HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Superb Front Line Apartment

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Santa Ponça - Casa del Mar

2 bedroom + 1 lovely bathroon, nice kitchen, Lounge with balcony. Sleeps 4

This front line comfortable and spacious apartment is on the 5th Floor and looks out directly South over the sea toward Port Adriano and El Toro. It has a nice lounge with a comfortable sofa and 2 armchairs, and opens onto a big balcony with table and chairs, a sun lounger all of which lends itself to the ideal spot to sip those final sun downers whilst enjoying the view. A 37in Flatscreen TV with most of the free UK channels and many European Language channels plus a Blueray player and a stereo with CD system is also provided. The large main double bedroom with another flat screen TV has sliding doors onto the same balcony and is bright airy and comfortable. The second bedroom has 2 single beds is also a nice size, and is at the rear of the flat. Both bedrooms are equipped with ceiling fans. The well equipped kitchen comes with all the normal facilities and appliances. The large bathroom is beautifully equipped and the whole flat gives you an air of comfortable and pleasant living.

Local Information: To go swimming from the beach in the beautiful El Toro bay is less than a 3 minute walk away. Most Water Sports are available on the Santa Ponca or Magaluf beaches. Golf is available at Golf 1 & 2 in Santa Ponsa which is about a 10 minute car drive away. There is also Golf Poniente which is near Magaluf a 15 minute car drive away and finally the beautiful course at Royal Golf Bendinat which is about 25 minute car drive away. There are numerous nice restaurants and boutiques to suit all budgets in Port Adriano plus a new 5* Hotel all within 10 mins walking distance. The marina has undergone an extensive redevelopement program which is almost completed and now puts it on par with the very best the Mediterranean has to offer. There is a newly opened Dive Centre and many Charter Boat Companies to choose from.

General Information: Magaluf which is about 10 minutes away by car is essentially a family resort with Aqua Parks (2) , Go-Karts, An Ocean Park and mini Golf plus huge variety of restaurants, bars, night clubs and shops to suit all tastes. Magaluf has a beautiful wide and long beach of fine sand. Santa Ponsa which is about 5 minutes drive by car lies in the opposite direction. A much more leisurely town than Magaluf but also with a fine beach, many bars, restaurants and shops and again a very large and beautiful beach of fine sand. The area also has many lovely small coves and bays with delightful small beach restaurants serving wonderful fresh fish plus many other tasty Mallorcan dishes. Please note that a car although not perhaps essential is certainly recommended as it would allow you to explore the local area plus the rest of this beautiful island more easily. The new motorway links Santa Ponsa to the capital city of Palma which is about a 25 minute drive away.

General Information Con'd: The very upmarket marina of Porto Portals with its magnificent boats, yachts and very expensive boutiques is about a 10 minute drive away in the direction of Palma.

In the other direction lies Andratx which is another lovely very 'up market' town with numerous restaurants and bars to suit all tastes and budgets. Some of the most beautiful homes on the island are in this area and many famous people reside there.

The very beautiful and rugged West Coast with its numerous pretty villages should not be missed. It can be reached by car in about 25 minutes. The central mountainous region of the island allows plenty of exploring and is about a 45- 60 minute drive away

+++++++++++++++++++++++

Please note that in order to comply with current Balearic Regional Legislation we are required to state that this Property is rented out on a NON-TOURISTIC basis and that no kind of additional services are implied, offered or provided.

In addition we confirm that this contract is subject to the Tenancy (Urban) Act 29/1994 of 24th November. In Spanish the ‘Ley 29/1994 de 24 de Noviembre".

Para cumplir con la normativa turística de la Comunidad Autónoma de Islas Baleares, le informamos que la propiedad objeto del presente se alquila de forma ordinaria sin la prestación de ningún tipo de servicios complementarios como y como alquiler NO TURISTICO. Además le comunicamos que el alquiler objeto del presente contrato se somete a la Ley 29 /1.994, de 24 de Noviembre, de Arrendamientos Urbanos.

+++++++++++++++

In the above statement the words "Non-Touristic" are a translation of the original Spanish Text and should not be confused with their English meaning. This legislation applies only to the property owner and has no bearing or effect on your rental of our property.

++++++++++++++++

Rate Information:

A 25 % non-refundable booking deposit ( minimum £100.00 ) is required at time of booking. The balance is payable in full 8 weeks prior to the rental period and is also non refundable. In the event that the rental period is sooner than 8 weeks the full amount of the rental must be paid at the time of booking. Holiday insurance is recommended in case of forced cancellation. No bookings will be confirmed until your deposit has been received. A copy of our Cancellation Policy is available on Request. Please inquire for special deals for long term winter bookings and rates for the Christmas and New Year period. During the season we prefer Saturday to Saturday bookings but are willing sometimes to discuss alternative days,

Rental terms:-

Minimum of 1 week and for a maximum of 4 adults + 2 children. Rate includes all water, gas and electricity used.

Rental times start from 1400 hours on 1st day. Apartment must be vacated by 1000 am on last day to allow for cleaning.

The Rental does not include a cleaning service. The apartment will be cleaned and prepared for your arrival with clean linen and towels. We ask you to leave the apartment in a reasonable condition and respectfully point out that should any additional cleaning to normal be required the cost of this will be deducted from your deposit. A security deposit of £300 is required to cover any breakages or damage. This deposit will be refunded in full within 14 days of your departure providing the apartment / contents have not suffered any damage and it has been left in a reasonable condition.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Peter and Claire Bennett
Member since: 2006
Speaks English, German
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 November, 2016
Call Owner

Why Peter and Claire Bennett chose Calvia

The minute that my wife and l walked into this apartment and saw the incredible views from the balcony we fell in love with the place and were hooked. Within a few days we ageed to purchase the apartment and have since spent numerous lovely holidays there with our family and friends. We adore the island, mainly because of the idyllic weather, but also because of the huge variety of places to go and visit and all within a 1-2 hour car journey through some very beautiful and scenic countryside.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

Superb Front Line Apartment
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
4

Relaxing holiday

  • 4 of 5

Had a lovely time, the apartment was very clean and had everything in it that you may need, The view of the marina and the peace and quiet was just amazing. We had some friends over for a meal, but after we had eaten it was a little difficult to seat 4 people on the only sofa in the lounge, so we either had to use a dining chair or a chair off the balcony for the evening. Peter was great from the day we requested his apartment, very professional

  • Review Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments which have been noted and l am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in our apartment. Yes l agree that the views are truly amazing and it is fascinating to see the magnificent yachts entering and leaving the marina from the comfort of our balcony. Just like you every time my family visits the apartment we return home with lingering memories of the wonderfully relaxing time that we have just spent in El Toro.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful apartment - well equipped, fabulous views - just perfect!

  • 5 of 5

After a wonderful week's holiday at Casa Benisi in July 2015, our two girls pleaded with us to re-book for 2016. We agreed to book another week just before they returned to college / uni and also to coincide with two birthdays. My husband's sister and brother-in-law booked next door for the same week. Unfortunately, one of the girls couldn't come this year, however, my Mum came instead and she just loved it (as we all did). She spent most of the week sitting on the balcony watching the boats / yachts go in and out the harbour, enjoying the sunshine & being thrilled that she'd come to El Toro again, despite her 86 years! Helen loved the swimming pool & the staff at the pool bar were exceptionally helpful when she had a seizure one evening. Both apartments were very clean on arrival, well maintained and a delight to stay in. Everything seems to be catered for. We didn't use the air con (although it was very warm) or the TV but it's great that they are there if wanted. Yes we'd definitely recommend these apartments - in fact my sister-in law has already booked for next year!! Great correspondence with Peter & Claire & team & super help from Theresa & her team. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well what can I say except thank you. The "team" as you put it try hard to make sure that everything is as near perfect as possible for our guests. All of us are delighted when we receive such a glowing review it makes all the hard work worthwhile. Thank you again and l look forward to your next visit hopefully in the not too distant future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Just come back from a week here. Absolutely loved it. Never been to El toro before normally visit the north of the island but I can honestly say this place knocks socks off Alcudia and Pollenca!! The view form the balcony is quite something. The port is great, beach is fantastic and if you love the sea but your kids moan about sandy feet then is the place... Just slip into the sea from rocks where sea is at knee level. The sea is completely clear and calm and great for snorkelling. The kids hired kyaks in the port to paddle around the bay and had a great time very reasonably priced too. There was lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance and again were very good and reasonably priced. The El toro beach bar and restaurant was great, lovely staff and great food. For the first time ever on holiday we didn't use the pool as the sea was so great but as we were ordering food in the restaurant there would have been no charge. We had a hire car so visited Santa Ponca which was a few minutes down the road and also went into magaluf one evening.....That was an eye opener!! We did a big food shop at Lidl which was about a 10 minute car ride away. I usually get eaten alive by mosquitos when staying on the north part of the island so was very pleased to return home with just 1 bite. With regards to apartment it was so lovely, clean and well equipped. There are some basics there such as tea bags, sugar, salt, shampoo, hand wash, bin bags, washing up liquid and much much more to get you started before you hit the shops although we didn't use any of it apart from washing up liquid and hand soap (which we did replace) it was a nice touch. I suffer with a back problem so always worry about beds when going on holiday but the mattress was great. The only negative about the apartment was the wifi... It was shockingly bad and when you have teenagers constantly moaning it starts to wear thin but as my father in law pointed out on our arrival home if your only problem was the wifi then there was no problem at all.

I do feel that the apartment needs a safe to put your valuables in while you out.

P.S. The directions to the apartment were spot on. We arrived at midnight so were travelling in the dark and parking was never a problem at the apartment.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: How nice to hear that the entire family enjoyed their stay in our apartment. It is a great location and we certainly think the area has something to offer to everybody of all ages. I'm sorry about the WiFi but that is sort of out of my control. Some days it works fine but other days it is very slow something to do with the number of people using it at any one time and atmospherics I'm told. We shall certainly Lo ok into your other suggestion and see if there is a practical solution. Anyhow glad you had a great time and hopefully you will come back in the not too distant future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
High Peak
4

What a view

  • 4 of 5

Stayed here 7 nights loved the scene over the marina in the am before we went out for the day and with a drink pm when we got in, missing it already!!

Facilities ideal for home from home 1 or2 week holiday.

Shops,cafes,cocktails, and parking all very handy a short walk away.recommend to all.

Wyn&linda whaley bridge england

  • Review Submitted: May 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As always it's great to hear that our guests had a good time and enjoyed the wonderful facilities that this beautiful area has to offer.. Thanks guys and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Apartment 'Casa del Mar'

  • 5 of 5

Having stayed in this apartment block over the previous eighteen years, this is one of the best apartments we have experienced. The owners have provided every convenience one could wish for, and more. From the moment we arrived, Tess was on hand to show us around and make sure we had everything we needed. Nothing was too much trouble. The flat was beautifully clean with loads of storage, and hanging, space and lovely little touches, like candles, books, DVDs, CDs and some basic essentials in the kitchen cupboards, such as herbs and spices etc. A very well equipped kitchen.

As everyone says, the views from the balcony are stunning and we had the most amazing weather, the hottest October on record! The sunsets were amazing. We made good use of the ceiling fans!

Lovely to have a choice of table and chairs, for eating 'al fresco' on the balcony, or a sunbed to stretch out on in the warm sunshine.

It's an ideal place to stay if you love boats, or just want to relax and soak up the atmosphere. There's a delightful restaurant just downstairs, and plenty of other places to eat out that are not too far away, as well as a beach and a pool close by.

We thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks in 'Casa del Mar' and would have no problem with recommending this comfortable apartment to friends and family. We particularly enjoyed the bedroom ceiling, sleeping under the stars after 'lights out'!

Thanks, Peter, for the excellent new washing machine! Hope to see you again in the not too distant future and thanks so much for everything.

Julia and Roger, two very content holiday makers. (We love El Toro)

  • Review Submitted: Oct 31, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Gorgeous location and view, apartment needs work

  • 2 of 5

Having stopped in half a dozen different apartments in the same building overlooking Port Adriano we knew that the location and view would be exceptional and it proved to be. Sitting on the balcony with a drink in the evening is an absolute pleasure, however daytime use is hindered by a lack of blinds as it becomes a massive heat trap without shade.

The apartment interior is spacious and well laid out though the kitchen lacks room and is only really comfortable for one person to use at a time.

Unfortunately the furnishings are very dirty, the dirty white sofa in the living room needs a throw on it to hide the dirt marks and these also cover the other two chairs. The kitchen requires a deep clean especially the fridge freezer which has black mould around the doors, a jar in one of the cupboards was full of flour weevils.

The bathroom shower fitment is awkward to use and necessitates the use of two different shower curtains.

I couldn't recommend this apartment to family and friends, there are plenty of better apartments in the same area at similar prices.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well l guess that even in the best run organisations things can go wrong and we can only apologise to these guests. We take great care and pride in the standards of our properties as can be seen by the other reviews on this apartment and those of Casa Benisi. We are extremely sorry that this guest did not enjoy his stay and we are investigating exactly what did go wrong. However I would like to comment on some of the points raised. Firstly the apartment faces due south so yes during the heat of the day the balcony does get quite hot, most people however enjoy this as it makes for the perfect sunbathing area. Secondly the kitchen area was criticised for a lack of space. As the pictures show whilst it is not overly large it is more than adequate and it is well equipped, and we know from personal experience that very nice meals can be cooked in it for numerous people. Turning now to the comments regarding the cleanliness of the apartment. The whole apartment was totally redecorated and refurnished in early 2013. The white sofas and chairs in the lounge area, which were new, have loose covers and these are washed on a regular basis if there are any signs of dirt or other marks on them. The sofa has a brand new white throw over it purely for comfort and certainly not to hide any dirt. We are therefore extremely concerned but also puzzled re the remarks that the furniture was "very dirty". The bathroom has been beautifully refurbished and has a very effective shower over the bath. There is a fixed glass screen but for people who like to splash a huge amount of water around themselves there is also a shower curtain which can be pulled into place to stop excessive water landing on the floor. Finally the dirty state of the kitchen. In our defence l can only say that our cleaners somehow must have overlooked the fridge door and the jar of flour that should never have been left in the cupboard in the first place. The comment that it needs a "deep clean" is somewhat harsh and inaccurate in our opinion. My management team have been made aware of this review and taken to heart the issues that have been brought to light. Their only comment was that had this guest contacted them on his arrival everything would have been resolved quickly and hopefully to their satisfaction. The guest could then have fully enjoyed the apartment and the beautiful amenities of the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Palma de Mallorca Airport (PMI)
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Playa El Toro
Nearest Ferry
20 Kilometres
Palma
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Several to choose from
Nearest Motorway
4 Kilometres
MA20
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Playa El Toro
Nearest Beach
250 Metres
El Toro

The apartment block grounds back on to the main road linking Santa Ponsa and Magaluf. It is served by a regular bus service linking into all major towns on the island. The El Toro beach is a 2 minute level walk away. The nearby village of El Toro has an excellent bakery, a selection of useful shops, banks and a supermarket all of which are only a 5 minute level walk away. The recently built marina of Port Adriano is a boat lovers paradise and has many delightful restaurants, bars and shops in it, again a 5 minute level walk from the sea level entrance of the building. The village is peaceful and quiet but the busy towns of Santa Ponsa and Magaluf are only a few minutes away by car.

Other Activities: Walking and cycling.

Golf: Briefly the excellent climatic conditions in Mallorca make Golf an all year round pleasure but best perhaps in the low seasons when it is not quite so hot. There are about 15 great courses set in stunning locations all around the island. The nearest local courses are only a few minutes drive away. Golf does not get much better than this !!

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Santa Ponça, Calvia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter
26 Nov 2016 - 24 Feb 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£375
for 7 nights
£375
 
 
Early Spring
25 Feb 2017 - 7 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£385
for 7 nights
£385
 
 
Spring
8 Apr 2017 - 19 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£410
for 7 nights
£410
 
 
Early Summer
20 May 2017 - 23 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£495
for 7 nights
£495
 
 
Summer
24 Jun 2017 - 14 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£595
for 7 nights
£595
 
 
High Summer
15 Jul 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£695
for 7 nights
£695
 
 
Late Summer
26 Aug 2017 - 6 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£575
for 7 nights
£575
 
 
Autumn
7 Oct 2017 - 24 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£465
for 7 nights
£465
 
 
Winter
25 Nov 2017 - 23 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
£395
for 7 nights
£395
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Santa Ponça in Calvia - Andratx Region

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 70 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • A nice modern bathroom with wash basin, bath with shower and toilet. Recently totally refurbished floor to ceiling tiles, marble floors and recessed ceiling spotlights. There is a new electric heated hot water system in the apartment and all appliances are electric. .
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Main bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , With sliding door on to the balcony overlooking the Marina
    Second bedroom - 2 Single Bed , Comfortable beds in a nice size room
  • The large master bedroom with a king size double bed has sliding doors opening on to the main balcony. It has a large mirrored wardrobe plus other items of furniture. The second bedroom is also of a good size and has 2 comfortable single beds and plenty of storage space. Both bedrooms are equipped with ceiling fans.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
************** Please contact us to discuss alternative change over days outside of the summer seasons. +++++++++++++++++++

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot