Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Lovely Lakeview Family Getaway, by Indian Lake

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Relax and create family memories at the lake in this comfortable and spacious lake view vacation home by Indian Lake. This home will provide you with everything you need during your vacation. Beautiful front patio includes fire pit and grill to enjoy and two private porches off the front of the house provide you with 180 degree views of the lake.

Wake up to the sight of peaceful water in your over-sized master bedroom with king size bed, vaulted ceilings, small private kitchen, TV and large collection of movies to enjoy! Three other guest bedrooms include a king, queen and full size bed. There is also a nice crib and 3 couches in the house to provide extra sleeping accommodations if needed. Large dining area for family meals prepared in your fully stocked, newly remodeled kitchen.

This property is nestled right by the lake, but does NOT include a boat dock or access other than fishing. However, docks are $15/day at Chippeawa 5 minutes away. Popular activities on this family friendly lake include fishing, kayaking, boating, sailing, jet-skiing, skiing, and swimming. Not to mention you're very close to tons of entertainment! Indian Lake is a very social lake with tons of great spots to find good food and live music! (our favorite) It's a great destination to get away, relax, renew and have some fun!!

More Details

Michael Ryan
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 June, 2018

About Michael Ryan

We (the Ryans) are a little family of 3 (soon to be 4) who love lake life and to share it with the people we love! We live near Columbus, so this is our sanctuary to escape our everyday and reconnect as a family! We hope that you can find the same when you stay at this special Indian Lake home.

Michael Ryan purchased this house in 2016


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Lakeview in Stokes

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , Small couch and small kitchen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Very Good! 4/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

62% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
Lovely Lakeview Family Getaway, by Indian Lake
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews

Very nice house. Had all that we needed. Would return.

  • 5 of 5

There were 6 adults. We played a lot of cards and games in the evening. Enjoyed sitting out side enjoying the lake. We went to the Ohio Caverns and the Piatt Castles. Toured around the lake and lunch at the Tilton Hilton. Many good memories.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Expectaions not met.

  • 2 of 5

This could be a very nice property, but there were several issues that hindered us from fully enjoying our stay. Here are a few things you should know before you rent. Expect the water pressure to be very low, nonexistent at times. Iron content is also so high, that we bought many gallonsoftware water to drink and cook with. Upon arrival, the house had not been cleaned or bedding laundered. The patio, firepit and grounds outside were in disarray. Even with eight adults it still took several hours on the first day of our vacation to do basic cleaning and laundering. (Sinks, tubs, floors, all bedsheets, countertops, etc.) The main floor bedroom door and double doors to the patio upstairs were nonfunctioning. The upstairs shower diverter was broken. The owners graciously had a brand new oven and grill delivered the following day so that we had functioning appliances as avertised. However, my husband spent several hours during our vacation time finding correct fittings to hook up the gas stove and refilling propane tank. There was good communication with the owners, and they have stated they will find a new cleaning service. The owners seem to be new to vrbo, and it's a big property to maintain. Floor plan is great. There is plenty of room inside. Not enough room outside in patio area for large groups. Overall, our expectations were not met, and unfortunately we would not recommend this property at this time. The owners have refunded our cleaning fee and an additional small amount for any inconvenience.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jane, Thank you for bringing your family to stay at Ryan Retreat. We did take your advice in hiring an entirely new cleaning crew. It was a difficult decision but a positive one for the future of Ryan Retreat. Thank you for requesting the new stainless oven and stainless grill too, those will also provide a nice experience for future renters. It's true we are new to VRBO and anticipate positive reviews to the new changes we have made. Thanks again, Ryan Family
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Needs a good cleaning , mildew odder , poor location

  • 1 of 5

My fault for not finding a better rental

  • Review Submitted: 20-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We hired a new cleaning crew that is more thorough to address this, thank you for the advice! We like the location of Ryan Retreat. It's on a quite street with a short walk to the Moose, that has docks and live music on weekends. If you are not a Moose member however, Tilton Hilton, Froggy's, Brother's and Acheson's Resort are 2 miles away from Ryan Retreat. Sincerely, Ryan Family
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This house was a great time and in a wonderful location. We had plenty of room both inside and outside.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lake fun

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed the property had a great time fishing and playing on the lake

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Your family will enjoy this home !

  • 5 of 5

Everything you will need is provided in this home. The view form the dinning room table of the lake is beautiful. Plus you have a two upper decks on home, one you can sit on in morning and wait for the sun to come up. Plenty of room for a large crowd! DLW

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £75.5
Damage Deposit £113.25

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals