not necessary

Situated in a quiet side street in the centre of Knightsbridge, and a short walk from Harrods and the underground station (direct line from Heathrow airport), the property is ideally located for the West End theatres,restaurants and shopping. South Kensington and the museums are close by, with the Royal Albert Hall and Hyde Park being adjacent. Attractions such as Buckingham Palace, the Houses of Parliament and the riverside are easily accessed.

P.S. Guests interested in visiting Oxford(shire) or the Cotswolds - please ask for further details about a homestay bed and breakfast at our home near Blenheim Palace.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Knightsbridge, London

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£310
for 2 nights
From
£125
£885
£3,260
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £60
Damage Deposit £200

Payment in full in advance please, preferably by HomeAway secure credit card system or by bank transfer.
Security deposit of up to 1 weeks rent payable on arrival (normally £200 or equivalent in US dollars or Euros.
Cleaning fee of £60 payable on arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals