HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Best Beach House in Malibu

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,800 sq ft
Property type guest house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8 Adults, 2,800 Square Feet

This is a 4 bedroom, 4 bath lower level rental with a separate entrance in one of the largest beachfront homes on Malibu Road directly in front of the famed "Big Rock." The entire home is 5,916 square feet with 2,800 square feet of your separate rental which was the remodeled in 2017. The guests have their own separate entrance, a full kitchen, television, full-sized laundry room with washer and dryer, outdoor gas barbecue, 8 seat dining room, Dale Chihuly light fixtures, marble bathrooms, central A/C and heat, WIFI, Netflix, AppleTv, cable with HBO, Showtime and most premium channels, television in two of the bedrooms, capachino/coffee machine, gas fireplace, microwave and everything you could ever want for the vacation and stay of your dreams. Two of the bedrooms have large, walk in closets and the other two have large closets with shelves. Two of the bedrooms also have bathtubs in them. The home also comes with its own private jacuzzi with the best view of any jacuzzi in Malibu--and maybe the entire West Coast! The area is not close to any public entrances to the beach and quiet. Easy parking on street in front of house, quiet and one of the best spots in Malibu that is also quite close in as well. Walk to stores, the Country Mart, and Malibu Seafood. Free use of body surfboards, plenty of chairs for the beach and more. Very private, quiet and one of the very best spots in Malibu where you will see dolphins and even whales in the Spring. Warm outdoor shower as well. The bedrooms have private marble bathrooms with glass enclosed showers, Waterworks fixtures, medicine cabinets, new mattresses and televisions in each of the rooms. Two of the bedrooms have elevated areas for children to play and sleep in as well. There are electric shades throughout the house. All the water in the house is filtered and clean.


Owner
Claudia Barnes
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 April, 2018

About Claudia Barnes

We are a professional couple and have owned and managed properties in Malibu for over 15 years. We can tell you everything you need to know about the area if you like.

Claudia Barnes purchased this guest house in 2016

Why Claudia Barnes chose Central Malibu

This property is recently remodeled and is professionally managed. It is delivered clean, in an amazing location and our objective is for you to have the best stay of your life. The property has a full kitchen, 4 bedrooms and baths and is perfect for children as well. This property is recently remodeled and has stunning views. All of the furniture, fixtures and other things inside the home are new. We provide designer towels, sheets and other things to make sure your stay is as nice as possible.

What makes this guest house unique

The property is directly on the beach, close in (not far from Santa Monica), on a road that is off Pacific Coast Highway (so you never see or hear traffic) and quiet.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday guest house in Central Malibu in Malibu

Property Type:
  • guest house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8 ...
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 22
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Park on the street, not in the driveway.There is plenty of parking in the street that is safe with no overnight restrictions.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • near the sea ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Please contact me if you would like to set up the following for additional fees: Personal Chef Personal Driver In Home Massage Surf Lessons Boat Ride & Whale Watching Personal Assistant Helicopter Ride Fishing Trip

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
Best Beach House in Malibu
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews
5

Beautiful home and location

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for us and our two small children (6 and 2). The boys loved having the beach toys and it was amazing to be right on the sand (when we arrived, our 6yo wondered how we would sleep at night with the sound of the waves, ha!). The hot tub was perfect for warming up after splashing in the waves. The kitchen was awesome, and it was so convenient to have a washer and dryer available. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review. We very much enjoyed having you at the home and you were wonderful guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hagerstown
5

All around excellent property and stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We couldn’t have been happier with your stay! The view was absolutely amazing and the house had anything and everything you will need! The value for the money spent was above and beyond anything we expected. The area around the house has great restaurants and anything else you might want. Highly recommend staying here!!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Life's not a beach

  • 1 of 5

The first morning of our relaxing girls getaway my friend and I awoke to a pouring, splashing waterfall at 7:16am coming from the laundry room ceiling. The floor was drenched and water splashing everywhere so we ran to the kitchen and grabbed a huge mixing bowl to catch the water. Immediately, we called the emergency contact number on the (outdated and vague) manual provided for us: a woman answered to tell me that she no longer worked there. She gave me contact info for the owner and I immediately called to tell him what was happening as the water continued to pour down drenching the wood floor, (forget the fact that my friend and I scheduled massages that morning!). The owner said that he never had an issue like this before, and not to worry it will be taken care of as soon as possible. He said he wasn’t there and asked me to go upstairs, find the the handyman and ask him to fix the leak. We were asked to leave the house and it would be “all fixed” in an hour. When we returned a few hours later, the water was stopped and there was a patch where they cut into the ceiling. A blip on our radar, and we continued on with our vacation determined to make the best of it.

We had rescheduled our massages, and during the massages at 2:24pm another rush of raining/pouring water started up again. Great way to relax! We called the owner (again) and he casually said it would be taken care of not to worry. He told us to walk around it, no big deal! Again, for the second time that day, my friend and I left the house to let the handyman and his helper scramble to figure out the problem. We were so upset the entire day was shot, for we didn’t want to leave the house with our valuables unlocked with two complete strangers. The owner had zero sympathy for us. Why would we ever want to stay in a place that is so poorly managed and kept up? The utter disregard and carelessness by the owner was not our idea of a beach getaway that we have worked so hard to earn. Furthermore, all hours of the day, you could hear children's pounding footsteps and screaming. Stay away!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Beverly Hills, Ca
2

Great location but not so great amenities

  • 2 of 5

Being right on the beach was wonderful but the house felt more like a storage place for the owner’s left over things than a rental vacation home. The silverware was tarnished, cooking pans were rusted and severely scratched, the blenders were rusted and did not work. We’ve rented in Malibu many times before and for the same amount of money and the house was equipped with new supplies for guests. There were also workers banging and using tools the whole time during our stay. They poured beer over their balcony that dropped onto ours. We were sadly disappointed with the overall stay.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your input. We did notice that the bottom of a few of the pans appears to be burned from cooking and this is not rust. Nevertheless, we want our guests to have a perfect stay and we have upgraded all of the kitchen utensils with new ones. The blender's switch is on the bottom and it can be confusing. We do not have any personal things on the property at all and this is a rental property. The pots and pans were not new--you are correct. We are sorry if there were workers on the property--there should not have been. You were here over the Thanksgiving holiday and there should not have been workers here. All of our guests are provided our cell phone numbers and we have other area homes in Malibu and are always close by. You were also provided all of our contact information as well and we heard nothing from you during your stay. You could have called us, or let us know there were issues. We also have a property manager you met when you arrived who also could have assisted you with any issues you were having. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay and appreciate your input very much. We have upgraded the pots and pans, spoken to our painting company about the incident and also made sure there are clearer instructions for blenders and other kitchen utensils in the home.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
,
5

Amazing Malibu Beach Front House

  • 5 of 5

This house was amazing, the view was on point, cleanliness was good. I would definitely

go back, the only issue was not being able to get any phone calls or call anyone, however they're was a phone in the house you were able to use. Amazing Service. Loved It!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Location

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
LAX
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Cafe Habana Malibu
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Malibu Seafood
Nearest Beach
Malibu Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £209.88
Pet Fee £34.98
Damage Insurance £69.26

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals