Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Affordable Condo With Beautiful Beach Views And Just Steps Away From The Beach.

Bedrooms 2
Space 850 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

This cheerfully decorated beachfront condo is the perfect get away. One bedroom has a king size bed and the other bedroom has two twins. You will find the mattresses very comfortable even on the queen sleeper sofa. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need to prepare a family meal or a quick snack. The condo is next door to the Sea n Suds restaurant, about .6 mile from the Hang Out and walking distance to many local attractions and restaurants. The pool is for Island Shores guests. Perfect for small families or girls' road trip.

Jancie Snyder
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
14 August, 2018

About Jancie Snyder

I live in Dallas, Tx and decided to purchase a condo in Gulf Shores as it was one of my daughter's favorite vacation places. it is such a family friendly town and the beaches are so clean and pretty yet close enough to Texas. I want guests to enjoy their stay and would like to hear feedback so I can continue to improve the unit. It would be so nice to have repeat guests.

Please check out my cabin in the Smoky Mountains - vrbo #1180014, it is a new listing so there are no reviews yet.

Jancie Snyder purchased this condo in 2015

Why Jancie Snyder chose Gulf Shores

Because it is on the Beach! When I am there, I leave the curtains open and the blinds up so I can see the beautiful view. Just sitting on the balcony is relaxing.

What makes this condo unique

Since Island Shores is only a 6th floor building you do not have the over crowding you may have on the beaches near some of the high rise condominiums. Yet, you are in the heart of Gulf Shores and all it has to offer.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Gulf Shores in Baldwin County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , in Master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • There is a queen sleeper sofa in the living room.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
Coin operated Laundry with washers and dryers are located on the first floor just off the elevator.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

68% Complete
28% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Affordable Condo With Beautiful Beach Views And Just Steps Away From The Beach.
average rating of 4.64 based on 25 reviews

Perfect Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at this property looking for a relaxing weekend and I had a wonderful stay. The location is absolutely perfect - right on the beach! There is a restaurant/bar within walking distance as well as several shops and a New Orleans sno-ball stand. The property and the unit are older construction but very well maintained and very clean. Janice's condo is one of the best appointed ones I have ever visited. There were plenty of towels and rolls of toilet paper in the bathrooms. There were even travel sized toiletries. The kitchen cabinets are very well stocked with everything you need for cooking. Extra thoughtful kitchen touches included dishwasher detergent, trash bags, and even freezer packs for your beach cooler. I found the mattresses, pillows, and the linens to be clean and comfortable. The wi-fi worked properly as did the televisions that I used. I had no problems with climate control either. I used the beach service chair rentals and spent many happy hours relaxing on the beach. I will definitely look to book this unit again when I am in the area. It was a perfect and much needed quiet relaxing get-away for this worn-out mom of three. I was able to relax and recharge in a calm, quiet, clean, and comfortable condo. Thank you, Janice! You were a perfect host!

  • Review Submitted: 11-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and Thank You for the review and sharing your experience with other guests. Hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cute but looking worn out. Very small, we slept 3 couldn't have fit more. No place to put stuff.

  • 3 of 5

The owner is very nice.That is why it gets a 3 instead of a 2. However, I had to notify her the place was not clean. The balcony was filthy, coffee grinds left in coffee maker, garbage can had sticky liquid in it. Guest room closet dirty and dusty, couldn't use it. One little lamp in guest room. Water stains on popcorn ceiling throughout. Owner told me she had gotten new cleaning person and not aware he wasn't doing a good job. I have travelled to Gulf Shores for decades and it is the same with most rentals. People come in, with max. amount of guests, drink heavily and trash the places. The cleaning people have so much work and are so rushed, they don't bother with the basics of cleaning.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am very sorry you were not satisfied. I made special arrangements for you to arrive early and offered to be re-cleaned but I realize that would be an inconvenience for you. I refunded your cleaning fee (I show it still hasn’t been accepted). I appreciate your opinion.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect condo for family of 5!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I came with our three small children. Location of condo is great...right on the beach and being on the second floor was perfect for us since we made frequent trips back and forth. The condo itself was very nice. Beds were super comfortable and each bathroom had a bag of toiletries which came in very handy. My only complaint was that the shower curtain liners needed to be replaced, but when mentioned, it was very well received. Jancie was wonderful to work with and was always quick to respond to any questions I had. She really wanted to make sure our stay was pleasant. Thanks for everything!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Super cute condo!

  • 4 of 5

We booked this condo for our annual girls vacay. This condo was perfect for what we needed. The beds were a little uncomfortable(sofa bed and king) but it was fine. The owner is very accommodating and very quick to respond and fix any issues. We would stay here again in a heart beat!!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5

Condo had everything we needed. Great location. We really enjoyed our vacation.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to send a review. I am glad you had everything you needed in order to enjoy your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy, cute ocean front condo at an affordable price!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Gulf Shores! This condo was at a great location and with it being a smaller building the beach was not crowded! The unit was so close and convenient to the beach and parking lot, so that was nice! It was clean and fresh upon our arrival! The only downside was that the swimming pool had greenish and not clear water. So we weren't able to enjoy the pool.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. If I had known about the pool I could have contacted the building maintenance and found out when the problem would be taken care of. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay. Jancie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Beach
Gulf Shores Al
Car: recommended

Next door to Sea n Suds, Favorite seafood at S&S, favorite waffles and brunch at Best Western, check out the Wharf, walk to the Hang Out for music, food and drinks. Take the dolphin tour.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £89.42

Please contact me for rates on extended stays , 30 or more days.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.