HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

2BR 2 BA 5th floor beachfront condo. April and May 10% off. Call Now!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Welcome to beautiful Surfside Shores II in sunny Gulf Shores, AL. Come on down and enjoy 'The Getaway' on the 5th floor of this extremely popular complex. Unit #2503. Sit on our big DIRECT BEACHFRONT balcony and watch the waves or the dolphins. The wide white sandy beaches are waiting for you to relax and create lasting memories.

46' PLASMA TV in Living room. Wireless internet in the unit, along with Direct TV!!

Comfortably seats six adults in living area. New Mattresses in both bedrooms June 2017. New granite and appliances in 2016. New Sofa and chair in living room, June 2015. The balcony has a table and chairs for having dinner while watching the sunset paint the sky beautiful colors. There is also a lounger on the balcony to relax in while drinking your morning coffee.

This complex is extremely popular, not too big, just right with nine total floors. No waiting on the elevator all day. New Elevator installed in fall 2016. Our unit is right in the middle of the building, on the FIFTH FLOOR.

We offer a KEY LESS ENTRY SYSTEM for all our guests. No lost keys or going to a rental agency to pick up keys. No worrying about who has the key, everyone can know the code. The code is only good for your stay, it expires after your checkout and the next guest has a totally different code.

WE PROVIDE folding BEACH CHAIRS AND A BEACH UMBRELLA for your use, no packing them in the car. Luggage carts are provided as well as on-site security, managment and parking.

Please check calendar for availability. It is up to date. The rates are listed at the bottom of this page.

If you don't see the dates you need here, check out our other listing # 132859 2BD, 3BA in same building.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Melanie
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 February, 2018

About Melanie

Family from Knoxville TN....GO VOLS!

Melanie purchased this condo in 2005

Why Melanie chose Gulf Shores

My family has been coming to Gulf Shores for over 20 years. We have great memories of several generations from being in Gulf Shores

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time at your condo the "Getaway". The balcony fence was nice for Shelby (2.5). We especially enjoyed the location and beach. The pool was nice too.
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 10

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Gulf Shores in Baldwin County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • King size beds (1) Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) New Sleep Sofa in May 2015
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(57 traveller reviews)

59% Complete
28% Complete
10% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
2BR 2 BA 5th floor beachfront condo. April and May 10% off. Call Now!
average rating of 4.4561405 based on 67 reviews
5

Love the view and being able to listen to the ocean at night

  • 5 of 5

Lots of good food close by. Very clean and comfortable beds.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Moody, AL
5

time to relax

  • 5 of 5

good location, good condo, good weather, good food, enjoyed all of the things in the condo.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

wonderful visit

  • 4 of 5

The condo building itself was clean and nice and appeared to be well maintained. The staff we came in contact with were friendly. Nice condo and very clean. My only issues with the condo was slow drains and toilet in master bath and bathrooms need hooks for wet clothing/towels. It would alo be nice to provide a hair dryer, I have never stayed at a place that didnt provide one so I did not bring one with me- my mistake I guess. The beach chairs and umbrella were nice to have provided. An earlier check in time would be great and with that being said the owner did allow us access earlier than the stated check in time which was greatly appreciated. Overall the condo and building were very nice and I would stay there again. The beach was excellent and so was the water temp and tide. May just be a new vacation destination!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

beach renewal

  • 5 of 5

as usual the beach was great ,weather was nice , seafood was good ,condo was comfortable, love going to gulf shores

  • Review Submitted: 17-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs some updating and tlc

  • 3 of 5

Condo needs some updating. It needed to be cleaned when we arrived but we were refunded the cleaning fee. Also there is some mold issues in the condo you can smell it when you walk in, the master bedroom ceiling has mold on it and some in the living room area. The whole building unit it self needs some fixing but not to the owner fault. Lots of leaks everywhere and paint bubbling up on the walls.the beach itself is great. Had a great time outside.

The owners are super nice and helpful. I just wish the condo was nicer for the price we paid.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Needs some cleaning and paint.

  • 3 of 5

The master bed is terrible, I thought it was going to be fixed from a previous review that I had read. The shower curtain in the master bath needs replaced, it has black mold on it. The vents need cleaned. The whole place needs painted, especially the ceiling in the master bedroom. It is very dirty near the vent. A good cleaning would help, but paint is a priority. Liked the view and setting. It has potential to be really nice.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nelson, Thank you for bringing the paint issues to my attention. The cleaning person has replaced the shower curtain and we are having a new mattress delivered before the end of June. I am sorry you didn't enjoy the unit. We have a great cleaning person and I would stand behind her cleans any day. I did see the picture you sent that showed three small spots of mold on the shower curtain and the scuffs on the wall where the furniture has rubbed the paint. Melanie
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter
24 Dec 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£333
for 3 nights
From
£81
£657
£1,386
 
 
Early Spring
1 Mar 2018 - 9 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£393
for 3 nights
From
£101
£738
 
 
Spring 2017
10 Mar 2018 - 27 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£430
for 3 nights
From
£113
£900
 
 
Late Spring
28 Apr 2018 - 11 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£418
for 3 nights
From
£109
£859
 
 
Early Summer
12 May 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£624
for 3 nights
From
£178
£1,143
 
 
Peak Summer
2 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,167
for 7 nights
£1,167
 
 
July 4th
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,403
for 7 nights
£1,403
 
 
Peak Season
7 Jul 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,167
for 7 nights
£1,167
 
 
Late Summer
11 Aug 2018 - 7 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£515
for 3 nights
From
£142
£1,038
 
 
Fall
8 Sep 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£393
for 3 nights
From
£101
£859
£2,115
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee-on daily £89.61
Refundable Damage Deposit £215.07
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals