HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

The magic of Disney, golf on the doorstep and the comforts of home.

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Luxury 4 Bedroom villa with pool

This luxury four bedroom, three bath vacation home,with lovely views to the rear, offers spacious accommodation over 2000 square feet. With a private and quiet deck area, the screened pool offers views onto a wooded conservation area.

A large, comfortable family room has access directly to the deck and pool. Open plan kitchen/dining area provides an ideal setting for that special meal or for entertaining. Fully equipped kitchen with all the appliances you may need. Laundry room with washer and separate dryer.

Offering many special features, this home has the option of electric pool heating.

Four bedrooms, sleeping eight comfortably - Queen master suite, with quick access to deck and pool, walk in closet, safe, large en-suite bathroom (tub, separate toilet, large shower and twin sinks). Second Queen suite with en-suite bathroom and walk in closet. Two further twin bed rooms share the third bathroom.

Situated within the prestigious Highlands Reserve Golf & Country Club community, located off highway 27 and close to I4 and highway 192, yet set in peaceful countryside with surrounding pines and orange groves. Our home is conveniently placed for all central Florida attractions, with Disney only 15 minutes away and Orlando airport 30 minutes.

A on-call management company is employed to ensure you have a comfortable problem free stay.

More Details

Owner
Ian Bullock
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 November, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Highlands Reserve in Davenport

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • master his and hers wash basins, all towels supplied.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
  • Access to pool area, built in wardrobes to all bedrooms, cable TV, ceiling fans.
Entertainment:
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • CD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Patio
  • veranda
  • 5 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Golf, Tennis, Children’s Play Area: Key Location Details Local attractions include: Discovery Cove, Disney's Animal Kingdom, Disney's Epcot, Disney's Magic Kingdom, Disney's MGM Studios, Disney Quest, Fun Spot Action Park, Gatorland, Green Meadows Petting Farm, Nature Conservancy's Disney Wilderness Preserve, Sea World, Splendid China, Titanic-The Exhibition, Universal Studios, Universal Islands of Adventure, Wonderworks, Downtown Disney, The Mercado, Universal Studios City Walk, Disney's Blizzard Beach, Water Mania, Disney's Typhoon Lagoon, Wet'n Wild. Other attractions within driving distance: Adventure Island Tampa, Astronaut Hall of Fame, Busch Gardens, Tampa Bay, Kennedy Space Centre Visitor Complex, Daytona Beach, Amazing Exotics, Clearwater Beach, Miami, Everglades National Park. Additional Information Highlands Reserve is one of the most prestigious family holiday and residential communities in the Orlando area, situated just off of US Highway 27 in a peaceful location.

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
The magic of Disney, golf on the doorstep and the comforts of home.
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 6 reviews
1

Tired looking but well located villa. However, please be wary.

  • 1 of 5

Please be wary of booking this villa. The owner refused to return the security deposit after claiming we had pets in the villa, which, having travelled from the UK (2 adults and 2 children) and knowing no one in America we most certainly did not. We were offered £35 as a gesture of goodwill, which considering we were in no way responsible for the alleged 'pet dander', we found rather insulting.

During the booking process the owner rejected our payment via Home and Away, and asked us to pay directly via Paypal, which we did assuming we would have their Buyer Protection. It transpires this removes the right of recourse through Home and Away so please be cautious if booking this villa, or like us, you will end up £150 out of pocket.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our villa has been repainted both inside and out within the last 24 months. the bedroom furniture in the twin rooms has been replaced and additional tv’s added to the main bedrooms - again all within the last 18 months. the guest provided feedback stating they had a great stay prior to my refusal to refund the security deposit. the principal behind the security deposit is to provide at least a small amount of protection to the owner for guests who leave the property in an unacceptable condition beyond ‘fair wear and tear’. regarding the return of this security payment there was written and photographic evidence of the presence of pets during the stay namely significant amounts of pet hair ‘all over the house’ any guest which allows pets into the home must request permission and an additional fee is levied to cover a ‘pet level’ clean prior to the arrival of the next guest, regardless of their ultimate owner, e.g. a friend. this guest made no such request and no fee payment. the presence of pets during the stay was confirmed by 3 sources. the management company, the cleaning company and most importantly an independent source- the incoming guest. the payment refund was refused based on this evidence provided. this guest made no mention of any problems on their arrival and no problems were reported by the management company relating to the condition of the property on their arrival date following the departure cleaning for the previous guest. the guest was provided with all this evidence. i provided guidance to use both paypal and homeaway complaints procedures and i provided all the evidence to those companies also. The reviewer correctly states i did identify a preference for paypal payment (as some guests do also) but all other forms of payment are accepted and i refute any suggestion of a link between not returning a security deposit and preferences for paypal. at no point was paypal insisted upon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Excellent Value For Money

  • 4 of 5

Accommodation is in an excellent position, the view to the rear of the property is beautiful with stunning sunsets.

The villa is clean, basic, but has everything you need for a great location base. The only thing I have a negative comment about is that the outside table is very small for 6 people, however we managed .

The management company were very friendly, polite and sorted a couple of minor issue's straight away.

Walking distance to Applebees, Publix, Take aways, bars and I Hop. Walmart a short drive away.

We have stayed on Highlands Reserve twice before but the position of this villa was by far the best, will definately book this villa again.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ideal Villa for a family

  • 5 of 5

we stayed there for 2 weeks from Mar.28 to Apr.10, the Villa is well equipped for the purpose, perfect location, close to everything (relatively speaking as we went to both East and West FL), Food shopping is minutes away, US27 and 4 are on the door step. Quit location and most of all the Owner is a nice person to deal with, no messing about.

The managment company seems to have a good grip on providing everything, they will email you before you get there, how to get in, and once you are in there is a booklet that tells you everything you need to know, everything. all you have to do is relax by the pool and enjoy your time there. friendly neighborhood they all salute you in the morning too. will for sure stay there again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything was just fine

  • 5 of 5

Everything was just fine Love the location played a lot of golf

  • Review Submitted: 25-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Decent Stay

  • 3 of 5

The house was actually not all that bad. I think that for the amount that you are paying it could have newer sheets. Upon checking out, you are required to remove the white sheets off the beds. Let's just say that the mattress cover was pretty dirty and who knows when the thicker bedding was last washed. It had a smell to it and some had dirt stains. As far as booking goes, the owner and company are pretty reliable.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have contacted the cleaning contractor and emphasised that ALL bedding is to be cleaned as per our agreement. I would also remind clients that either the owner or management company should be contacted as soon as an issue or quality problem is identified in order that we can investigate and correct as appropriate asap.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

First Family Dream Holiday to Florida

  • 4 of 5

After extensive online investigations and friends advice we went for Highlands Reserve area as a preferred general location for it's quality quiet neighbourhood and we weren't disappointed.

Villa selection was then again thoroughly reviewed and this villa stood out for it's spacious size and specific location in particular. A lot of Florida villas seem to be overlooked by other properties but this was exactly as described - reasonably private from the side but with lovely view to the rear of fields and natural woodland - very tranquil especially early morning and evening.

The internal layout of villa is great with generous sized bedrooms set off large lounge and kitchen area plus 3 bathrooms with super size walk in shower to the master ensuite. All rooms were well presented, clean and tidy.

The villa is well positioned in Highlands Reserve as to be able to walk to local Publix and restaurants for a well earned Bud after long day in Parks - we had meals in 4 local restaurants and takeaways from 2 others and none disappointed.

Finally, all enquiries before, during and after booking process plus while we were there were answered very quickly by the owner (within 24 hours!).

Overall very impressed and we had great holiday.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: April 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
16 1

Location

Nearest Airport
31 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Golf
25 Metres
Highlands Reserve
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I-4
Car: necessary

Our villa is a short drive from Disney World and Central Florida's other major theme parks and attractions, situated in a golf resort where peace and quiet are the norm.

Orlando really is the family entertainment capital of the world and having a spacious, well located and fully equipped place in which to spend your downtime is essential.

Dining out is part of the fun of an Orlando holiday, offering huge diversity of cuisine to suit all budgets and tastes.

Nearby shops serve your self catering needs and some of Florida's best shopping and value can be found within the Orlando area.

If golf is your thing, you can pre-book tee times at Highlands Reserve, a challenging golf course that has been described as one of the most underrated courses in Florida, featuring naturally undulating terrain on some of the highest ground in the state!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Highlands Reserve, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£260
for 2 nights
From
£80
From
£80
Fri,Sat
£600
£1,900
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £150
Pet Fee £100
Departure Clean £100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable