Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Crystal Beach Beachfront Gem w/Ocean View Balcony

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,168 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

What is a beach getaway without views of crashing waves from your balcony? Settle into this beautiful 4BR/3BA home with your group of 8 to unwind with excellent proximity to the water. Enjoy a newly updated kitchen and three outside seating areas.

Stock your fridge and fire up the grill after a trip to the nearby Gulf Coast Market for all the essentials. Bury the distractions of everyday life in the sand and dive into one of our beach reads. Make memories from the comfort of a rocking chair or a king-size suite. Your entire crew will thank you for choosing this top-rated beach retreat.


Park up to 3 vehicles in the driveway and make your way into the main living area where contemporary beach decor is made even more welcoming by the light of a fireplace. There’s seating for 8, a reading library, and 70” TV - so everyone can relax in their own way.

The kitchen features newly updated stainless steel appliances and a large kitchen island, ideal for group cooking. Gather 4 around the dining table or head to the patio for a sun-kissed meal.

Off the main living area are 2 bedrooms of similar design. Curl up in a queen-size bed after a day in the waves. Hang your beach clothes in the closet and put your favorite show on the 42” TV. A shared full bathroom is brightened by a unique, mosaic tiled sink. Adjacent is a washer and dryer for your convenience.

Upstairs you’ll find the 3rd bedroom with 3 queen-size beds. Perfect for all the kids in your clan or just one family, this room also includes a child-size mattress for the littlest guest. Enjoy a 65” TV and the privacy of an en-suite bathroom with dual sinks.

Across the hall, the master suite offers a king-size bed, a 65” TV, and balcony access. Outside, sit back in the rocking chairs overlooking the waves; the ideal way to start or end any day. The en-suite master bath features a makeup vanity, deep soaking tub, and glass shower with a steam option and 3 shower heads.

Outdoor living spaces complete this ultimate beach destination. Relax on the second-level patio or private balcony, or take the footpath path leading to the water. Just don’t forget to grab a lounge chair and a beach read.

Please note: There are outdoor security cameras in place on the property, and only door views (like a doorbell camera) remain on during guests' stays.


Crystal Beach offers pure Gulf Coast fun. Whether you’re treating yourself to a seafood platter at Stingaree, or gearing up for an afternoon fishing at the marina - you’re bound to enjoy the many diversions of the Bolivar Peninsula.

The beach is only one block away, following a paved path just behind the house. Everything else, from food to outdoor recreation, is within 2 miles of your front door.

Please note: Parking for three vehicles is allowed on the property. No recreational vehicles are allowed on the property and that towing is enforced on the streets and open lots. The neighborhood is very quiet and does hold to noise and party restrictions.


Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
20 June, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Crystal Beach in Bolivar Peninsula

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2168 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 5 Queen beds
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation centre
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf


3.4/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

40% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
Crystal Beach Beachfront Gem w/Ocean View Balcony
average rating of 3.4 based on 5 reviews
Plano, TX

Loved the upgrades!!!

  • 5 of 5

The house was gorgeous. Very nicely decorated ... elegantly beachy, yet very comfy & cozy! Excellent proximity to the beach. Loved the upgrades & attention to detail: steam shower and speakers (inside & out) were our favorite features. We had tons of room for a family of 7. Had an awesome vacation. Thank you! We would definately do it again next year.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

60th Birthday Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location and beautiful house.Turnkey was responsive to the issues we had such as the door lock not working and help with setting the AC. My biggest worry was parking as we were told there was only space for 3 cars. I arranged parking for a couple of friends in Galveston but, it turned out there is actually plenty of parking, for at least 5 cars!! We were short of paper products and dish soap, etc but the big store is close by and has everything! All in all, we would certainly return.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Lucy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re also glad we were able to quickly resolve the door lock and A/C issues you experienced after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. Please be assured we are following up with our Housekeeping Team to ensure the home is adequately stocked moving forward. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cypress, TX

Incredible Home!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We needed a last minute rental and this house was everything we wanted! The views are amazing and everything we needed was there.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Houston, TX

Occupants vs Visitors

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a nice property, well-kept and nicely decorated in a good neighborhood. My brother and I take our families to Crystal Beach every year and rent separate houses. Of course we get together at night and usually one house hosts the other for dinner. But due to the previous review where the renters were sent packing in the middle of the night because their 2 visitors caused them to exceed the "occupancy" limit, we were very concerned. Particularly if the owners/management were watching via security camera as the renter had stated. So I called the property manager and was told at no time are you and your 'visitors' allowed to exceed the number of occupants, which the house listing shows as 'sleeps 8'. It is absurd that this house has 5 queen beds and a king bed but max 8 occupants, and no additional visitors allowed to set foot on the grounds. I understand that the renters should be required to keep the noise down, but there were plenty of noisy parties at some of the surrounding houses and the beach was very loud throughout the night and into the morning hours, so a bit of perspective needs to be given regarding the noise. This is a nice place but there are an abundance of nice places to rent in the area which offer a little more flexibility for its high-end renters with large families such as us and we will be staying elsewhere from now on.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. Our maximum occupancy policy is strictly enforced in all of our homes in order to ensure the protection of our homeowners' properties and that we are being respectful of our neighbors. With regards to the previous review that you mentioned, we would like to note that these guests were asked to leave for having a party with more than 2 extra guests and multiple cars, trailers, and ATVs parked all over the property. Also, all cameras on this property are external and outward facing as an added layer of home security. Although the home could accommodate more than 8 people, the maximum occupancy is set at this number to provide guests with extra space and added comfort. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

BEWARE of fine print and unstated "rules"

  • 1 of 5

Our group consisted of 3 couples, with two children each. This adds up to the "Sleeps 12" in the description. Our stay was abruptly interrupted when TurnKey, who manages the property, sent a representative to the cabin at 8:30 p.m. on the second night of our 3 night booking. With no other warning, we were told we had to PACK UP and leave immediately for violating the terms of our contract. It states in the description that we are allowed 3 vehicles...what it didn't tell you was that golf carts count as vehicles. Each family brought/rented one to get our things down to the beach. We also had another couple (who own their own beach house) and their baby over visiting on the porch. This put us over the maximum which they THEN told us was for day or night. The representative told us the owner had been watching us on cameras and wanted us out. That was creepy and we could not understand how sitting and visiting on a porch would make someone want to kick out three families.

We embarrassingly asked our guests to leave and offered to move the golf carts to get us down to the correct number of "vehicles." After pleading with the representative that was present and a supervisor over the phone, they told us it was too late and that we had to vacate. We had to pack up everything, and leave like criminals at what was then 10:00 at night on a two hour journey home with all our children, most under 6. This was a shocking and humiliating experience for us all. Our children were confused and upset as we set out on the road, exhausted and concerned about intoxicated drivers who might be out on a holiday weekend. We received NO other explanation and had to forfeit all the money for the rest of our trip.

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Melanie, We would like to note that the Guest Agreement, which was signed prior to your stay, states that guests are subject to eviction if the maximum number of the home’s occupants is exceeded at any time. Unfortunately, after receiving multiple calls and emails from surrounding neighbors reporting excess occupancy and vehicles at the home, we were obligated to ask you to vacate the premises. Our maximum occupancy policy is strictly enforced in all of our homes in order to ensure the protection of our homeowners' properties and that we are being respectful of our neighbors. We do apologize for this regrettable situation as TurnKey’s #1 objective is always to help guests plan and thoroughly enjoy their vacation stays with us. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
13 1



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar holiday rentals