HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Priced to rent! Amazing views. New to the rental market. Passes!

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 8)

This ski front view property offers the best of both worlds. Walk to the advanced ski slopes or enjoy breath-taking views from the Rockfish Valley all the way to Farmville.

This three-bedroom, two level condo offers lots of space with bedrooms on two levels for privacy. The main level offers an open-concept living area with gorgeous views and two bedrooms each with a double bed and a twin bed. There are two full bathrooms (one ensuite). The private lower level with outside access has a king-sized bed in a large living area with fireplace, TV, sitting area, and a full private bathroom. Perfect for skiing families that want to be walking distance to the experts slopes. Watch the game on two HD flat screens, one in the living area and one in the master bedroom. Newly rebuilt balconies improve the already super outdoor living space. The Highlands condominiums are located at the top of the expert ski slopes in the heart of the upper village at Wintergreen. Walk across the street to the Wintergarden spa (indoor/outdoor pools and nautilus facility), golf course and tennis facility.


Property Manager
Kimberly Sillas
Member since: 2017
Speaks English, wintergreen.kim@gmail.com
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Wintergreen Resort in Rockfish

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower)
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Priced to rent! Amazing views. New to the rental market. Passes!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Plenty of space and great view of the slopes. Very quiet place with comfortable beds! Rained all weekend so it was nice to have access to the pool and exercise club. We will definitely return in the future !

  • Review Submitted: 11-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So. Glad you had a great time despite the weather
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great little spot for a sunrise!!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful place for great views and kicking back and relaxing. A great experience! We hope to return!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: glad you enjoyed it. come back in the summer when it is coll there and hot elsewhere
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ski weekend

  • 5 of 5

Great location overlooking the slopes. Condo had everything we needed, was very clean and cozy. Loved the ground level master bedroom with the view. Would stay here again for sure!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo and great trip! Highly recommend.

  • 5 of 5

was so happy we stayed here! the condo is very cozy and the kitchen is extremely well equipped! towels and linens were provided too - a big plus. the view is exactly as shown - you literally are that close to the slopes and a short distance to the restaurants. can't wait to come back!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Christine for writing such a kind review. We hope that come back in the spring or fall and see the views!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful condo at Wintergreen!

  • 5 of 5

we had a great weekend at Wintergreen and this condo was perfect! so cozy! they even have firewood ready to go! this one comes with all linens and towels which really helped us on the packing. would DEFINITELY stay again! - Christy

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed it please come back. Spring is wonderful and summer is cool
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nicely furnished, comfortable condo with spectacular views and easy access to the Expert slopes!

  • 4 of 5

This was a very nicely furnished condo with spectacular views and easy access to the Expert slopes. The kitchen was well equipped and we liked that there were 3 full bathrooms in the unit along with a private master BR suite on the first floor. The living room area was very cozy and it was nice to have a real fireplace with plenty of wood out front. Only complaint was that the Pool/Spa facility pass just allowed you access into the building and there was a separate fee to actually use the pool. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this unit.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jennifer for taking the time to write a nice review. We hope that you come again. I did not know about the the extra charge for the pool. That must be new and very disappointing. I will look into it. Thank you for the heads up.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £60.37 + Tax
Property Damage Protection £41.9
Tax Rate 10.3%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals