Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

2Bedrooms 2Baths Apt With Antique Garden, Wifi, Air, Con within Walls

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 3,229 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms With Jacuzzi To Sleeps 4 In The Cathedral Square

CASA AL GIARDINO, is a romantic 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms apartment located in Piazza San Giovanni. All the wonderful rooms opens onto the garden which makes the apartment even more unique as it is difficult to find such a large and spacious outdoor area all over the town centre.

The garden is provided with table and chairs for your dinner, breakfast and any relaxing moment.

There is also a sofa and armchairs and flowers and plants to make it absolutely unforgettable. We've also bought a barbeque for your grill!

COMOSITION:

The apartment is composed of entrance hall, living room, dining room, fully equipped kitchen, 2 spacious bedrooms, 2 bathrooms with jacuzzi, laundry room with washing machine and clothes dryer, iron and board.

Train and bus station is just close by so that you can walk there in 5 minutes time. Car parking is just in the same walking distance… even though you absolutely don't need a car to visit Lucca!

Minimum stay is 4 nights.

Winter heating is charged for 7 euros daily.

Legal Notes: Self Catering property: no hotel staff, no maid, no breakfast or meals provided by the owner, no hotel services during the stay.

* Approximate monthly price. Actual pricing will depend on the days of the month you stay.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

More Details

Property Manager
Mrs Sonia
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Russian, Italian, Dutch, Swedish, Greek, Czech, Danish, Norwegian, Polish, Hungarian, Arabic, Finnish, Turkish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 July, 2018

About Mrs Sonia

Hallo everyone! My name is SONIA and I am from Lucca. I run my Lucca Holiday Rentals company that offers exceptional apartments in the heart of Lucca. My goal is to help you fall in love with Lucca – to discover, explore, taste and savor new sights and experiences in this incredible city.

My company began almost 10 years ago when I started to rent my family villa after my parents moved to the mountains when they got retired. I spent there my entire childhood and I grew up there in deep contact with the nature and the history. My father thaught me everything about the birds and the antique trees and flowers of the villa and the smell of the sizzling pans used to wake me up each Sunday morning after my mum started to cook! I was fascinated by her when she was telling me the history of the villa in the past century. I thought this kind of feelings are too precious to let them go so then I had the idea to share my love of Lucca and “la dolce Vita” by finding beautiful apartments , villas and farmhouses in my favorite Lucca neighborhoods among my family members properties. Lucca Holiday Rentals started out as a boutique family company and now there are over 15 people working together. We are a friendly and enthusiastic team who will assist you every step of the way, from your first enquiry to your arrival in Lucca.

Mrs Sonia purchased this apartment in 2012

Why Mrs Sonia chose Lucca

Your Lucca experience begins with where you stay, and we offer you a warm home on the rolling hills of Lucca or in the heart of the walled town. Each of our property is carefully hand picked to ensure it meets our standards of authenticity and warmth, including outstanding locations in authentic Lucca neighborhoods. Find fully remodeled kitchens and bathrooms, comfortable beds with quality linens, exceptional locations, breathtaking terraces and panoramic views. When you reserve, we open our address book and share our favorite Lucca resources with you to help you plan and enjoy your stay – from excellent tour guides to cooking classes, private chefs, favorite restaurants and cafés to the best pastry shops in the neighborhood. Relax, explore, and enjoy each day to the fullest, experiencing a vacation in Lucca that you’ll remember for a lifetime!

What makes this apartment unique

My Philosophy

My goal is to offer you an extraordinary experience in one of Forbe’s Best Town in the World by enhancing your vacation and helping you to explore and experience the delights of living in Lucca.

Me and my helpful and knowledgeable team will guide you through your vacation planning process and help you choose the perfect apartment for your stay. When you’ve booked, the adventure begins. Want to explore the open air markets near your apartment, take a cooking lesson, relax on the Walls at sunset or hire a chef to cook dinner in your apartment? Based on our many years in Lucca, we happily share our resources and favorite suggestions for our guests so you can savor the fun of living like a local during your stay.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Lucca in LU

Property Type:
  • apartment (detached)
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3229 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • Bathroom n°1 has hydro massage jacuzzi tub with shower Bathroom n°2 has a built-in shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , a baby crib can be added upon request
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • An extra cot and a baby crib can be added upon request.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue
  • Porch Furniture
  • 5 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski lift pass
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
An high chair, an extra cot and a baby crib can be added upon request.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
8% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2Bedrooms 2Baths Apt With Antique Garden, Wifi, Air, Con within Walls
average rating of 4.652174 based on 23 reviews
Vancouver
4

No light in kitchen. Tiny hall bathroom. Patio full of weefd

  • 4 of 5

The villa was nice but a few issues. No place to put things in hall bath as pedestal sink. Loved the outdoor living and location

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Dayle, thank you for taking precious time off to share your invaluable feedback with us. At the onset allow me to extend my most sincere personal apologies for the distress that you were exposed to with these two issues. The most paramount pillar of my service philosophy is to adequate the accommodation according to my guests' needs and enabling their desires as I said when we met at check in. A storage cabinet for the bathroom could be easily arranged if it has been requested, extra light in the kitchen as well. The bathrooms are actually quite large for the Italian standards, both of them. I always suggest all my guests to ask for any need during their stay, this would allow me to provide the most customised service to my guests in order to enhance their stay in my apartments. I am looking forward to welcoming you back to Lucca, with the warmest regards, Sonia
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Rochester, NY
5

we loved the apartment and Mrs Sonia's service

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is fantastic! Everything one needs to have to spend time in this beautiful city. An elegant, spacious and sparkling clean apartment in a central area, perfect for sightseeing and to reach the railway station. We were 12 ladies celebrating my sisters Birthday {a special one }.I arranged with the owners to have a cake and wine etc.ready for us as a surprise.It was wonderfully set out on the table.we just walked into a party!!! We had a party in the charming garden which was perfectly maintained and it was the perfect frame for our celebration. We rented three apartments from Sonia, all in the same building and we felt so lucky to have been able to stay in this amazing accommodation. Everything was perfectly kept and maintained and management was so attentive to our needs. Thank you Sonia!

  • Review Submitted: 29-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Magnificent apartment

  • 5 of 5

Dear Mrs Sonia, Well, we are back home to rainy england from lovely Lucca and had an amazing time. You have a beautiful town and we didn't want to leave it! The people are so warm and friendly. Now to the beautiful accommodation, it was beautiful. Spotlessly clean and so very big. We really enjoyed every minute of our time there. The location is wonderful and whilst our weather was not so good, we made use of the bicycles that your kind friend provided every day. They were a real bonus! So Mrs Sonia, thank you once again for letting us rent tour Casa Giardino. We hope to return one day and stay for a much longer time. With thank, Amanda and Neil

  • Review Submitted: 15-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fort Collins,Colorado USA
3

The apartment is roomy, but the amenities are lacking.

  • 3 of 5

The apartment itself is comfortable for 4 adults and the beds are comfortable. The kitchen is galley style, but manageable. The kitchen needs some sharp knives, a skillet with lid, a cheese slicer, a better/larger coffee pot, and a table that would seat more than a snug 4 people. The patio is large, but not well maintained and other rental apartment's windows open onto the patio so other, noisy occupants can be a problem. (So loud we had to stay inside!) Also, there is a cinema right behind the patio that can be noisy if they are playing a "blow up,lots of shooting" kind of movie. The movie lasts to around midnight.

We were there 6 weeks and housekeeping came every 10 days to change sheets and towels and mop the bathrooms, bedroom floors. The washer/dryer is ONE unit that is supposed to both wash and dry the clothes. It is very small, and the dry cycle never completely dried the clothes. About half way through our stay, it stopped working altogether. We called immediately and a technician showed up a week later to replace a part. Unfortunately it still did not work, so we were without a washer/dryer for half of our stay! We also paid for heat since we arrived in mid-March and it was still cold and damp. The heat was turned of April 15 even though we paid for our whole stay. (We didn't need heat after April 15 so should not have been asked to pay for it until April 30.)

When we tried to contact Sonia via email or text she was slow to answer and toward the end of our stay did not answer us at all. We called to let her know we were checking out and were told to leave the keys and go.

The location of the apartment is very convenient and an easy walk to the train or bus station in about 10 minutes. Grocery stores, restaurants, bakeries, liquor/wine stores, etc all within 5 minutes. We loved staying in Lucca overall.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Michalle, I am so sorry about your negative feeling. Let me say something from my side: -heating is charged extra for a daily fee as stated online and in the rental contract, so not a suprise. When I visited you at the apartment several times during your stay the apartment was very warm (you did set up temperature on 25°C) and you did not complaint about it. -yes other apartments open onto the patio. It's normal being into the most central square of an italian medieval town. How can be different than that? no one never complainted so far.. -The washer and dryer stopped working and I promptly called the technician that fixed the appliance but then it was broken again. We then happily bought a new one. -I will definitely buy the kitchen items that you suggessted, I take this as a recommendation in orer to improve the uality of the house and I will go immediately to buy the suggested items. By the way I will be very happy to offer a discount of 20% on your next stay in Lucca, your satisfaction is my main concern. Warmly, Sonia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anaheim CA
5

The most wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We all had a wonderful week in Lucca - it lived up to all expectations and more! The apartment was perfectly located, close to everything - restaurants, shops and the many delightful squares of the city. It is very spacious, light and quiet and the views from all aspects are breathtaking. Everything worked smoothly. The views from all the windows were like a postcard and felt privileged to be able to stay right IN THE SQUARE of the town. Sonja has been extremely helpful throughout the booking process and when we arrived and the information file in the apartment was so useful. Lucca is a gem and when we return one day, we would definitely use Mrs Sonjia again. Thank you for a wonderful week.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Wonderful week in Lucca

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent a wonderful week in Lucca at this charming flat in the heart of the walled city. Mrs. Sonia greeted us and gave a thorough orientation to the apartment and the city including dining recommendations. We especially enjoyed our walks along the beautiful wall followed by dinner at Giglio restaurant.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Carol! How lovely it was for all the staff of the Agency Lucca Apartments And Villas to meet you! Thank you very much for choosing my accommodations in inside the walls of Lucca and I hope to see you again in the future! Mrs Sonia
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
18 Kilometres
PISA or FLORENCE
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
KaLasto
Nearest Golf
18 Kilometres
MONTECATINI
Nearest Train
150 Metres
LUCCA Central Station
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
LUCCA EST
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
IL GIGLIO
Nearest Beach
20 Kilometres
VIAREGGIO and FORTE DEI MARMI
Car: not necessary

The apartment is located in the square where it takes place the antique market and also where it is located the famous church where every afternoon it takes place the Puccini arias concert.

The apartment is also located next door to the theatre 'teatro del giglio' and the square piazza Napoleone where the summer festival takes place. The apartment is located very close to the train station of lucca, in less than 5 mins walking.

In 1 mins walking from the apartment there is a bike rental shop, bakeries, groceries and so on.

The apartments are located in a very quiet square where there are no clubs and shops, so it makes it very very quiet.

The church bells do not work, so it is quiet!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Minimum stay is 4 nights.

Winter heating is charged for 7 euros daily.

Legal Notes: Self Catering property: no hotel staff, no maid, no breakfast or meals provided by the owner, no hotel services during the stay.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals