Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Lemon Drop by Harris Properties

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WCs1
Space 1,712 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

**New Property**

Sit and Relax on the two spacious screened in porches with Gulf Views.  This 4 Bedroom and 2.5 Bathroom home in Morgantown is a few steps away from the sugar-white sand beaches. The living room is open to the dining and kitchen area which allows guest to entertain family and friends with ease. All beds have 12" gel innerspring hybrid mattresses. Morgantown features two community pools, two light tennis courts in good condition, great community roads for walking or biking, and of course private community beach access. 

We love people of all ages, and we want everyone to enjoy our homes.  However, we do require that an adult 25 years or older to reserve the home and be present at the home during your entire stay. We do not rent to anyone under the age of 25.  We have no exception to this policy.

More Details

Property Manager
Harris Properties: Brian, Elisabeth or Brigette
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
17 July, 2018

About Harris Properties: Brian, Elisabeth or Brigette

We hope that you will choose to spend your hard earned vacation days with us at one of our homes.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Morgantown in Gulf Shores

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1712 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Guest Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , All beds have 12" gel innerspring hybrid mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , All beds have 12" gel innerspring hybrid mattress
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , All beds have 12" gel innerspring hybrid mattress
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Bunk Bed , All beds have 12" gel innerspring hybrid mattress
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
12% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Lemon Drop by Harris Properties
average rating of 3.875 based on 8 reviews
5

Beautiful home and very comfortable

  • 5 of 5

House was perfect for our LG family

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Vicki! Thank you for the great review! We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Lemon Drop and that the home was perfect for your large family! Thank you for letting Harris Properties help you find your perfect spot in the sand. We hope to host you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family fun!

  • 4 of 5

We had so much fun! The house was just right and anything we had a problem with they responded to immediately. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 26-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cynthia! Thank you for the review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lemon Drop and that we were able to resolve any issues in a timely manner! Thank you for letting Harris Properties help you find your perfect spot in the sand. We hope to host you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Great vacation spent at the Lemon Drop

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our spring break vacation, there was plenty of room for all 8 of us. The house was everything it showed in the pictures plus more, a short walk to the beach and pool, the kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. We will for sure come back. Thanks again for the great stay.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Duane! Thank you for the great review! We are so glad that you were able to enjoy your Spring Break at Lemon Drop! We hope that you were able to prepare plenty of yummy meals in the kitchen! Thank you for letting Harris Properties help you find your perfect spot in the sand. We hope to host you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio, TX
3

Great house for big family

  • 3 of 5

The house was great for the 8 of us. Kids loved the bunk room. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you need to cook at home. Only negative was that the heater did not work upstairs so we were very cold at night. Had to sleep in our jackets because the temperature dropped that week we were there.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jessica, We are glad that you enjoyed your time at Lemon Drop and that you found the kitchen to be fully equipped. We apologize that you had issues with the heater in the home. We had an HVAC technician go out to the unit and replace the thermostat. Please contact our office if you would like to further discuss this issue. Thank you for letting Harris Properties help you find your perfect spot in the sand, we hope to host you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location. Easy access to beach and pool. Not far from fun activities.

  • 3 of 5

The location is fantastic. Quiet, close to pool and beach, and not far from excursions. Kitchen well stocked. Accommodations were decent. The house specifically is a little run down. We got there to the upstairs air conditioning not working. It took 3 days and multiple calls for someone to resolve the problem. The downstairs air conditioner made a horrible noise the whole stay and broke down during our time there. Lattice was left laying on the ground and general upkeep was lacking. Overall, loved Fort Morgan. We will definitely return. Just not to the Lemon Drop.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jenny, Thank you for the review as this helps us take corrective actions towards our properties. We are so sorry that you had issues with the AC and that this was not addressed in a more timely manner. We are looking further into this incident to see what could have been done differently in this situation as a 3 days with no AC is clearly unacceptable, thus the compensation. We are going to do an inspection of the home to see what updates need to be made. We hope that you will let us host you again in one of our other properties. Thank you for Letting Harris Properties help you find your perfect spot in the sand.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Great Location, Unpleasant Experience

  • 1 of 5

The house was lovely and in a great location, however the management company and the maintenance crew it runs is lacking in more ways than one.

My particular visit consisted of dealing with a broken washing machine, then a rather HUGE water leak resulting from the improper installation of a new washing machine. My husband ended up having to break out of "vacation mode" to go to work on a machine that wasn't ours, in a house that wasn't ours. The whole experience in dealing with this mess was such a headache...and it was the last thing I wanted to have to worry about on vacation. The management company did nothing to compensate us for the inconvenience.

Additionally, this property has several damages to it, both internally and externally. The more concerning damages were structural. When I mentioned my concerns to the management company, their explanation was that after a long peek season (spring/summer), the property tends to fall into disrepair (as a result of back-to-back bookings of guest). I don't think that type of answer should justify the unsafe conditions in this house, but hey...what do I know!?

  • Review Submitted: 18-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals