HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury TRASTEVERE WITH VIEW

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom apartment with a view

Trastevere in the heart of ancient Rome, the center of art and Roman nightlife, you'll love to walk through the narrow streets. This warm and cozy apartment, completely renovated with hardwood floors and tones well combined, And 'an ideal choice for all visitors who want to feel at home while on vacation.

L 'apartment of 85 m2 is designed to accommodate up to six people and is located on the third floor of a historic building, in front of the house' Dante Alighieri 'and the river Tiber. It 'just a short walk from the museums and many other historic sites, Piazza San Pietro, Piazza Venezia, Largo Argentina, Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, and one of the most beautiful squares in Rome:' Spanish Steps'.

The modern living room is furnished with two sofas, table and chairs. There is a small well-equipped kitchen and 2 bedroom very spacious with double beds, the bathroom is well appointed with a large shower. Free Wi-Fi.

The strategic location means that visitors can walk easily. Public transport with direct access to the most important tourist sites and there are also many bars and restaurants in the area to enjoy authentic Italian cuisine.

How to get to Trastevere:

• Trains (marked region, not to the express terms) from Leonardo da Vinci airport to the bus station of Trastevere. Then get on the tram n ° 8

• Tram No. 8 From Piazza Venezia. There is a nice tram from Trastevere to close to the Pantheon that runs frequently.

• Night bus No. 8

• Bus No. H from Termini (main train station)

More Details

Property Manager
matteo casarelli
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 March, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Trastevere in Municipio I

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 85 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • city centre
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 Large Double Bed
    - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Outside:
  • Balcony
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

Luxury TRASTEVERE WITH VIEW
average rating of 4.111111 based on 9 reviews
1

Owner canceled

  • 1 of 5

There was a boiler problem two days before our stay and the owners agent canceled our stay. They tried to accommodate us in a different location but we rented this one because of the area. They owner said he would refund our full payment since it was made in advance but we still haven't gotten the refund and I've tried to contact the owner 3 times. I don't know if this is a scam or just bad service. Beware

  • Review Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Before you say be careful you should tell the truth you don't write untrue things. The unit had had a problem to avoid discomfort for you without hot water we preferred not to rent the House. We proposed an alternative but you refused. The repayment was made. WE LOVE DOING OUR JOBS AND WE DON'T DO SCAMS! YOUR MONEY WERE REGULARLY PAID INTO YOUR ACCOUNT! Good bye
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good location

  • 4 of 5

we enjoyed our stay It looks like the pictures. The only issue we had was the noise at night. It is near a metro stop and you hear the rumbling at night so we had a hard time sleeping. The location was great.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy that you enjoyed it. But the apartment is not near a metro stop don't understand what noise you heard
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

PERFECT LOCATION!!!!!!

  • 4 of 5

This apartment is located in the chic neighborhood of Trastevere. There are amazing restaurants and trendy boutiques very close. This is a very safe area, although in all of Rome we felt safe. The apartment was spacious and had great views of the Ponte Girabaldi bridge over the river. It is easy to find all of the attractions from this rental. The apartment was on the fourth floor and it was a hike without an elevator. It was a bit noisy given the street activity below, however we were not disappointed with this rental. We would stay there again it was perfect!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 31, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy that you have enjoyed our stay in our apartment when you come back we would be very happy to host you in our apartments The only thing the house is located on the third floor :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Roma

  • 4 of 5

Very nice apartment. Great location for us. Close to everything in in historical area. Management was very responsive. Look forward to stay there again

  • Review Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy that you have enjoyed our stay in our apartment when you come back we would be very happy to host you in our apartments
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfekt für einen Rom Besuch

  • 4 of 5

Die Wohnung ist sehr sauber, und mit geschlossenen Fenstern sehr ruhig. Die zentrale Lage ist perfekt. Die Schlüsselübergabe hat wunderbar funktioniert. Jederzeit wieder!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic holiday!

  • 5 of 5

Great and highly recommended! The apartment is well designed and well located - it's right on the river, on the tram and bus stations (belli), adjacent to Dante's house, in the heart of the very cool neighborhood of Trastevere. Very easy access to all major see sight, including great nightlife scene right next to the apartment.

There are two big and comfortable bedrooms, in one of this you have also a balcony!

I will recommend to anyone that comes to Rome!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 23, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Trastevere, Rome Province

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£359
for 2 nights
From
£151
 

Additional pricing information

pulizie £56
Stay tax €4 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 2 years.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Location

Nearest Airport
28 Kilometres
Fiumicino
Nearest Barpub
1 Metres
Sotto Casa
Nearest Ferry
130 Kilometres
Civitavecchia
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
Trastevere
Nearest Motorway
30 Kilometres
A1
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Osteria da Fortunata
Nearest Beach
25 Kilometres
Fregene

Photos

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot